Honda Accord SM4

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
no idea about the distributor...last time also got prob with distributor...solution...change the new one...ok and no prob...but finally gort prob with engine..also swap to h22a...simple but satisfied...

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
icic..u mean aft u change de distributor den engine got prob? what's problem ?

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
t4kak0 said:
icic..u mean aft u change de distributor den engine got prob? what's problem ?
long story bro..overheat 3 times then my block also cracked...changed to new engine but still waiting for approval...:cry_smile:

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
yea yea...same problem man !!!!! Overheat many time liao !!!!!! haiz..that's y ppl say honda cooling system sucks lar..haiz...OH..haven approved merr?? U done it by runenr or how?

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
t4kak0 said:
yea yea...same problem man !!!!! Overheat many time liao !!!!!! haiz..that's y ppl say honda cooling system sucks lar..haiz...OH..haven approved merr?? U done it by runenr or how?
nopp...for JPJ putrajaya..waiting my frend to settle it.my frend working at putrajaya but not at JPJ...penign liau...Puspakom n JPJ alorsetar...runner will settle it..see how..

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
haaha..
then whn i get ready to convert my sm4 to h22 ,u help me settle jpj thing lar.hahahhahah !!!!! anyway how much u spent for converting engine? How's performance?

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
t4kak0 said:
haaha..
then whn i get ready to convert my sm4 to h22 ,u help me settle jpj thing lar.hahahhahah !!!!! anyway how much u spent for converting engine? How's performance?
no problem bro...let me settle 1st...pray for me..but i think since u staying at KL..that's much easier...runner to much bro...for my conversion..i spent around 6.4k including workmanship...about the performance..emmm i thought u'll understand when u ramp ur rpm..slurrrpppp..very nice bro esp when u hear ur vtec open...never heard before...

Jun-H22a

Nov 25, 2003
kepong
for the suspension u can modify the kaki 1...
jus change bring to machine shop and modify it lol

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
Hello guys, i want to ask whether the h22a parts can be easily get over there, i have a friend with h22a sm4 got problem with his clutch pump, very hard to find another to replace it and another friend problem is water pump, also very hard to find the part.

This issue makes me think twice before i swap h22a in my sm4.

Thanks in advance

Cheers,
Will.

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
uhh???wlao..now thinking swap h22A to my sm4 ler..den u say got prob..aikz..anyway,u take h/c or just de engine??

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
really??? aiyak...make me scared liao...hopefully my h22a still in good conditions

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
where is the sm4's owner..come on man..let's make our thread happening...ok lets discuss about absorber..

mine having sound like kruk kruk kruk after modified my upper arm...need to modify for fixing the prelude's rotor??? is it normal or anybody have prevoius experiences about my situation???

Axiss_one

Aug 1, 2006
axxiss_one here........
reporting in......

drivin 91sm4 silver coloured
stock everything plan to swap d engine but wan to start from bottom up

absorber----from wat i heard tien is gud but costly, read tat sumone usin tien shock wit wat spring dont remember la

GAB also got adjustable shock for sm4 ask the merchant

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
Axiss_one said:
axxiss_one here........
reporting in......

drivin 91sm4 silver coloured
stock everything plan to swap d engine but wan to start from bottom up

absorber----from wat i heard tien is gud but costly, read tat sumone usin tien shock wit wat spring dont remember la

GAB also got adjustable shock for sm4 ask the merchant
got from kedai potong..adjustable tanabe with gas filled..dont know the condition...but interesting...quote me rm850..what do u all think???

Axiss_one

Aug 1, 2006
accord21 said:
got from kedai potong..adjustable tanabe with gas filled..dont know the condition...but interesting...quote me rm850..what do u all think???
gas filled still cannot adjustable....

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
sm4 to h22a

for those who have already experience this modification, just show with us about the performance and others.

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
but seems like no answers :( sigh..
accord 21 ..u oso driving sm4 with h22a ??

A member of the Swedish forum “M5board” who goes by the alias “Balazs” posted a set of images from a serious car crash he had in his M5 Touring this past July. According to Balazs, the accident occurred on the autobahn when he was travelling at about 180 km/h or 112 mph. After hearing a loud bang from the right side, the car went out of control spinning sideways at 140 km/h or 87 mph. It hit the roadside barrier several times...