LE club`

sache

Nov 7, 2006
one way to adjust the height is by make new slot for the headlamp, but I think I will create bad image of the car, even though the problem can be solve.

but if there any way to solve without having buy new headlamp coz there too many stock for me which all of them cant even level up or down or it get dirt in the headlamp so might be one of the headlamp less bright compare other side.

p/s:taiwan product headlamp how much they cost these day?

Mouse

Jul 29, 2007
Kelantan
The bracket of Taiwan product headlamp will run a little bit.
The headlamp will push abit inside. I'm using it but also suck, can't adjust.
I also throw away the long screw.. geramnya.....:mad::mad::mad:
Better try it before buying.

benett

Oct 20, 2008
huhhu...my ae82 also get same prob..very xterng when dlm hujan..dont u think it is becoz of front tinted?the lamp dh rosk cant ejas anymore..huhuh

abubu

Aug 4, 2005
kuching
www.datto.co.nr
anybody tried installing any spotlights? how effective is it ah? especially during nite+rain. dunno why LE lights so dim la. that day new bmw stop left side next to me..my LE lights like nothing...no lights at all. even d kapcai motorbike lights on the right side side is brighter! :hmpf:

sache

Nov 7, 2006
anybody tried installing any spotlights? how effective is it ah? especially during nite+rain. dunno why LE lights so dim la. that day new bmw stop left side next to me..my LE lights like nothing...no lights at all. even d kapcai motorbike lights on the right side side is brighter! :hmpf:
I tried but dont install any spotlight, coz they used for hockey field, hehe.
i have installed Hella Foglight both right & left, very good for night very
helping in raining. But in thick fog at midnite at Tasik Banding or Grik Hill,
very not helping at all, have to use the original headlamp. Maybe because
my foglight too low because when cruising using Ford Ranger which have better
height it very help, 1-2 kilometer distance it have better sight.

Plus if you using fog light for LE, better put the cover when not using it, any
rock cat make the crack especially when you living a place like a desert or
rally road such Monte Carlo.

horned_ripper

Dec 6, 2007
Subang
yo bros... long time no login... stuck in Thailand for very long time liao... miss driving my car... :p anyways... on the way to my customer's place.... i notice a toyota corolla... sedan... but 2 doors oni... dunno anyone seen this kind of model or not.... will try to take some pics when i pass by again... :p

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
I tried but dont install any spotlight, coz they used for hockey field, hehe.
i have installed Hella Foglight both right & left, very good for night very
helping in raining. But in thick fog at midnite at Tasik Banding or Grik Hill,
very not helping at all, have to use the original headlamp. Maybe because
my foglight too low because when cruising using Ford Ranger which have better
height it very help, 1-2 kilometer distance it have better sight.

Plus if you using fog light for LE, better put the cover when not using it, any
rock cat make the crack especially when you living a place like a desert or
rally road such Monte Carlo.
i installed hella lights be4..the 550 big version..good if night driving actually n rain...but when fog, dun expect much as the light spray a straight beam.....ya..better cover..small stone even chip can crack a line in lens..huhu..

abubu

Aug 4, 2005
kuching
www.datto.co.nr
ok then spotlight maybe good for already...hahah..hardly any fog in kuching also. wanna make use of the original toyota foglight switch also ma :biggrin:

12v lamp...soon lah...not now...lol...install cheaper solution first...lol

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
Hella lights are good... heh heh heh!!!

Bump: Hella lights are good... heh heh heh!!!

jack_lee

Jan 24, 2008
Item:Toyota JDM AE82 Bumper signal.
Condition:Brand new,Made in Taiwan.
Selling price:RM80 per piece.

Item:Toyota XL 12v H/light.
Selling price:RM85 per piece.
Remarks:no chrome trim,but got hole for it.

sache

Nov 7, 2006
wah, good2. i might call you now but my hp left in my room. so will call you later, might will order for right headlamp 1st, try out. if the result assured, then the left will be purchase.

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
Item:Toyota JDM AE82 Bumper signal.
Selling price:RM80 per piece.

Item:Toyota XL 12v H/light.
Selling price:RM85 per piece.
Remarks:no chrome trim,but got hole for it.

bro, are you lamp manufactured by tyc???or zhapalang taiwan brand??cz tyc the company reputable abit....cz mine lastime also zhapalang taiwan (not tyc)..den become fishtank....after change to japan 12v den ok de ......

jack_lee

Jan 24, 2008
bro, are you lamp manufactured by tyc???or zhapalang taiwan brand??cz tyc the company reputable abit....cz mine lastime also zhapalang taiwan (not tyc)..den become fishtank....after change to japan 12v den ok de ......
ok,all the above lamp and light is from DEPO

i will only check mail at night.if u want fast answer,just call/sms me at 012-717 5739.I'll try my best to help u.

Thank you.

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
guys im back!!!!!

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
nice car bro... *two thumbs up*!!!

where u all fix that thing...if you all diy-ed...will there be any problems?
thank you all sifus