V-tec Vs Mivec

helvetica

Jan 11, 2009
OKAY, this is stupid discussion.

Top of the line, it follows as below

SR NEO VVL 1.6 will eat VTEC B16A, and MIVEC 1.6 will follow behind plus a few seconds. As in stock condition.

Anymore questions ?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
OKAY, this is stupid discussion.

Top of the line, it follows as below

SR NEO VVL 1.6 will eat VTEC B16A, and MIVEC 1.6 will follow behind plus a few seconds. As in stock condition.

Anymore questions ?
0-400m?ulu yam?SIC?

how bout 20v?

helvetica

Jan 11, 2009
I think 20V toyota will be ahead of those 3....haha

Bump: I think this topic is really blind. The thread starter did not mention VTEC vs MIVEC in what kind of condition. Track ? Touge ? 400m ?

The starter dont even know what he is asking about!

Bump: I think this topic is really blind. The thread starter did not mention VTEC vs MIVEC in what kind of condition. Track ? Touge ? 400m ?

The starter dont even know what he is asking about!

mizi0604

Nov 6, 2008
this thread discuss only for vtec vs mivec...toyota,nissan,bla bla bla out of category ler~open ur new thread nissan vs toyota maybe...:biggrin:

Bump: this thread discuss only for vtec vs mivec...toyota,nissan,bla bla bla out of category ler~open ur new thread nissan vs toyota maybe...:biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
All the time the safety car will infront all of them ... even though F1 :rofl:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Let's stop arguing this...

Well I've try to race with a honda city 96' with with B18C but donno whether type R or not...
Bcoz he just mention is only B16A where I don't think so...

My ride is 1.8Mivec with stock 4G93P piston, 17" with Yoko A.Drive R1
But his is 15" spoon with AD07 ADVAN NEOVA...

The result...I lose during pick up & he only can pass half car posn til end...
Of course half is good enough to smoke me...but not really that horrible power...
Both of us alos with VAFC as i observed...

What u guys think???

mivec_mivec

Oct 21, 2007
thats why we have to discuss here..vtec may win on mivec for 400 drag...if touge or SIC have to depend on chassis n suspension..rite?

n bro Jack,
r u mivec on putra?for 17" and still lost i think that is impressive..hehe..

the starter which MrShahrin,maybe just put a base for viewers to giv comment,anyhow,for stock car,vtec had it..for street mod,

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
I just get this feeling that the end result will come down to money...

Or perhaps it's best to find out who has the fastest 400m Vtec 4 vs the fastest 400m Mivec 4, no?

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
The one with good power to weight ratio, good traction, good suspension, good launch and not to say the very least, a good driver wins at the end of the day. Ain't that simple? Its a simple fact but not only limited to the above. Malas to write everything...

I have respect for MIVEC even as a VTEC owner. The above fact is what i hold at the end of the day.

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
Bro Thread Starter, Mr. Shahrin,
please specific your thread cause here to general what you mention.
We don't know and not clear what do you want here???

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
I think my lose bcoz of the rival is 15" Spoon made in Jpn lightweight rims...
& He is using AD07...Pick up should be beeter than me...
My 17" is taiwan rims...& A.Drive is not really a good performace tyres for Drag...

Actually, my frenz also riding VTEC...
They said that VTEC can retain 4000RPM during pick is the best...
But in fact, my Mivec will traction unitl like u playing game....roarrrrrrrrr

I might say...MIVEC is higher comprs. casuing hiher torque so that traction might have all the time...
I can feel after I changed my Exedy 3 pucks Semi racing clucth it can even a bit traction when i change from 2nd to 3rd gear...Pls consider also I'm using 17"
But it's was last time...now put ori clucth bcoz it tear my flywheel & change twice...

So i can say...competative must have everywhere...
Spend ur $$ worthly....
Nothing is the best...
Instead I ain't a MIVEC supporter but admire it...

I suppose to play VTEC but bcoz the car value is not worth & the cost is very high in terms of car value & spare parts...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
1 of the reason for me to go to mivec is spare part. :love:

Bump: 1 of the reason for me to go to mivec is spare part. :love:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
But i can tell u honestly...,
MIVEC sparre part is not that cheap...but it's only more convenience to get...

MrShahrin...!!!
Lost!?!?:banghead:

Bump: But i can tell u honestly...,
MIVEC sparre part is not that cheap...but it's only more convenience to get...

MrShahrin...!!!
Lost!?!?:banghead:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Mivec spart part ? I think the most hard to find is plug cable.. However, u still can get aftermarket to support.
Map sensor? local wira can use, just need to swap the wiring.
Head gasket and timing belt should be not a problem. :biggrin:
Other than this, all can share with 4G93.

4gManiaC

Jan 12, 2009
this thread discuss only for vtec vs mivec...toyota,nissan,bla bla bla out of category ler~open ur new thread nissan vs toyota maybe...:biggrin:

Bump: this thread discuss only for vtec vs mivec...toyota,nissan,bla bla bla out of category ler~open ur new thread nissan vs toyota maybe...:biggrin:
he..how about CPS?dun 4get about our national pride..hehe..dun play around with CPS..Proton rulez!!!

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
"yan pei yan , pei sei yan" ... "people compared to people , there's no comparison at all" ...

end of story

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
N1 Pulsar VZR is a full tuned 300 units limited edition version.
However, with the same set up on B16B, winner still is Type R. This is because of B series engine have a lot of good aftermarket performance parts to support. Of coz, good tunning with performance will be the key to take the lead.

Conclusion : Good engine system + performace parts + tunning = Fastest car. = $$$$$:burnout:

Bump: N1 Pulsar VZR is a full tuned 300 units limited edition version.
However, with the same set up on B16B, winner still is Type R. This is because of B series engine have a lot of good aftermarket performance parts to support. Of coz, good tunning with performance will be the key to take the lead.

Conclusion : Good engine system + performace parts + tunning = Fastest car. = $$$$$:burnout: