Air cond need service???

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
the air cond need any service from time to time like how we service our cars by changing engine oil or juz use the air cond til problem come out oni go do something bout it? :huh:

starwing

May 15, 2004
Yes. Esp the filter.

Every 100k km the mech told me.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
wise to change it every year la bro...our coil inside will get dirt
once clogged already...ur air con compressor may get spoil
then u need to change the whole compressor that cost bout 1k++ liao :blink:

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
wats involve in 'service aircond'

nvr service b4 for my 2 years old ride

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Originally posted by bryan90s@Jan 31 2005, 11:20
wats involve in 'service aircond'

nvr service b4 for my 2 years old ride
normally they will check for leakage.. wash ur evaporator coil that will be full of dust, change the filter drier and add some additive.. thats about it unless ur aircond system are leaking..

Revo

Jan 27, 2005
Maybe old car need to service air con frequently... my galant air con compressor kong 2 times... and I had big service the air con during that time... sad... :(

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by Revo@Feb 8 2005, 00:32
Maybe old car need to service air con frequently... my galant air con compressor kong 2 times... and I had big service the air con during that time... sad... :(
hi... we're on the same boat.... same problem also.. :lol:

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
when u guys usualy service the air con?
once a year rite?
i heard got 2 types of service air con:
1) spray jet water into the coil
2)use chemical liquid to wash your coil

which one is better?

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
if car still cold..i wont touch it....

NFS

You guys know the air-con fan right? It blow's to that radiator look alike what is that uh? :P Any of you know what's its called?

This DIY is suitable for ALL Drive by cable cars... I have done it for my Nissan Sunny and My Mini... You can do the same for Handbrake cables too.

The throttle response for my old mini is a bit.. rough and sticky... Sometimes, I have to step on the throttle pedal quite heavily as the cable is stuck.. and sometimes, the RPM is kept at a high rev because the cable cannot return to normal position smoothly. I have decided to do a little DIY to lubricate the Throttle Cable.

Items...