VSixers / ProPerd

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
change to 4g63t ah danz???:thrasher:

Jun 24, 2006
Hi guys...

I'm new here... just got my 2002 PV6 two weeks ago. Now scratching head to solve GB problem and some alien sounds...

Hope to learn more from you guys... cheers.

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
welcome to the club bro......

cyleong

Aug 10, 2006
Hey Guys,

I got few items for v6 to let go....

Item(s):

FULL SET WIRING HARNESS
SPARK PLUG CABLE
INJECTOR COME WITH COMPLETE FUEL RAIL
ALTERNATOR 90A
POWER STEERING PUMP
AIR-CON COMPRESSOR DENSO
EXHAUST MANIFOLD COMPLETE WITH SENSOR
AIR FLOW SENSOR ( PW 50550676 )
IGNITION COIL
GEAR SHIFTER ( AUTO TRANSMISSION )
THROTTLE CABLE
THROTTLE MANIFOLD
PLUG COVER

Price: PLEASE CALL FOR BEST PRICE.....

Warranty: NONE

Dealing method: COD

Location of seller: KOTA DAMANSARA / SUBANG AIRPORT / SHAH ALAM

Contact method/details: 6012 3091392

Age of item: USE LESS THAN 25K KM

Item(s) conditions: GOOD CONDITION

Jun 24, 2006
bro pornstar...wat symptoms of your gbox gona kong?

wah...this thread still alive eh...i tot long gone already

Symtoms are as follows:

1. Slight clicking sound (last for 1.5 secs) from the valve body area when shifting from N to R or D. Continuous clicking sound (non stop) when lever is shifted to L.

2. Obvious jerking when shifting from N to D, and in motion from 1st gear to 2nd gear. Vice-versa, when slowing down from 2nd gear to 1st gear and from D to N.

This is not normal right?
Somehow, i dun have the symtoms of gears being stuck or slippage (touch wood).

Last edited by a moderator:

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
Symtoms are as follows:

1. Slight clicking sound (last for 1.5 secs) from the valve body area when shifting from N to R or D. Continuous clicking sound (non stop) when lever is shifted to L.

2. Obvious jerking when shifting from N to D, and in motion from 1st gear to 2nd gear. Vice-versa, when slowing down from 2nd gear to 1st gear and from D to N.

This is not normal right?
Somehow, i dun have the symtoms of gears being stuck or slippage (touch wood).
be prepared bro.....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
hi guys...... need ur opinion here..... im driving a perdana sei 94. izzit recommanded to change auto transmission to manual due to the fuel price increasing? my mech quoted me rm3k for convertion to manual transmission including labour charge. izzit ok or not.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
hi guys...... need ur opinion here..... im driving a perdana sei 94. izzit recommanded to change auto transmission to manual due to the fuel price increasing? my mech quoted me rm3k for convertion to manual transmission including labour charge. izzit ok or not.
using manual might save around 1-2 cents per km with the old fuel price.
example: my auto v6 gets around RM0.22 per km, while my fren manual v6 gets around RM0.20 per km. (old petrol price)

so, up to u if u wanna change ur gb.
btw, u can get price lower than RM2500 for eterna manual gb.

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
using manual might save around 1-2 cents per km with the old fuel price.
example: my auto v6 gets around RM0.22 per km, while my fren manual v6 gets around RM0.20 per km. (old petrol price)

so, up to u if u wanna change ur gb.
btw, u can get price lower than RM2500 for eterna manual gb.
if refer to old fuel price mine can get around rm0.20 per km. so my fc quite ok... heee... heee... heee...

can get manual gb lower than rm2.5k meh? including gear lever and pedal or not? if that thing case, my mech qoute me soo high lor.... :bawling:

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
if refer to old fuel price mine can get around rm0.20 per km. so my fc quite ok... heee... heee... heee...

can get manual gb lower than rm2.5k meh? including gear lever and pedal or not? if that thing case, my mech qoute me soo high lor.... :bawling:
nowdays, complete manual g/box is about 3.5k including installation...:banghead: better change the engine....:driver:

Our memory cards are still full from all the shots from that day so bear with us while we put this out in batches. As soon as we're done working on the coverage, work will commence on making Round 3 a more unique event. So while we work on that and everything else, why don't you share your shots with us to be posted here? Send your shots to...