PPC - Prime Perdana Club

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
welcome all perdana owners to
Sign In to Prime Perdana Automotive Community - Prime Perdana Automotive Community
c u there....
cheers.!!
cant sign in.........kena ban already...................aiyo......

steven...
how come u kena ban?
i go n check.....

---------- Post added at 09:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:16 AM ----------

steven...already unban...
welcome back....

sprinter

Small Potato
Apr 15, 2004
Brisbane Aus
www.jdmstuff.blogspot.com
gday guys....i`m hunting perdana rite now budget below 20k..must have leather seat & leather doortrim..alfa @ sei,manual @ auto doesnt matter..as long that car must be in good condition...

cash buyer..i`ve done searching motortrader,mudah,zth ...but seems none meet my requirement

if u heard or got any fren upgarding n wanna sell thier ride let me know ya...

currently im in bne and goin back this raya so need a new ride..

location must be in kl area so easy for me to arrange my bro to evaluate the car..thankss..

anyway please Pm @ sms at +60123200207 thanks guys

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Greeting prime perdana club...
Bro DanZ...still remeber me...haha. We used to have TT at Sri Damansara before, where I drove Putra and you with others drove Perdana Turbo. (Segan aku wei)
I seldom online now, very2 busy with all daily task...WTF.
I'm also still hunting for perdana (as I once was, hehe), but I prefer Turbo one or at least Std Perdana V6 engine with Manual Tranny (yr 2003-2005). Just buzz me bro...or you can pm and email me. Afraid that dont know when I'll be online again.

[email protected]

TurboRai

Nov 1, 2008
when could i join this club huh:rofl:
jeles tgk PPC mmbr's at Kl:banghead:
at trganu..they only know sprint..not to be a fren..ssh woo

perdana54

Jun 18, 2007

karl...mesti la tau bro....
kita 1st time tt dgn decap......
how u doin now bro? nanti free kita tt lagi la k......

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

turborai sudah masuk ppc ma...

---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

sprinter...for rm20k below, very difficult to find good condition perdana...
with that budget u can get sei model, bout rm18k...all stock std with std bodykits, rims, auto gbox but leather seats la....anyways u budget another rm1k for alfa bodykits consists of front & rear bumper, bumper bracket, bumper misai (4pcs), rear reflector+lamps (taiwan) + bumper reflector (rear).....behind tawakal hospital kl. but rm1k++ without paint la....rm200-300 to spray both bumpers.

spend another rm1.6-1.8k for 17" rims(2nd hand taiwan) + new tires...from klang area...kena pandai carik....

therefore by then...you;re within your budget.....if the seller sells his car rm18-19k...u nego with him la...if cash buy rm16k-16.5k ke........kena pandai nego gak...
but make sure the engine & gbox is in good condition ...

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

guys...Prime perdana requires invitation,
therefore u could either leave your email address here & i will invite you.
or for faster access, just email your name to [email protected]
attn: harrycath.

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
hi,
i would wish to join the club.... =) perdana owner here

email : [email protected]

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
This network is by invitation only. If you have an invitation, click the link in the email to join.
already send blank email..just to confirm again.
[email protected]..

wat is ning id anyway??

---------- Post added at 08:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:23 AM ----------

im from jb

meals

Jan 26, 2008
To all sifus! plz help..my perdana v6 is having a gearbox prob..leaking and when u accelerate hard and it goes down a gear or two it's like somebody just knock me from behind..the whole car will shake! Is it recommended to source for new gb or just rebuild it? How much is the cost?

I can only get 35-40 km on rm10 of petrol...is this fc normal? (slow driving rarely above 4k rpm)

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
gday guys....i`m hunting perdana rite now budget below 20k..must have leather seat & leather doortrim..alfa @ sei,manual @ auto doesnt matter..as long that car must be in good condition...

cash buyer..i`ve done searching motortrader,mudah,zth ...but seems none meet my requirement

if u heard or got any fren upgarding n wanna sell thier ride let me know ya...

currently im in bne and goin back this raya so need a new ride..

location must be in kl area so easy for me to arrange my bro to evaluate the car..thankss..

anyway please Pm @ sms at +60123200207 thanks guys
hi..perdana sei-already upgrade to tt.
auto.still very gud..
25K..my frnd is selling so he can upgrade to bmw..
PM me if interested.location johor baru

---------- Post added at 08:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 AM ----------

To all sifus! plz help..my perdana v6 is having a gearbox prob..leaking and when u accelerate hard and it goes down a gear or two it's like somebody just knock me from behind..the whole car will shake! Is it recommended to source for new gb or just rebuild it? How much is the cost?

I can only get 35-40 km on rm10 of petrol...is this fc normal? (slow driving rarely above 4k rpm)
meals..ur gb has expired..dont waste time in recond ur gb..it will come and come again.its like cancer..never fully cured..
fc..for v6 in town should be around 8-10km/liter.highway cruise will be better around50-70km(provided how much tip-top ur car is)..im not sure wat fuel u use.either 95 or 97..both differ in price.
hope this will help u

meals

Jan 26, 2008
i use the ron 95 fuel..is this fc normal? its like my uncle's imprezza hahahaha...so what do u recommend for the gearbox? buy a re-cond which cost around 1500 or change whole engine?

harrycath

May 1, 2009
primeperdanaclub.com
hi,
i would wish to join the club.... =) perdana owner here

email : [email protected]
bro, just send a blank email to [email protected], and we'll do the rest!

---------- Post added at 10:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:48 PM ----------

This network is by invitation only. If you have an invitation, click the link in the email to join.
already send blank email..just to confirm again.
[email protected]..

wat is ning id anyway??

---------- Post added at 08:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:23 AM ----------

im from jb
bro, can't seem to find your request.. would appreciate it if you could just re-send a blank email to [email protected], and we'll do the rest!

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i use the ron 95 fuel..is this fc normal? its like my uncle's imprezza hahahaha...so what do u recommend for the gearbox? buy a re-cond which cost around 1500 or change whole engine?
my car gets about 8.5km/L in town and about 11.5km/L on hiways.
and yes, ur gearbox is gonna kaboom soon, like mine did.
i overhauled it, the problem cured for sometime but then it comes again.

ur engine is fine, it's either the auto box or the TCU.
but usually it's the auto box.

it's up to u to decide to get a recond or overhaul. basically, it is the same.
recon gb is an overhauled 2nd hand gb.

get a manual box.
but if u like auto, take good care of it.
don't main2 pickup, top speed ok but do it steadily, don't drag ur car..
perdana/eterna auto box is not for pickup, it's for long distance cruising..

Two days ago, I sent my car for respraying the boot and side mudguard.

The work was a tedious job, and I personally worked on it together with my repainter fren.

But the problem is when after respraying, I drove the car in the rain, as I did not want to leave my car there...

According to the repainter, the last coat (clear coat) is dry enough to be driven in the rain..(after sprayed for more than 1 hour 30 minutes or more.

But today, I saw watermarks on the paintwork, and its...