Which better? EF9 or EG6?

king_jamez

Apr 13, 2007
eh y la all 2 doors only? how bout 4 doors? eg9 also power maa? kesian la 4 doors owner like me...4 doors owner, let's start a new thread n fight wit 2 doors...ahaha! :thefinger:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
DC5?no need B20 lar....over 300m distance,B16 oso can sayur stock DC5?tested n proven...heheheheh

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
DC5?no need B20 lar....over 300m distance,B16 oso can sayur stock DC5?tested n proven...heheheheh
wah really ka?? then i've got to be more cautious!! tak mau jadi sayur!:vroam:

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
besixteen ade sini..salam geng
EF9 forever !!! the car that started it all...the LEGEND !!:listen:
EF9 rulessssssss

taff

Aug 27, 2006
eg6 = chick magnetism
hehehe

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
eg coupe hotter
im a hatchie though ..ehe

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
oh..coupe has lesser parts :P
worse than EF9 in terms of sourcing bodyparts..keke

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Weight wise
Tesco shopping cart = supa-lite
EF9 = light
EG6 = heavier
EG9 = dolphin (heavier a bit than eg6)
EK4 (full spec) = whale? (No offence, the EK4 is a comfy family car, not for rempit IMO)
............. does that mean a b16a on a Tesco shopping cart is better? :rofl:

Tech wise
Y21 Hydro trans vs. YS1 cable transmission
regular stroke shocks vs EF9 short stroke shocks
80's dashboard design vs. 90's dashboard design?

Budget wise
EG6 price vs. EF9 price

Which ones wins, I wonder? Depends on how you view it I guess.
I'd be first to admit that EF wins the power2weight factor every time.

Can't beat a car that can weight 720kg with full rollcage

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
Weight wise
Tesco shopping cart = supa-lite
EF9 = light
EG6 = heavier
EG9 = dolphin (heavier a bit than eg6)
EK4 (full spec) = whale? (No offence, the EK4 is a comfy family car, not for rempit IMO)
............. does that mean a b16a on a Tesco shopping cart is better? :rofl:

Tech wise
Y21 Hydro trans vs. YS1 cable transmission
regular stroke shocks vs EF9 short stroke shocks
80's dashboard design vs. 90's dashboard design?

Budget wise
EG6 price vs. EF9 price

Which ones wins, I wonder? Depends on how you view it I guess.
I'd be first to admit that EF wins the power2weight factor every time.

Can't beat a car that can weight 720kg with full rollcage

ef = less after market support for body kits (no CF, no everything)
eg = plenty of them.....(from racec**** to spoon......)

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
SFL, you mean less aftermarket support if in Malaysia.
Over in US, you can even buy the NEW EF distributor from TechnoToy Tuning, which makes them, since honda doesn't anymore.

PasswordJDM makes the plastic door side panels/strips.

EF shocks are still made by some of the companies, like s2, omni power, etc.

The reason?
EF still racing actively in the US in the honda challenge, so is the CRX, so I don't expect parts drying up soon. But the catch is, they're not OEM honda, and for us, buying from US is expensive.

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
SFL, you mean less aftermarket support if in Malaysia.
Over in US, you can even buy the NEW EF distributor from TechnoToy Tuning, which makes them, since honda doesn't anymore.

PasswordJDM makes the plastic door side panels/strips.

EF shocks are still made by some of the companies, like s2, omni power, etc.

The reason?
EF still racing actively in the US in the honda challenge, so is the CRX, so I don't expect parts drying up soon. But the catch is, they're not OEM honda, and for us, buying from US is expensive.

i went to ebay trying to get some gdies for my ef...
wat those MAT SALLEH replied.
NO
NO
NO
&
NO

WTF,they dont bother to ship to malaysia. :thefinger:

Sorry if i repost it. I tried to search but cant find it.

Anyone actually tried it yet?
well I just found it out from this Motor Trader Magazine 17th-23rd August 2006 Issue 295
Page156 ...advertisment is at the corner (south-east)

It stated like this ,
SAVE FUEL running more 20km-60km per tank, 30days money back guarantee
RM98.00
call XXX-XXXXXXX
location KL

I just want to check if anyone use it yet???