4AGE vs MIVEC ?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
cool, at least way better than any vtec vs turbo tread.

i've seen one vtec vs mivec tread in zth sometime ago... and i've done a search on the net for video's and reports.

appearently if i'm not mistaken there's one episode of best motoring feature an ek9, cyborg mivec (if not mistaken), and an ae111 sprinter trueno.

result, from my fading memory: off the line, the cyborg seems to jump ahead, but i've read that its lighter & having the most torque of the 3, so no suprise there. After the first corner, no need ask, the ek9 tapau the rest, on its own league, so the focus is on the mitsu and toyota. I would say a pretty close race, and in the end the trueno come in second, less than half a second ahead, so can't really tell, since driver is an issue too.

however, the ek9 is way ahead, few second at least, memang tapau vvt and mivec T_T

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
I personally drove my fren's satria wit mivec b4 i transplant to BT..Mivec got more torque in satria mayb bcoz of the weight, but overall, BT is lot more good feeling than BT..this is only dyno by my butt..haha!

tom's

subang
last 2 years i tested with my fren satria with mivec........out of 5 run.....he won me 3 round......hahahaha.....

adqelmy

May 9, 2005
LUmuT
rollakid said:
we are talking about stock engine vs stock engine right?
mu experience past year ago......my prenzzz wit mivec in satria...and my LE with SVT...can tapau maaa for 1 kilo...but the satria not so far.....about half of the car me infront..hehehe..

Raymond_Hu

Oct 26, 2004
Cheras
hmmm .... if according to the spec MIVEC is 175ps, VITEC is 170ps, and 4AGE is 160~165ps but those are all output power from the engine. If the engine install to different car model sure got a lot of different since EK9 is 185ps 2 doors hatchback (lighter), Cyborg is 175ps hatchback (also lighter), sprinter trueno is 165ps coupe (the heaviest).....

some more few pf the example that tried before like Mivec in satria (light) vs in ???? just thinking what will be the results like VTEC 170ps in 4 doors EK, Mivec in 4 doors Wira? and 4AGE 165ps in 4 door corolla?

LevinTE27

Nov 16, 2003
last time my 4AGE TVIS 125hp model also smoke mivec wira.. why? hahaha

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
My friend BT 5speed can get close (around half car) with the 4G93 Turbo wira......... Mivec I think no problem guaa...

ae101svt

Apr 28, 2005
Feilo said:
My friend BT 5speed can get close (around half car) with the 4G93 Turbo wira......... Mivec I think no problem guaa...

wow!!! 4G93T also can??!! 4Age FOREVER!!!

Raymond_Hu

Oct 26, 2004
Cheras
wow !!! its amazing that 4AGE so powerful .... can get close to 4G93T or MIVEC. but whether all those car are all at original condition? we don't know what might modified by those 4AGE, or Mivec or 4G93T. there are hidden factor under it. that's what in my mind la .... don't shoot me guy.... I' m just curious about it :_:

SubVerSiv

Jan 7, 2004
Personal experience (TA22 4AGE 16v RWD vs. Satria 4G92 MIVEC FWD):

1st Gear: Ahead by half car (no jumpstart)
2nd Gear: Still ahead but almost the same
3rd Gear: Sudah kena potong
4th Gear: Left for dead

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
Brother Rollakid that Y I said soli mar.....hehehe....
But really when 4age put in different car like KE and SEG really can feel different ...
My SEG is wait for kena potong but the KE wait time to potong.......hehehe

runx608

Jun 23, 2005
Rawang
hi guys,
my experiences....

BT 6spd in my AE111 ....third gear start makan mivec .....
but 1st and 2nd gear really lose to satria 4g92 mivec 1 car and 4g93 R3 for 1 and half car.....

how i wish my BT can go for 11k rpm ...then can tapau them easily ...can challenge mod type R EK9 also........ nvr look down on TOYOTA ... haha

no offence js 2cent....

runx608

There’s certainly not many by-products that leak out of your car can be safely consumed. But Ford’s engineer, Doug Martin beg to differ. He has developed a system that captures air-cond condensation liquid, then enables you to drink the water from a built-in tap. Innovative.

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mxmjdx_Rg_c" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="560"></iframe>

It is not uncommon to see dripping water as the cold air-conditioning pipes condense...