9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Laws of Success

Do you want something -- Will you pay the price
The great sin -- Gossip.
The great crippler -- Fear.
The greatest mistake -- Giving up.
The most satisfying experience -- Doing your duty first.
The best action -- Keep the mind clear and judgment good.
The greatest blessing -- Good health.
The biggest fool - The man who lies to himself.
The great gamble -- Substituting hope for facts.
The most certain thing in life -- Change.
The greatest joy -- Being needed.
The cleverest man -- The one who does what he thinks is right.
The most potent force -- Positive thinking.
The greatest opportunity -- The next one.
The greatest thought -- God.
The greatest victory -- Victory over self.
The best play -- Successful work.
The greatest handicap -- Egotism.
The most expensive indulgence -- Hate.
The most dangerous man -- The liar
The most ridiculous trait -- False pride.
The greatest loss -- Loss of self confidence.
The greatest need -- Common sense.

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Which Gender is Intelligent ?

Intelligent ?

A Proof of which Gender is Intelligent,
An English professor wrote the words:

" A woman without her man is nothing"

On the chalkboard and asked his students to punctuate it correctly..

All of the males in the class wrote : "A woman, without her man, is nothing."

All the females in the class wrote : "A woman: without her, man is nothing."

Punctuation is powerful!!

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Balance Sheet of Life

our birth is our opening balance.
our death is our closing balance.
our prejudiced views are our liabilties.
our creative ideas are our assets.
heart is our current asset.
soul is our fixed asset
brain is our fixed deposit.
thinking is our current account
achievements are our capital
characters & our morals, our stock in trade.
friends are our general reserves.
values & behaviour are our goodwill.
patience is our interest earned.
love is our divident.
children are our bonus issues
education is brand/patents.
knowledge is our investment
experience is our premium account.
the aim is to tally the balance sheet accurately.
the goal is to get best presented accounts awards

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Identity
Everyone now asks for my number.
Mobile, Credit Card, Customer ID,
I exist somewhere between 4 digits to 16 digits.

The college librarian asks for my Membership Number.
The IT office wants my PAN number.
Then there are Registration Numbers;
Discount Cards' Numbers,
Bank Account Numbers,
Case Numbers in the Courts,
PIN for my ATM;
and something else for something else!

Oh yes...My Car Number;
my favorite TV channel Number;
My LPG Connection Number!

I am sure that the day I die,
In God's grand software...
Which runs into tetra bytes...
A number will be deleted...
...Permanently.​

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Why, Why, Why?"

Why do we press harder on a remote control
when we know the batteries are getting dead?

Why do banks charge a fee on "insufficient
funds" when they know there is not enough
money?

Why does someone believe you when you
say there are four billion stars, but check
when you say the paint is wet?

Why do they use sterilized needles for death
by lethal injection?

Why doesn't Tarzan have a beard?

Why does Superman stop bullets with his
chest, but ducks when you throw a revolver
at him?

Why do Kamikaze pilots wear helmets?

Whose idea was it to put an "S" in the word
"lisp"?

If people evolved from apes, why are there
still apes?

Why is it that no matter what color bubble
bath you use the bubbles are always white?

Is there ever a day that mattresses are not
on sale?

Why do people constantly return to the
refrigerator with hopes that something
new to eat will have materialized?

Why do people keep running over a string
a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner,
then reach down, pick it up, examine it,
then put it down to give the vacuum one
more chance?

Why is it that no plastic bag will open from
the end on your first try?

How do those dead bugs get into those
enclosed light fixtures?

When we are in the supermarket and
someone rams our ankle with a shopping
cart then apologizes for doing so, why do
we say, "It's all right?" Well, it isn't all right,
so why don't we say, "That really hurt, why
don't you watch where you're going?"

Why is it that whenever you attempt to
catch something that's falling off the table
you always manage to knock something
else over?

In winter why do we try to keep the house
as warm as it was in summer when we
complained about the heat?

How come you never hear father-in-law
jokes?

And my FAVORITE.... ..

The statistics on sanity is that one out of
every four persons are suffering from
some sort of mental illness. Think of your
three best friends -- if they're okay, then
it's you.

