4G91 Gang..

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
bro ...anyone know adjust cam pully...is't 5 degree on retart n 2 degree on intake

david83

Apr 22, 2006
LAMPAKIA : yes thats the1 advert for $300.

Just let u all know my car performance b4 setting 1st. Respond on rpm slowly go up when i full press on petrol pedal but car will need some times to move & not immediate. When running on high rev or speed 130km/h, once brek speed go down 80km/h & want to back up to 130km/h will takes time.

After the setting, obvious feel is the petrol pedal got higher than b4, rpm responsive very fast. going uphill on 100km/h, brek awhile & the speed go down 65km/h, without changing gear only press the petrol pedal back speed can go up back to 100km/h in 3sec. Overall is no lost power after braking, the power still there. no need to press much on petrol pedal for normal driving, like only touch on it.

engine very quiet, shift gear smooth & my problem when idling solve. last time when i stop at traffic light up hill, put 1st gear & balance cluth & oil, with aircond on, the rpm will go up & down non stop. my fren said my TB gong but now its no more.

mayb can ask me question so i can explain more. I had chat with the mech as well. A lot he taught me also.
I m newbie here...
Can anyone recommend me TUNING foremen at kl area...
my 4g91 really underpower n high FC...

david83

Apr 22, 2006
I want to ask any sifu here about my 4G91 auto got bad idling...
when i stop at traffic light with neutral gear, i notice that rpm slowly drop and after get stall the rpm increase back normal and again drop slowly. if acc on engine terrible stall. the rpm going up and down some time dead. i hear tat install FICD can solute it.

is it i need to install FICD instead of replace tb which cost me more??

any solution to tis problem??

namklaw

Feb 4, 2009
alvin.. since u r d sifu in here.. any suggestion for a minor upgrade but power 'worth'...
newbie man!

cpmah

Jun 20, 2005
SELANGOR
Hi, anyone here interested in my 4G91 block? speedy upgrade without paying extra Roadtax.

Here the stuff I have done est. 6 months ago to the block.
- 4G91 block - bore to 81.5mm (No water channel problem at all, the machine jobs very smooth)
- New 81.5mm piston & new piston ring
- New Conrod bearing
- New Crankshaft bearing

(Reason : want to upgrade again.)

Price - pls pm your offer.

If you are using 4G91, just reapply change same model engine, inspection & JPJ only need to do minimum jobs & roadtax dont need to change.

thank!

alvin24

David83,
It could be that your ISC died. Check with your mechanic on that first.

namklaw,
That my friend... would depend on what kind of upgrades you're looking for... as in, what do you expect to get in return of the upgrade?

namklaw

Feb 4, 2009
hm... sound interesting.. surely a good fc, power n reliable. but that is 'no such thing' for sure rite? haha... since i drive a lot n always climb here n there,what recomendation i get from sifu here? power will b the first to talk... aha

alvin24

I wouldn't say that there is no such thing... people might tell you that you have to get higher efficiency for your engine therefore you can gain both power and fuel economy...

however, EFI engines are mostly already very high efficiency.

Getting a programmable ECU will help you improve a little on efficiency, because standard cars are tuned to be slightly richer (for reliability). But i doubt you'll notice the difference. =p And its not gonna be worth it if u're gonna spend that much. =p

What's your initial budget for modifications?

namklaw

Feb 4, 2009
a little? duh~ is there any mods can be done n i can smile for what i'd spend wif? ahaha

think that im not goin to overly mods,how bout start it wit 3k..newbie man! no idea. for d ecu, it will b an option when its really needd

alvin24

3k huh... hmmmm... extractor, exhaust, bigger throttle body, fuel pressure regulator, rebored intake manifold, adjustable campulleys, air filter, proper cold air intake, aluminium crank pulley.... ummm... yea thats just about right. =p Should be about 3k expenditure. =p

alvin24

eh.... *shhhhhh...* lol...
How have you been la? So long no hear from you... when I do, i heard u're becoming a father... =p

leacare

Dec 2, 2003
eh... you *SHHHHH* ahahahahaha...
i'm good man. WE so long never hear from you la... you busy do what? i meet your mom alot at the KJ lrt every morning...

alvin24

wah serious shit... u also take LRT wan meh? haha... my mom works in Uptown... thats why alwiz there in the mornings...

Yea la... quite long also, since we last met I was in Manila for a month plus then went Dubai for a month... hahaha. When we gonna have another 'chillout' session at Nigel's place??

roba_guy

Feb 20, 2009
my 4g91 already pass puspakom b4 ari raya
then shoot my way back to kedah from n9 mostly at 140km/h
last 60 km at 180km/h side by side another wira ab
using my 1.3 gearbox...is it worth?
just change my exhaust to PRO 1..middle also but standad pipe
any reccommendation for mod?

leacare

Dec 2, 2003
yeah... cause i transfered to KL sentral de.

when YOU free la... you are the busy man always flying here and there... ahaha. but i also kinda busy these days... you know why la ha... dun need ask so much ok.. haha

roba, you should BOT next... then can kejar abg alvin...

leacare

Dec 2, 2003
can...sure can... MALAYSIA BOLEH! haha. ok seriously, i'm not too sure on the details but i have a friend who did it. but in the long run alot of problems... better to play NA mods only...

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hello gangz,
i need info n advise from u'all..

Last month i've just install my Perdana with Evo 3 engine.Currently its does not face any problem at all coz its still with the standard stock for evo 3 (tp dlm enjin sudah taruk sikit2 pye brg)and I've test it from KL to my hometown Kelantan 2 times in this month..currently my engine has done with racing cam,port n polish head,ssqv blowoff,metal gasket,denso iridium plug,r3 cable plug,hks
and samco horse,intercooler evo (standard),hks...