SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
Hi to all 4AGTE owners,

Am just wondering what kind of setup are you guys running, such as:

- Fabrication works done (example intake manifold)?
- Turbo manifold (stainless steel? Steam pipe?)
- Standard 4AG or oversized throttle body?
- Type of intercooler used?
- Type of turbo used?
- How many psi and roughly how many hp pushes to the wheel?
- What kind of tranny, and final diff?
- What kind of radiator?
- Aftermarket ECU? Piggy back? Standard stock ECU?
- Stock ignition setup? VR4 system?
- Stock standard camshaft, or hi-cam?
- and etc etc...

Sorry if this has been an old boring thread before but I'm just trying to learn from all the masters out there...

:regular_smile:

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
huhu...sabah toyotarian really moving forward...respect

LevinTE27

Nov 16, 2003
my AE86 trueno run

4AGZE map ecu
No intercooler
T3 turbo from RB20
4agze 8.0c/r piston
max 0.8bar @3000rpm - 7400rpm
toyota coil pack
Subaru radiator
tuned length manifold
the rest everything stock, good respond engine

my drag car TE27 levin

Microtech ecu
HKS cams
Toda valve spring
T3/T4 hybrid AR60 55mm wheel, at the hot side .48 2.5" wheel
600 x 300 x 76 intercooler
toyota gze coil pack
550cc injectors
18psi
AE86 radiator
7A 1800cc block
forged rod and gze 8.0c/r piston
supra 1G gearbox
hp duno 1/4mile run best time 13.2sec

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
TE27,
What kind of coil pack are you running with your AE86? Stock 4AGZE?

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
Appearently there are lots of 4AGTE owners around, some of them don't even know the existing of ZTH, and some of them can't even operate a PC...so if you guys have friends who have such setup and they don't mind to share their knowledge and engine settings, welcome to help them to post it here. So that all of us can share the knowledge in how to further tune our beloved 4 bangers.

Cheers!

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
my frens 4agte in ta22

4AGZE map ecu + safc blue screen
440 injectors
custom made intercooler
Td06-17c + hks external wastegate
4agze 8.0c/r piston + 7a bottom end+bigport head + cams
max 1.2bar + HKS fcd
original radiator
tuned length manifold
t50 g/b + trd clutchset
kei office adjustables fronts, bilstein rear shocks

my 'still in workshop' TA22 celica

4agze afm ecu + safc 5 button for afm
standard bigport head + internals + 7a + 8.9 c/r pistons
ct26-20g 53mm inlet , clipped compressor wheel outlet
custom made i/c or custom made water - air i/c
550cc injectors
AE92 radiator
t50 gearbox + 9" 4agz clutch set
tein HR adjustables front, bilstein rear shocks

this is our humble set up..pls share any info

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
turbo10,

What conrod are you and your friend using for the 7A block? Any device to control the ignition timing? How about those injectors? VR4's unit plug and play for our engine (if control with SAFC), or have to mod something?

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
interestin topichere...

who has the manifold....

looking for one... got meself turbine and block & wiring...

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
how much are they selling the turbo manifold over there? stainless steel and steampipe.

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
don't know lar bro!!!!

wanting to customise pun i heard expensive!!!
what's the price range over there!!!!

cheersss

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
1298..me n my fren still using stock con rod..my frens still running well without problem (yet)..using vr4 injector cant use 4agz connector..must use vr4 connector.about timing, better start with 4agz ecu because it is already for boosted application in nature because of sc..will retard the timing if it detects boost and it should be ok but it is better to use s-itc or emanage with ignition harness+control to fine tune it..the best go for stand alone like our sifoo Levin TE27..
shamburke..what car r u planning to tc? if fr i think our place got one log type manifold..turbo on top..if ff i think got one previously used for ae92 4agte.i dunno the price.have to confirm first..
my project not yet finished..but almost done..cant' wait to finish it..

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
Some people say it's fine to use piggy back as long as the tuning is right but of cause standalone is the ultimate solution.

Consider my car is a street car, I don't think I will drop in a big turbo and push it to over 30psi and do a 5k rpm launch at the lights. Do you think piggy back is fine to go?

NOS_7AGTE

My AE86 Levin setup as follow

4age original intake manifold
Turbo manifold Steam pipe
(60mm oversize) Standard 4age throttle body
new garrett intercooler
turbo TO4E/T4
418.6whp @30psi
toyota 1ggte tranny with hilux rear end 4.56 ratio final drive
nissan radiator
Microtech LTX8 3bar map
VR4 ignition coil
Camtech 293 camshaft
4agze 8.0 low comp piston
HKS 2mm metal head gasket
3sgte valves

d3ftones

Mar 18, 2004
peejay
LevinTE27 said:
my AE86 trueno run

4AGZE map ecu
No intercooler
T3 turbo from RB20
4agze 8.0c/r piston
max 0.8bar @3000rpm - 7400rpm
toyota coil pack
Subaru radiator
tuned length manifold
the rest everything stock, good respond engine
mmm..what do u think output power figure from this setup? cuz it is similarly to my 'on going' setup.now fabricating the turbo manifold..steampipe steel only,8.9c/r piston,custom icooler,the rest is stock 4agze.

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
turbo10 said:
1298..me n my fren still using stock con rod..my frens still running well without problem (yet)..using vr4 injector cant use 4agz connector..must use vr4 connector.about timing, better start with 4agz ecu because it is already for boosted application in nature because of sc..will retard the timing if it detects boost and it should be ok but it is better to use s-itc or emanage with ignition harness+control to fine tune it..the best go for stand alone like our sifoo Levin TE27..
shamburke..what car r u planning to tc? if fr i think our place got one log type manifold..turbo on top..if ff i think got one previously used for ae92 4agte.i dunno the price.have to confirm first..
my project not yet finished..but almost done..cant' wait to finish it..
turboq!!
its for ff lerr... the fr nearing finnishes!!! ony got not enuff RM to paint!!!!
hang please check the price ok!!!!

cheersss

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
NOS_7AGTE said:
My AE86 Levin setup as follow

4age original intake manifold
Turbo manifold Steam pipe
(60mm oversize) Standard 4age throttle body
new garrett intercooler
turbo TO4E/T4
418.6whp @30psi
toyota 1ggte tranny with hilux rear end 4.56 ratio final drive
nissan radiator
Microtech LTX8 3bar map
VR4 ignition coil
Camtech 293 camshaft
4agze 8.0 low comp piston
HKS 2mm metal head gasket
3sgte valves
..super sifoo with super 4agte has spoken..:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

HELP HKS 60MM Boost Meter Diagram

i'm looking for this wiring diagram .. anyone who has it .. please .. i need your help ..

or maybe knows how to wiring it .. maybe can discuss the payment