15 inch rims to NISSAN SUNNY Extra

LHung

Apr 30, 2006
Is it possible to put 15 inch sport rim to Nissan Sunny extra??
Did anybody try or using?
Can let me know the spec and the experience??

jeremy

Nov 12, 2004
kuching-penang
i'm currently running on 15 inch rim on my sunny extra.. brand= BSA , tyres = eagles,185/55/15 ..

15 inch on stock engine ,ori suspension,i experience more drag, a bit less acceleration, but on highway, my ride is firm,

LHung

Apr 30, 2006
How abt the rim's size??
15 x 6.5j or 15 x 7j??
need to add spacer at the rear wheel??
Will it hit the fender when cross bumpy road??

clemeoi87

Jan 11, 2006
Bro u don need to add any spacer or anytin at all. Its just plug and play.

U should join us on the nissan old skool(zth forum).

There r 2 guys usin 15" rims 1 also wit a E15ET engine.

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
actually i'm using 1" spacer for the back

depends entirely on the offset of ur rim.

if correct offset.. 16" oso can fit no prob

my current width is 6.5"

LHung

Apr 30, 2006
Is that possible to use 195/50/R15 ??
Will it hit the car body??

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
i'm using 195/55/15. doesn't hit. will the 195/50 hit? :)

basically 195/50/15 has almost the same rolling radius as a 175/70/13.. which is almost the norm for sunnies.

LHung

Apr 30, 2006
currently got one set 15 x 7j sport rim available, but don't know whether want to put 195/50/R15, and also afraid will hit the fender at the rear...

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
i stress again...

have to check offset. if ur offset between 25-30 won't hit. anything more than that... prepare to tambah spacer.

195/50 DEFINITELY will not hit.

LHung

Apr 30, 2006
today went to tyre shop for quotation, the 'tyreman' recommend me to use a imported tyre which is Hankook ventus V8 from Korea, the price is almost the same with Goodyear NCT5 but NCT5 is local made, how do u guys think??

AWoldskool

Nov 12, 2006
i m also using 15 inch rims on my sunny.. looking forward for 16 inch rims in future... :-)

AWoldskool

Nov 12, 2006
hey guys.. by the way.. whr to get ZTH stickers.. i saw few cars on the road with ZTH stickers...