Emanage Ultimate

[PIMPIN]

2,000 RPM
May 21, 2004
But it is considered as part of the exhaust system right?

I guess from my understanding others tend to assume that during the exhaust upgrade, decat-ing have not took place yet.
Because usually they are sold as catback systems, meaning from the catalytic converter onwards including the muffler. In Australia, they would offer catback systems PLUS high flow catalytic converters usually 3" in size. Then the dump and front pipe can either be bought separately and all sorts of companies make them. If you were to go the custom route, you would usually remove the cat converter completely but since most buy at least a catback exhaust, those who are unaware might not think to replace cat converter at the same time. Or like in Perth where I studied, it was illegal and came with a 10k fine.

Does this help?

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Because aftermarket exhaust kit sets are sold as cat-backs. The cat will remain in place. If you choose to remove the cat, it will be replace with a straight pipe.

[PIMPIN]

2,000 RPM
May 21, 2004
Because aftermarket exhaust kit sets are sold as cat-backs. The cat will remain in place. If you choose to remove the cat, it will be replace with a straight pipe.
Same thing I said, but read this if you don't want to fall asleep. But my post above was still short compared to usual though :banghead:

Mr.JY

Known Member
May 3, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
[PIMPIN];1063642484 said:
Same thing I said, but read this if you don't want to fall asleep. But my post above was still short compared to usual though :banghead:
Relax, PIMPIN. Never missed out any posts by you in the past. Although I always make sure I scroll the entire post to estimate how long is it :biggrin:
It's always fun to read what you have to share.

Thanks as well, EJ.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Sorry PIMPIN, we posted almost at the same time. When I was typing your reply was not out yet. 05:54 versus 05:55. Hahaha

[PIMPIN]

2,000 RPM
May 21, 2004