Seg ae101 digital a/c button blinking?????

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
ah haa...

A/C lights blinking...
So conclusion (through you others expediences ) :

- Faulty Compressor
- A/C gas running low
- snap belt (still can consider compressor faulty or not running as it didn't turn it)
- faulty A/C ECU box
- Faulty A/C relay

is think the cut-off switch looks like this ...

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
sensor pic

it sitting just next to that black cylinder box

here is the sensor, sitting on top of the L pressure aircond piping

denso and imitation...

MaxD2

Jul 24, 2005
Very thank you for hon_cs & chinozie sifu , very useful.... hope can get a cool aircond back be 4 new year..hahah..............

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
my car also facing same problem. but its happened once last 3 days in heavy rain. the switch blinking for a minutes then i off and on back its back to normal. yesterday morning i started my car sound weird near to a/c compressor. i running the car from klia to nilai then after i checked that thing no more sound. i dont know maybe its becoz of belting or compressor itself. or maybe the gas/oil running low. since i swap the engine jan last year i never refill the gas or oil yet. is it normal?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
my car also facing same problem. but its happened once last 3 days in heavy rain. the switch blinking for a minutes then i off and on back its back to normal. yesterday morning i started my car sound weird near to a/c compressor. i running the car from klia to nilai then after i checked that thing no more sound. i dont know maybe its becoz of belting or compressor itself. or maybe the gas/oil running low. since i swap the engine jan last year i never refill the gas or oil yet. is it normal?
ah ha...your problem still exist aaa ?
do fix it man...before it spreads out to other A/C component...

perhaps...the sound was due to compressor oil running low...
do visit your local A/C expert...as they got their tools to check on compression n so on...

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
my aircond ok since occured last 3,4 days. its happened only once. next week i'll go for checking. thanks for ur advice.

Jordy

Oct 28, 2006
Kuching,Sarawak
hello everyone... anyone solve the problem yet? i'm still facing the same problem... compressor change...belting just change NEW... refill with new gas... the air cond sensor change... damn... it still blink~! help.... mine is 4age 16valve small port..not 20v.. paiseh paiseh.. advise really needed..thanks~ :biggrin:

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
just to share. dun know it true or not. it happen to my car. same like u la.. my compressor plate (engage disengage funtion) missing. pomen modified with other plate. ok but not perform. lastly change compressor..ok..

MaxD2

Jul 24, 2005
still cant slove the problem.........change compresser , relay , also cant slove.........anyone got a/c panel to let me..test??heheh

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
My a/c light used to blink as well. But i got it fixed. Added a thermostat and now it's cold as hell.

A/c mech said that the wiring is messed up. Yeah, got it fixed now.

WHere is yr location MaxD2? Maybe i can refer u to my a/c mech if u want.

MaxD2

Jul 24, 2005
yup, thanks et_box , my location kl , cheras........

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
Hi Lkeong88.. Hi MaxD2

The shop is in Bangsar Utama. Behind UOA Bangsar. Not trying to sell him but he's the only one who managed to fix my a/c problem.

Maybe u can pm me your name and number and i'll give him a call.

Jordy

Oct 28, 2006
Kuching,Sarawak
Mine...problem solve... my previous SO CALLED 4AGE EXPERT screw up my wirring.... so clever till he go and sambung direct and kill my A/C Fuse Box.. and now my current mechanic have to rewire the wirring and changea new A/C Fuse Box...now everything is done.. good and working...

MaxD2

Jul 24, 2005
hi et_box , thanks for your information.... i gonna try the final a/c controller panel....if still cannot then i need your help..thank you very much..

maxtrust

Jul 1, 2010
Hi All Im having the same issue, sorry for bring up old post.

Item have change :
Compressor use unit
Condenser use unit
New drier
New valve
added oil to compressor.

Problem when car sit idle or in traffic jam for more then 10 mins, compressor over heat auto cut after 5-8mins will run again.
in between the auto cut time was too long and hot air and bad smell from ac is blowing.
Anyone have any idea what to trouble shoot ?

Thanks in advance.

Hi All Im having the same issue, sorry for bring up old post.

Item have change :
Compressor use unit
Condenser use unit
New drier
New valve
added oil to compressor.

Problem when car sit idle or in traffic jam for more then 10 mins, compressor over heat auto cut after 5-8mins will run again.
in between the auto cut time was too long and hot air and bad smell from ac is blowing.
Anyone have any idea what to trouble shoot ?

Thanks in advance.
Need more detail. How do you tell compressor overheat?
As far as I know compressor cut when
1) air con reaches set temperature, means is cold enough so thermostat will cut the compressor from running any colder
2) System refrigerant over pressure, compressor cut for safety reason

If system is over heating, check the cooling fans whether working? or working fast enough? to cool the condenser....:driver:

maxtrust

Jul 1, 2010
Tested repeatedly once car warm up in idle or u have drive the car for 10mins, open up the bonnet if u pore water on the compressor it will boil.
also tested repeatedly just let the car sit idle more then 6-10min it will cut n AC wont run back after 6-8mins or u direct pore water at the compressor it will direct engage back.

recently test again ask ac mechanic to dismantle all to do service, after service still the same even tested with other 2 unit halfcut compressor.
Already done alot of testing change those mention b4, still cannot solve been paying for gas refill money more then 6 times.....:confused:

also been test by 4 different AC mechanic, all do not have any idea.
any specialist recommend at PJ or KL ? BT 20v denso ac system ?

my check light keep on..i'm using 1.8 mivec.but the alternator still 1.8.is there any way i can get mivec alternator coz mivec alternator has 4 pin.1.8 only 2 pin.where can i find mivec alternator coz my foreman said this alternator is hard to find.anyone can help???