kepong
Originally posted by hyperlemon@Jan 16 2005, 16:22
wat is the price of half cut H22A?
lf auto de is wat engine?? :rolleyes:
i think should be around 5-6k
i got it around dat price last time...
but donno now...
:lol: :lol:
might be cheaper or expensive ahhahah :)

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
sa6yeuro brudder, long time no keng! :lol:
i wan ask ar, the halfcut shop u go to cheap and good ar? im looking for an F20B DOHC Vtec Manual H/c, from the 1997-2001 CF4 Accord SiR-T. wanna transplant masuk sm4 chassis. is there anyway i can find out? thanx man. cheers

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
i hav pm-ed u a number.... call him up...... a reputable chop shop but will definitely cost a bit more coz they sell quality..... i m very happy wif my 1/2 cut.... called me immediately after the 1/2 arrived...... ;)

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
ok! i'll check my PM. and u r calvin also right?

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
Yes my fren......its me.... Kelvin...... fr the good ol Autoworld days....... hahahaha ;)

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
hehe! yeah, of course i remember. im stilll having my old skool accord. yours got b16a liow, no fight la. hehehe. thanx for the number btw. received yr pm.

and i tot yr name spelling is calvin. mine is also Kelvin! haha
cheers dude

old skool rocks!

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
yes my dear fren........ ol school rocks......

nice to know u r still into moddin ur newer accord....... plan properly...... its quite costly in the end...... esp hybrid projects...... <_<

but the returns is awesome........ ;)

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
hehe, yeah, actually, i got some budget now. i think enough for a conversion. moreover, the f20b is plug and play for sm4! i called him already, he said he'll try to find. thanx man! cheers

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
f20b has tiptronic and manual. the tiptronic is more common. it is dohc vtec, auto pumps out 180ps and manual 200ps. ;)

cfon

Sep 13, 2004
I just swap F20A engine to my sm4. My old engine is manual. the F20A engine is auto. Now I wanna to register (JPJ) but don"t know any problem. So any Sifu can tell me more info for register in JPJ. Now my car got problem, the check engine warning light is on.So any Sifu can tell me apa probelm my car. thk

Jun-H22a

Nov 25, 2003
kepong
Originally posted by cfon@Jan 17 2005, 18:31
I just swap F20A engine to my sm4. My old engine is manual. the F20A engine is auto. Now I wanna to register (JPJ) but don"t know any problem. So any Sifu can tell me more info for register in JPJ. Now my car got problem, the check engine warning light is on.So any Sifu can tell me apa probelm my car. thk
no problem man...
u jus need to go puspakom and do a inspection...
den bring the result to jpj...
pay them money setlle :lol:

hyperlemon

Aug 3, 2004
lf got vtec, the fc will be better than non vtec 's engine?
H22A suitable for SM4???

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
vtecrock, yep, the Blue Head one. got contact ar?

and jpj if convert within same cc range, need kopi $ meh?

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
bullet_nos,
whats the price for the f20b ?

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
tiptronic version is cheaper as it is more common...around 4.5k-5.5k.

manual (super RARE) is around 5k-6+k. usually la.

sfoofs

Dec 16, 2004
in dat case ah....wat is the difference between f20b n h22a?
n in terms of performance, which is better?
the price of f20b n h22a is not much difference right?

:unsure:

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
f20b is the destroked version of h22a. power wise, h22a menang. but f20b less roadtax, less fuel consumption. :P cheers