UR fender bars - squeak? or no squeak?

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i believe most of u (or some) have UR fender bars installed on your monsters. i just wanna know, if they make some sound (squeak) when u take really hard corners? or do i have to weld it onto my chassis to prevent it from squeaking? :driver:

do share.

thanks.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
as far as i know, any PnP bars shouldn't squeak..

i'm using original bars & it doesn't squeak..

mayb the bolts loose..

:biggrin:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
I have fender bars installed in my SO4. So far no squeak or weird sound. I welded it to the strut tower frame coz lazy to drill holes and get the bolts inside the frame :biggrin:. Futhermore, I think weld is stronger than bolt and it spreads the load onto much larger area.

I've already sprayed some anti-rust onto the welded area, inside & outside the frame to prevent rust. This pic was taken before that.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Probably no squeak cuz u welded it. Just wanna know if its necessary to weld. Afaik, after welding, *touch wood* u kena accident, itll be a problem then..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
depends on the quality of the weld..

:biggrin:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i see i see. so i guess i shall weld mine too. thanks for all the feedback =)

mADmAN

agreed...theres no real need to weld...

but personally id rather weld... coz the idea of drilling holes is a lil freaky for me.. if not sprayed over or watever...rust could build up

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
UR and UTR.
You want the history?
Partners tat gaduh and went their separate way.
So 1- UR and 1 UTR...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
ahahahaha.. i thought e-tech gonna give some history lesson with wall of text, see only 2 lines...

i agree with huakenny, BUT now that i found out need to drill? i think i shall weld.

thanks again guys =)

Brand?
Price?
Where can get it?
Hows the result?
Can last how many weeks?

Anyone using Zaino or Zymol?

Thanks.