Bridgestone RE003 vs Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3)

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I dunno how other Sylphy drivers drive. In the club i saw someone claiming that his Landsail tyres are good.

:confused:
Most Sylphy owners should be uncles and aunties la, how do you expect them to drive? Surely not like touge gear heads like you leh. :biggrin:

Club members all young kecik miaos.. I'm one of the oldest there. 205-55-16 profile. or something like that. Can't remember.

drummydrew

Dec 7, 2015
What were your previous tyres?
previously was running on BS Ecopia tires, can't recall the exact model. I was quoted

rm210/piece for BS Ecopia,
rm190 for Maxxis MA-P1

so i thought why not be adventurous since maxxis are made in thailand and they're quite creditable for their bike and 4x4 rubbers. i'll have to find out if its the right decision later on :smile:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Club members all young kecik miaos.. I'm one of the oldest there. 205-55-16 profile. or something like that. Can't remember.
Hahaha Ic, I'm also the oldest in the club! Have you gone TT with them and drive like up Genting or somewhere? Then you'd know how they drive.

If you buy a Syphilis you're either an uncle, or an uncle at heart lah. You never heard the term age doesn't matter?

And why the hell you go buy Nexen lah, how good you expect it to be. lol. *lari*

previously was running on BS Ecopia tires, can't recall the exact model. I was quoted

rm210/piece for BS Ecopia,
rm190 for Maxxis MA-P1

so i thought why not be adventurous since maxxis are made in thailand and they're quite creditable for their bike and 4x4 rubbers. i'll have to find out if its the right decision later on :smile:
If previous is Ecopia then now Maxxis MA-P1, then ok loh you have not been poisoned before.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

I dunno how other Sylphy drivers drive. In the club i saw someone claiming that his Landsail tyres are good.

:confused:
Maybe they using Landsail 588 UHP, quite good feedback. I wanted to try but the UHP model takdak....:banghead:

Hahaha Ic, I'm also the oldest in the club! Have you gone TT with them and drive like up Genting or somewhere? Then you'd know how they drive.
Sigh. The sad thing is they are just as slow as I am.

If you buy a Syphilis you're either an uncle, or an uncle at heart lah. You never heard the term age doesn't matter?

And why the hell you go buy Nexen lah, how good you expect it to be. lol. *lari*
Yalah. Lesson learnt la. But was pokai at that time and the tyres were slicks already mah. Couldn't risk it and nothing else better was available within my budget at that time mah. The alternative was Rovelo Sport. You say leh?

I'm gonna turbo charge my Sylphy one day and import in a manual GB for this car then prove you wrong.

One day.

one.

fine.

day.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Sigh. The sad thing is they are just as slow as I am.

Yalah. Lesson learnt la. But was pokai at that time and the tyres were slicks already mah. Couldn't risk it and nothing else better was available within my budget at that time mah. The alternative was Rovelo Sport. You say leh?

I'm gonna turbo charge my Sylphy one day and import in a manual GB for this car then prove you wrong.

One day.

one.

fine.

day.
Hahaha somehow I don't quite believe you're slow!

Whoa, that should make your sylphy by far the fastest one in Malaysia woh! Ultimate sleeper car indeed. :driver:

lin@zerotohundred

May 18, 2016
May i know how much RE003 for 195/55R15 Y2016 price now?
i'm in the midst of comparing between this and PS3.

any input for me from sifu here?

RE-003 and Hankook V12Evo2 should be around RM210 to 220. PS3 I think went back up to RM250 to 260

thanks vr2turbo.
i got quote PS3 Y2016 RM225.
comparing the price.
if you what you choose, RE-003/PS3 ?
Well, depends on your priorities. If you use for daily drive PS3 loh since price close to RE-003, but if you touge a lot then RE-003 as they have stiffer sidewall....:driver:

lin@zerotohundred

May 18, 2016
i got it from Pro-wheels Puchong. but that price exclude GST.
they say have promotion until 30 June. but when i want to trade in my stock tyre, they dont want T_T.

may i know SS14 which shop? the price very nice, considering to go there.
i got RM235 GST include but the shop in klang.

Hi all,

Please help me decide between 2009 Mercedes c200k and Lexus IS250. Both unreg, recon.

Mercedes has more brand power in Malaysia ( people think its more prestigious)
Road tax is cheaper
Better fuel consumption
Relatively better resale value
Low reliability for a4 yrs old car
Bland interior

Lexus
More reliable
Smooth V6
High fuel consumption
Excellent interior
Great features
Reliability

Price is almost the same and rear leg room isnt a big issue for me...