6230 or 6600

PooH

which is a better choice to get???
i like the 6230 shape...looks sleek...
but the 6600 is on symbion...can run more applications...

6230 nothing at all
like 7250 only

get 6600 lar altho it's bulky...

trust me...

depends what you need. definately 6600 is better as the phone is running on symbian as there is a lot of games and application that you can install on =)

what is symbian

Symbian is a phone operating system owned by Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Psion and a few major mobile companies. Their aim is to produce an operating system for mobiles.

Latest version is Symbian OS 7.0 used on Nokia 6600 and Sony Ericsson P900 as well as the upcoming Nokia Communicator 9500.

unless u r always playing and all devoted with those symbian games and application...
if not...6230 will be better as it has almost everything u'll need from a phone...of course except for the symbian OS :D

and u'll want to believe me cuz me and my brother tried almost all the nokia model phone in the past two years ranging from 7210, 3650... to the latest 6230 and 7610 ;)

which in ur opinion is better...

coz i just tot tat 6600 got more application...can use msn on the go...pretty neat....6230 kenot...but looks kinda small n sleek

so is the 6600 of u all who own can see and write chinese characters at the first place? or need to install third party chinese input software? pls kindly advise. thanks!

that is why it still comes back what is your budget and what do you want out of your phone?

6230 - small sleek, just a phone
6600 - big, bukly, more things to play on it

get the 7610.im using it now.the camera was far way better than the 6600 and it was operating faster than 6600.the 6600 was quite lagging.i hate those phone that lag.

if budget limited get the 6600.it was quite cheap now rm13++ ap set.

Wait for the upcoming, 6170 or 6260. Way much better. Symbian with radio.

2nd hand one for 1k
my friend selling it
but not sure whether he still has it

i got very very good price for NEW 6230 AP SET !
with warranty!
PM me for the price!

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jul 6 2004, 06:13 PM
i got very very good price for NEW 6230 AP SET !
with warranty!
PM me for the price!
how much you willing to let go ?

6230 is nice,,,,
a small phone wf full spec....

only disadvantage is a small sceen....

but was a most ideal choice if u no t intend 2 get 7610

Originally posted by LAWRENCE_Q@Jul 16 2004, 03:53 PM
dun think too much liao......

take 7610 lah!!!!!!!!

mega pixal phone.....
7610 good ? :lol: :lol: 6230 photo quality better.