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Consider what it takes to become an undeniable success with these sincere quotations that identify the fundamental factors necessary to triumph...

" Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other thing."
-- Abraham Lincoln

"God gave us two ends. One to sit on and one to think with. Success depends on which one you use; head you win -- tails, you lose."
-- Anonymous

"The ladder of success is best climbed by stepping on the rungs of opportunity. "
-- Ayn Rand

"Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get."
-- B. R. Hayden

"Success is a journey, not a destination. "
-- Ben Sweetland

"The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes."
-- Benjamin Disraeli

"I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody."
-- Bill Cosby

"The secret of success is to be in harmony with existence, to be always calm? to let each wave of life wash us a little farther up the shore."
-- Cyril Connolly

"All of us are born for a reason, but all of us don't discover why. Success in life has nothing to do with what you gain in life or accomplish for yourself. It's what you do for others."
-- Danny Thomas

"Don't confuse fame with success. Madonna is one; Helen Keller is the other."
-- Erma Bombeck

"Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion. You must first set yourself on fire."
-- Fred Shero

"Success does not consist in never making mistakes but in never making the same one a second time."
-- George Bernard Shaw

"A strong, positive self-image is the best possible preparation for success."
-- Joyce Brothers

"Failure is success if we learn from it."
-- Malcolm S. Forbes

"The first step toward success is taken when you refuse to be a captive of the environment in which you first find yourself."
-- Mark Caine

"True success is overcoming the fear of being unsuccessful. "
-- Paul Sweeney

"Get up one time more than you're knocked down."
-- Peter's Principle of Success

"Most people who succeed in the face of seemingly impossible conditions are people who simply don't know how to quit."
-- Robert Schuller

"The truth is that all of us attain the greatest success and happiness possible in this life whenever we use our native capacities to their greatest extent."
-- Smiley Blanton

"When your physical environment is in alignment with your aspiration, success becomes the norm."
-- Susan St Lawrence

"The most important single ingredient in the formula of success is knowing how to get along with people."
-- Theodore Roosevelt

"The way to succeed is to double your error rate."
-- Thomas Watson

"Dictionary is the only place that success comes before work. Hard work is the price we must pay for success. I think you can accomplish anything if you're willing to pay the price."
-- Vince Lombardi

"Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm."
-- Winston Churchill

"Success is the maximum utilization of the ability that you have."
-- Zig Ziglar

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
MISTAKES

One should never stop learning, for when we stop learning, we stop growing. And when we stop growing, we remain the same, surviving without a purpose.

But what is the key to learning? There are more than one, of course. Curiosity is one way. Curiosity drives us to look at things differently, to stick our nose where we have never stuck it before, to try things we don't really know how to do, to make mistakes.

And there is no teacher better than mistakes. Without mistakes, there is very little learning. So go out and make some mistakes. It's the best way to make sure you are doing more than just surviving.

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Don't ever give up
Failure and Success is in everyone's cup

Rain becomes more enjoyable if it follows a sunny day
Food become more relishing if for days Hungary you stay

So, don't ever give up

Gold becomes beautiful ornament by molding and heating
Marble becomes beautiful status by carving and beating

So, don't ever give up

Pebble becomes smooth by constant rolling
Pencil becomes usable by sharpening

So, don't ever give up

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
IF YOU HAVE A DREAM

Don't wait for some distant day to come,
it may be too late before you've even begun.

Not everyone will agree with all you decide.
Be true to yourself first and foremost.

The only important thing in life is what you do
with the time you spend here on earth.

Don't be afraid to follow your desires,
they are not silly nor selfish.

Take the time and do what makes you feel alive.
Leave your fears and regrets in the past,
for this is where they belong.
Don't cloud today with things that can't be undone.

You have no more control over yesterday or tomorrow,
than you do the raging of your passions.

Do not quiet these dreams nor quench your desires.
For if you do, your journey is ended.

You have only today to begin anew and follow your dreams.
For in the end all we have are our memories.

When the twilight comes to us, let there be,
No excuses, no explanations, no regrets!

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Beauty Tips . . .

For attractive lips,
Speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes,
Seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, Share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, Let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, Walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived,
reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of
your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for
helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears,
The figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair.

