Bravo...AMF Drag-2 Class A Winner

SDF

missing her so much
at last...

a car built in KL....
a car tuned in KL...
a car driven by KL guy... :P

Cheers to da EVO-3 made and built in GT Auto, Sunway for taking the Class-A trophy....

Though preperations were a lil late...the car was running in it's shakedown runs and we hope to see him run better in coming races.... :D

No offence to the SIN dudes or Thai frens....but itz juz something that has been dominated by SIN...Thai or JB guys....hehehe... :P

B)

the finals were very close... in fact I didn't know who won until u mentioned it ...haha blame the lousy announcers. Congrats to the evo 3 fella!

Would have been a better final if the pink 180sx didn't break down, heard his car could run 9+ secs

Saw the famous Can 1, I thought the skyline was supposed to be very fast, but it was dissapointing.

group b also malaysia boleh, 2nd place by our very own vteckiller!

* btw, can someone enlighten me, when 2 cars are dragging, after the drag they showed the times of both cars. One of time is blinking, does the blinking light mean that that car has won? Coz sometimes I see the blinking light's time is slower than the non-blinking light.

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 13 2004, 00:56
* btw, can someone enlighten me, when 2 cars are dragging, after the drag they showed the times of both cars. One of time is blinking, does the blinking light mean that that car has won? Coz sometimes I see the blinking light's time is slower than the non-blinking light.
Yep... blinking means that car won. Faster ET doens't necessarily mean a win. In the final 16 ladder, the winner is whoever reach the finish line first.

how does the slower timed car reach the finish line first? very confusing leh..

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 13 2004, 00:56
the finals were very close... in fact I didn't know who won until u mentioned it ...haha blame the lousy announcers. Congrats to the evo 3 fella!

Would have been a better final if the pink 180sx didn't break down, heard his car could run 9+ secs

Saw the famous Can 1, I thought the skyline was supposed to be very fast, but it was dissapointing.

group b also malaysia boleh, 2nd place by our very own vteckiller!

the CAN 1 had bcome CANOT 1 is all because of tuner. it was handed to a very wrong tuner whom think his PS products is world no1 and even said Motec is not as good as his controller.

blacike...

:lol: :lol: ....yah man....if not will become like MAYBANK...press a number and u realised you are customer number 125 !! :o

normality...

heh heh...i know...PS = Pang Sai...
Circuitry made in UK...assembled in Sabah... ;)
all big and bulky man....old skool tech...

:blink: :blink:
how come when drag that white evo while bumping like frog hur??

Missed the race. What are the times and positions on that evening?

wow....congrats to gt auto and vteckiller. damn, wished i coudl have gone. was working on the weekend. bleh.

so what times did both the cars do?

ramsing's car did 8.2 seconds while gt auto's car did 19.2...

ramsing did so fast coz got eclisp3 chasing him behind with a bar of planta

Originally posted by mivec_nos@Dec 13 2004, 09:39
:blink: :blink:
how come when drag that white evo while bumping like frog hur??
powerful 4wd cars would jump especially the 1st Gen Evos (1,2,3) as they're very light.

hmm...i wonder if a Honda Fit wud jump if engaged wit laffin gas.... :D :D :D

:P

Originally posted by ramsing@Dec 13 2004, 10:58
wow....congrats to gt auto and vteckiller. damn, wished i coudl have gone. was working on the weekend. bleh.

so what times did both the cars do?
if I'm not mistaken the gt auto did 10.3 or 10.5 while vteckiller did 11.8

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Dec 13 2004, 11:21
ramsing's car did 8.2 seconds while gt auto's car did 19.2...

ramsing did so fast coz got eclisp3 chasing him behind with a bar of planta
n blackie was behind eclipse ready to planta everyone :ph34r: :ph34r: :o :o :P

ey Cyilaw...

when la u wanna bring ur baby down for a 10 sec sprint around ? heh heh... ;)

u means my turtle ah.... :P ...10 sec from 0-100km/h?... :lol: .....have to wait i finish my project first ler, may be next month lah......and looking for real evo now, hard to find, those jpj always kacau my wira, dunno y.... :blink: