Haltech

CSx8213x

Mar 8, 2004
brother Syah.. you mean even E8 and P1000 in the same car ... the P1000 can tune out more HP ??? If really ... it quite amazing .... need to have a try ....

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Not try,should change it ha3...skayline ble beli bro..how come cannot change the computer..he3

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Hi, anyone tried to use the output as shift light? Would like to know which type of shift light do you guys use??

ok...

starting with price comparison...

anyone got the info pls add...

1)haltech e6x (price)
-function:

2)p2000 (price)
-function:

3)motec m400 (price)
-function:

4)motec m600 (price)
-function:

p/s:this may help anyone who plans to choose new brain for their ride.... :itsme:

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
haltech e6x (rm3100) used
function :
anti lag
ignition timing, fuel idle control
4 aux output (not sure)
vtec and vanos control
1.5 bar map sensor (maybe 2.5bar)
fan control
NOS

CSx8213x

Mar 8, 2004
Not try,should change it ha3...skayline ble beli bro..how come cannot change the computer..he3
if change the ECU can gain horsepower ... I dun mind to change ... if only new software and some new function without gain horsepower ... then no point to change the ECU unless I really need the new function .... hehehe ....

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
if change the ECU can gain horsepower ... I dun mind to change ... if only new software and some new function without gain horsepower ... then no point to change the ECU unless I really need the new function .... hehehe ....
Hahahahhaa tat a good point

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Price can goes up and down...very important is Tuning.Where u can get the best Tuning for yr engine..good luck

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006

I would like the PWM control to control my VVT and set it ON at 2.5k rpm and off at 5k rpm. Can you let me know can I do that ignoring the load function?

I only want it to open at 2.5k and off at 5k.

thanks..

CSx8213x

Mar 8, 2004

I would like the PWM control to control my VVT and set it ON at 2.5k rpm and off at 5k rpm. Can you let me know can I do that ignoring the load function?

I only want it to open at 2.5k and off at 5k.

thanks..
yes .. u can do that by choose the Dual Intake Valve function under the PWM.

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Need advice,

1. Is it better to use the patch loom kit (for evo123/gsr) and leave alone all the irritating/cluttered OEM wiring in engine bay... or
    Do it rite from the get-go... starting from scratch using (flying loom kit) and throw away the OEM harness.
    I know which ones easier, just wanna know is it worth the extra time & effort to install the P1000 wit custom harness an tucking the wires while at it..?

2. Must you tune all of the available fuel/ignition/etc. compensation tables (eg: coolant temp/MAP correction/transient throttle/etc.) for that particular engine or just the major ones (eg. Base/target afr/)
:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :confused:

Thanx

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
its no difficult to do custom wiring for P1000 on your Evo123 engine bay. your can choosing by new wiring for its to replaced the older from Mitsubishi. Its my opinion...Dont too bear its on mind...:burnout:

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
I need some tips,

My mapping for both fuel/ignition is frm 0-8000rpm where the redline is. While practicing 'driving' my car, i always manage to kiss the limiter thus making my car go brap..brap because of the ignition cut.

I was thinking of copying the map value across the 8000rpm range and paste it in the 8500 & 9000 rpm table cell that i would like to add. This way it would provide with a wider margin to shift at the 8000 rpm.

I think the AFR would be more or less to the 8krpm map. [dont hav wideband..:(]. Plus i wont be actually shifting at 9000, just so can give me some space if i cant shift perfectly around that rpm (setup at 7800rpm now)

any experienced/hands-on sifu would be greatly appreciated.. :]

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
ZZZZZZZZ
:sleep: :sleep:
No body araound???
maybe everyone at forums.haltech :hmmmm:

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
I need some tips,

My mapping for both fuel/ignition is frm 0-8000rpm where the redline is. While practicing 'driving' my car, i always manage to kiss the limiter thus making my car go brap..brap because of the ignition cut.

I was thinking of copying the map value across the 8000rpm range and paste it in the 8500 & 9000 rpm table cell that i would like to add. This way it would provide with a wider margin to shift at the 8000 rpm.

I think the AFR would be more or less to the 8krpm map. [dont hav wideband..:(]. Plus i wont be actually shifting at 9000, just so can give me some space if i cant shift perfectly around that rpm (setup at 7800rpm now)

any experienced/hands-on sifu would be greatly appreciated.. :]

yes you can do that... but it still dangerous..

but make sure you copy ign map & fuel map ....

for safety .... ( decrease the ign timing & increase fuel )

ign map ... if at 8000rpm @ full load = 12' make it at 10' for 8500 & 9000rpm

fuel map .. if at 8000rpm @ full load = 16ms make it at 16.5ms for 8500 &9500rpm ..

if you have EGT gauge.... monitor it, make sure at about the same reading at the rpm range...

from there, you can make minor adjustment for fuel & ign ... try increase ign to 11.. & fuel to 16.2ms .... & feel the engine...

dun blame at me if something wrong happen .... huhuhu.... coz tuning at this rpm point abit critical.... at hi rpm anyting can happen...

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Thanks Nan83. Will try to do.