1.3 bar is't too high for evo 6 non modifield???

khsim

Apr 16, 2009
hi all evo sifu....just some question need advice from sifu.....i drive a evo 6 original n never modifield anything....my car now is boost 1.3 bar n it's will too high for the engine??how many bar for original evo 6???? coz i'm worry if boost too high then the engine will kao tim so fast....so need some advice from all the evo sifu....

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
Do you have a boost controller? i think if you do.. 1.1bar low boost and 1.3bar as high boost is safe for it. but dont la use high boost all the way.. then it no point asking here also.kekekeke. for daily driving at 1bar - 1.1bar for evo should be fine... some even down the daily driving to 0.9bar. jimat minyak lor.....:biggrin:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
even though i dun drive an evo, i still think 1.3bar is still a safe margin for ur car..i'm using stock gsr, i used to boost at 1.2bar months ago, no prob with my engine till now...but u gonna make sure ur afr is right then it shouldn't be a prob i guess..:biggrin:

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Hi,i always wonder how the low and high boost work lo?
How to set it? Thru a electronic boost controller and how is the RPM works on the boost?
1st gear turbo start to boost at 3000rpm?
2nd boost comes at 4000rpm?
3rd boost comes at?
4th?
5th?

Pls do kindly share...Thanks

khsim

Apr 16, 2009
Do you have a boost controller? i think if you do.. 1.1bar low boost and 1.3bar as high boost is safe for it. but dont la use high boost all the way.. then it no point asking here also.kekekeke. for daily driving at 1bar - 1.1bar for evo should be fine... some even down the daily driving to 0.9bar. jimat minyak lor.....:biggrin:
ha..ha.....bro leslie u r right...now i only use manual boost controller coz come wif the ex owner...but i dun think it's really chun 1.....will try to lower the boost since still not really can handle the car....MAN MAN LAI:slug::slug::slug:ha..

Pls advice where and how to rise my four suspension as high as possible, i have already put double stopper on my rear but not good enough. my tyre size 205/50 R16. on OZ f1 racing rim,Car model lancer GSR stock but with full evo 3 orginal kit.
Is there a shop in JB or pls advice , I am station in JB but travel to batu at time. or may be I can buy the parts and get some one to installed. thank you all
Richard