The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes,
because that is the doorway to her heart,
the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole,
but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul.

It is the caring that she lovingly gives,
the passion that she shows,
And the beauty of a woman with passing years-only grows . . .

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Tears of Happiness

Tears does not belong to our despair only,
even happiness can sometimes make you cry.
Desolation does not always mean being lonely,
it can also deliver you a feeling of sympathy.

Tears are not always at the prey of only fate,
they flow not only at the depart of a soulmate.
Even their reunion can make their eyes go wet,
impression of past can then only make them upset.

They're there beside, even when you achieve a goal,
they accompany you when you try lean on sand's poll.
They will roll down when your happiness is at it's peak,
they will make you strong, and can even make you weak.

They show the feelings resting deep inside our heart,
though we hide them within, and don't let them part.
They flow as they're tired of being,for so long,inside us,
we store them because they might just create some fuss.

They are the essence of someone's sweet innocence,
they are sometimes the proof of someone's presence.
Tears, for sure, does not envelope our despair always,
they allow the unspoken emotions to flow in a simple way.

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
A to Z of Motivation

Avoid Negative Thoughts, People, Things and Habits.

Believe in yourself.

Consider things from every angle and others points of view.

Dare to Dream and Dream Big

Energy, Excitement and Enthusiaism is in your blood.

Family and Friends are hidden treasures; enjoy these riches.

Give more than you planned to.

Have a good sense of humour.

Ignore Critisism, Ridicule and Discouragement from others.

Jump on Problems because they are Opportunities in disguise.

Keep up the good work however hard it may seem.

Love yourself, just as you are.

Make Impossibility a Possibility.

Never lie, cheat or steal, always strike a fair deal.

Open your eyes and see things as they really are.

Prefect Practice makes you perfect.

Quitters never Win and Winners never Quit.

Reward yourself for every small success and achievement.

Stop Wasting your Time and Procrastinating important Goals.

Take control of your Life and your Goals.

Understand so that you could Understood.

Visualize your Goals and Dreams everyday.

Win over your own weaknesses and make them as your Strengths.

Xccelerate your efforts

Yes Yes Yes, Yes you Can and You Will…!

Zap your Stress and Enjoy your Life..

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Beauty Tips

The following was written by Audrey Hepburn concerning "Beauty Tips":

For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.
For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.
For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.
For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.
For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.
People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; never throw out anybody.
Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.
As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.
The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair.
The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.
The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, And the beauty of a woman with passing years-only grows!

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
25 Phrases Of Wisdom

1. If you're too open minded, your brains will fall out.
2. Age is a very high price to pay for maturity.
3. Going to church doesn't make you a Christian any more than going to a garage makes you a mechanic.
4. Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.
5. If you must choose between two evils, pick the one you've never tried before.
6. My idea of housework is to sweep the room with a glance.
7. Not one shred of evidence supports the notion that life is serious.
8. It is easier to get forgiveness than permission.
9. For every action, there is an equal and opposite government program.
10. If you look like your passport picture, you probably need the trip.
11. Bills travel through the mail at twice the speed of checks.
12. A conscience is what hurts when all your other parts feel so good.
13. Eat well, stay fit, die anyway.
14. Men are from earth. Women are from earth. Deal with it.
15. No husband has ever been shot while doing the dishes.
16. A balanced diet is a cookie in each hand.
17. Middle age is when broadness of the mind and narrowness of the waist change places.
18. Opportunities always look bigger going than coming.
19. Junk is something you've kept for years and throw away three weeks before you need it.
20. There is always one more imbecile than you counted on.
21. Experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again.
22. By the time you can make ends meet, they move the ends.
23. Thou shalt not weigh more than thy refrigerator.
24. Someone who thinks logically provides a nice contrast to the real world.
25. Blessed are they who can laugh at themselves for they shall never cease to be amused.

6A12 V6 Twin Turbos original without major modi, just the HKS filter and 2.5 inch piping with HKS silencer. thinking to install a boost controler, wanted to know wat is the max boost can go with this original spec.
and wat modi should i do to improve respon and performance??
all the sifu pls give some advise!! and share with me.
thank you in advance.