aerodynamic.......

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

Known Member
just put a GT wings into my car........but when at high speed, the car like not stable :( .

Is there any place in klang valley that can test and do adjustment on it???? :rolleyes:

hope you guys can help me out??????

thx :D

wat car .. i think fitting a wing is not giving performance .. done suspension? .. wider tyres? how lowered is your car?

as a automotive student my advice is that not all cars are suitable for GT wing or any kind of spoiler... some might create a down force drag at high speed.. that you would want... and some might create a upwards force creating a lift which would be dangerous at high speed... this is due to the aerodynamic design on the car.. and by adding a wing might and might not help..i'm not saying it is bad... but some would create unnecesarry downforce thus increasing feul consumsion or lack of stability on high speed...due to lift...
pls dun flame me those who has GT wing or spoiler....

my opinion
GT wing cant really feel much on street use....
many of us put gt wing look nice only

give u a little bit better for downforce only

car not stable....most prob is your car

GT wing does help quite a lot... provided its fitted properly.

The angle of attack of the GT-wing is the most important.

Unfortunately... wind tunnels aren't easily attainable for you to test the effectiveness of your wing.

The only way to do it would be to calculate it yourself. But the calculations are too complicated... thus the need to use super computers, which also aren't easily attainable. And even if u do happen to have, you'll need lotsa time, effort and skill... with a mechanical engineering background, and the knowledge in using computational fluid dynamics... i suppose your results could pop out as to whether you wing is useful or not.