again, gear box noise?

picks

May 25, 2007
heard a suspicious sound coming from the middle part of the car this morning, some suggest that it might be the gear box, sounded like 'klak klak klak' which is in high frequency, it's like putting few nuts into a rotor that spins at high speed and making those noises.
wonder any 'sifu' got a lil' idea what it might be and might there be any danger out of those noises???

regards everyone, cheers!

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
is the flywheel i think! most of the GTr34 have it when they change they clutch....

picks

May 25, 2007
em, might be, been noticing some weird sound when stepping on clutch,
but i heard the sound when got off from the car, means from outside the car it's kindda loud, too bad i'm not from kl, if not can join up and ask opinion directly ya, anyway, thanks guys
cheers and happy new year!

picks

May 25, 2007
hah, maybe not, heard of teluk intan?

satigue

Apr 21, 2005
naklaju, u planning to go teluk intan & race his GTR izit? haha....just kidding. u got a very fast GTT there....so many mods man......:adore:

picks

May 25, 2007
er, maybe there're ppl living outstation owning one, but, so far, think none for R34 in ti, hah, mine is just stock, so, guess even SLK(small lil' kancil) beat me in town.

picks

May 25, 2007
remain unsolve, but going for a gear oil change soon,
got any idea on this matter.

Just to share my 2 sen and need someone here who might be facing this problem as mine n how to troubleshoot this minor problem..

Im using a semi racing exedy clutch about 1month plus now for my proton 1.8.. Ive baught a semi racing clutch plate and semi racing disc. its not 3 pucks disc but its racing organic disc. Reason why ive pick organic disc instead of 3 pucks simply because ive faced alot of traffic everyday, n i just cant stand the jerkiness of...