4G91 Gang..

angelic_ryder

Jan 21, 2006
thanks 4 t advice...i think i will change t air filter n c wat happens.... will update u all wif the feedbacks...haha...

going bac 4 CNY... hahaha.... hope can get loads of ang pow..
then can mod more

happy CNY to all................

skyline_maniac

Nov 19, 2003
www.trevormoorehouse.i8.com
partyJOE said:
wirafly taiko... i hope u wont DIY tune the cam setting again.... hahaha
dat day aredy damn power... now SIFU tune sure summo power 1....
u damn greedy 4 power la... haha
lol....wat to do....wirafly got great thirst of power mar....
thats y keep on diy to get his monster setting ....:shocked:
jkjk

pirate_69

Apr 25, 2005
angelic_ryder said:
ayell...need a big help.... d manual u send me was corrupted..
Bro, the file not corrupt. U need adobe reader 7 to open it. I face the same problem before this....hehehe

Happy Chinese New year to all 4g91 gangs.....
:party: :dancing2:

hornydrifter

Mar 27, 2005
KEY EL!
milo said:
one set of r3 stage3 hi cam cost how much? 2.4k really can get all the things done? that is the good deal man. i saw r3 street cam in eneos in 1 u, 1600, wa lau... very nice la cam, but price also very nice

r3 stage 3 hi cam is designed for track racing if i am not mistaken... which means u must keep ur engine at high rev all the time to squeeze out the power. so bro u must decide where u pek ur car kau kau most of the time, if u just like to test a bit on normal jalans, then better get lower stage cams to actually make ur cars "faster" in terms of real situation cos u can not drive on a normal like ina track, further more the stage 3 cam are for 1.8 engines, which has much stronger torgue at low end. so the possible thing is that before ur car power kick in, somebody is already in front, and with the 2 to 3 thousand rpm u may not be really catching up the front car. then shift gear, if the rpm drop out of the power band, then ur car sluggish again, therefore u must consider ur gb ratio, ur clutch as well when u wanna put this stage 3 high cam. but if u are track kaki then go for it la, surely give u much better performance. with pnp, high cam, and cam pully, u may get around 12 to 15 hp gain.

it is better that u at least get a e - manage to make sure that ur cams work well with the fuel and ignition timing. mod on fuel supply may be needed as well, as standard injectors may not be strong enough for ur power desire.:_: of cos u can do all this slowly la... if u get all these done, maybe can get around 22 to 25 hp... that is a lot for a n/a car with no mivec or vtec already. of cos, in order to achieve this, u have spend a lot as well, and pay a lot of maintain fees, problem solving fees, and fuel fees :cyclops:

so bro, ur money your car. so think of it carefully and choose ur mod... and tell us how the r3 cams perform if u really install them. i am quite interested. but not stage 3 la,no money pay petrol, i want stage 1 super street cam only. hehe:shades_smile:
im oredy running on e-manage...but not properly tuned yet...actually my real aim is to enter drag under class-D...as i am a really track junkie..about labour work..some of the work i my fren can do it for me as he is a automotive graduate...but need help on how to achieve as much hp from these little engines...i driven a fully mod wira 1.6 with 288 cams b4..n DAMN! not easy to drive..but like u say maa..nvr try..nvr know...these is the risk im willing 2 take...:X-:

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
skyline_maniac said:
lol....wat to do....wirafly got great thirst of power mar....
thats y keep on diy to get his monster setting ....:shocked:
jkjk
I hungry for power after TT with you all ma...cannot catch up all of you, not only malu but have to susah you all give direction, :shades_smile:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
partyJOE said:
When... cos i'l on leave for the whole of next week...
for those who tak balik kampung or got nothing better to do,y not we TT.... any suggestion ???? yr quick feedback on this is highly required n appreciated...:X-:
As mentioned b4, i wont be able to join as I will be off shore le.. hunting for some clown fish.. hahahah.. if u arrange TT at this period than there wont be fantastic 4 oledi.. damn, i'm gonna miss the fantastic 4 lady part ler.. :(

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
partyJOE said:
wirafly taiko... i hope u wont DIY tune the cam setting again.... hahaha
dat day aredy damn power... now SIFU tune sure summo power 1....
u damn greedy 4 power la... haha
:_: , wont DIY anymore, hehe, now setting damn chun already, suitable for my car auto transmission, low end GOOD, this morning bring my mum go pasar buy cny stuff...really siok when drive around traffic jam area, :_: , I think in future when got budget I will rebuild my auto gear box...sure more chun..hoho

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
wirafly said:
:_: , wont DIY anymore, hehe, now setting damn chun already, suitable for my car auto transmission, low end GOOD, this morning bring my mum go pasar buy cny stuff...really siok when drive around traffic jam area, :_: , I think in future when got budget I will rebuild my auto gear box...sure more chun..hoho
Wah, seems like somebody is damn happy with his mod eh.. so the low end power starts coming in at what RPM?? yah, rebuild auto box is a very good next step.. if later still not satisfied, source for AMT gearbox.. hahaha, I sat in one 156 selespeed, pickup damn nice, like a turbo car woh..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
partyJOE said:
wah... looks like sum1 cannot tahan aredy after c-ing wirafly's pics....
hahaha
tiuu, my hand itchy to get one since last few months oledi but budget abit tight, since Mitec I mentioned the price damn nice then why not right.. U also tempted to get mah.. Kata orang pulak.. hehehe

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
partyJOE said:
aiyah.. forgot abt it lar... have a nice save trip...
Thanx man, if later got extra ikan buntal i giv to u lah.. hand cannot tahan oledi, wanna fight with those monster fishy.. but scared later mabuk the whole trip. hahhaa

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
tajulsans said:
tiuu, my hand itchy to get one since last few months oledi but budget abit tight, since Mitec I mentioned the price damn nice then why not right.. U also tempted to get mah.. Kata orang pulak.. hehehe
not getting them at the moment lar....
planning 4 CC upgrade already... gonna start doing sum study abt it...
shud ask my mech if he can do it.... 'ushar' first do maybe end of the year...

hi there ,

does anyone knw where can i get the replacement of the remote control ( Transmitter ) for viper 560xv alarm ? how much it costs? it can be repaired??currently i'm using the spare one ... please help ..thank you