Which Engine Oil for Ur B or H Series? And why?

violetrange

Feb 5, 2009
how about bardahl motor oil bro, 5-40w? fully syn cost only rm95 here in sabah.. west only cost rm85.. so cheap for fully syn motor oil.. but i didnt test it yet... need advice also.. now i'm using idemitsu mineral.. 15-40w.. often to topped up.. around 1liter before next service.. but i use my baby hard lorr.. everday vtec kick.. 8k rpm.. can i use fully syn? just concern it will be more oil guzzler... coz it is fully syn... my engine x have any leak or any probs.. just fine. even asap pun x lorr.. any advice?

Areignz

Jan 28, 2005
Me using honda lev semi synthetic for my b18.still ok.Can rev easily and not burning much engine oil when u always VTEC.Want to try MOTUL one day cause many people says good.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
hmm...motul or other brand i never tested in my experience wanted to try one day oso ...i use idetmitsu and honda LEV but both same manufacturer lah ...for honda fully syn i put always coz free mah,i din feel anything bad about this oil for both my 4age20valve and b18c.i used to rev my engine till 9.5krpm...all condition ok..when i drain the oil out when service the oil din really black kao kao.i feel this oil not bad but the viscosity thin a bit lah ..just top up once when i go bak penang with the speed of 230kmh most of the way...

am looking for new suspension set for Sentra N16 (fitted with stock suspension). any good recommendations? i'm considering some but not sure good or not;-

- nismo S-Tune (from Tan Chong)
- GAB with AVCS
- Eibach (pro-damper and pro-kit)

Cheers!!!!