4age 20v blacktop can put turbocharge??

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
Is it possible to put turbo in my engine?? how many hp it will increase?? what should i do to put it?? are we have to change the cam and so on?? as i know, this engine already high end performance, so, still i have to change all of it(the cam and so on)??

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
turbo? i got one for sale now, brand new HKS GT3037 RM4k plus, market price RM6k plus..... interested pls PM me

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
It is possible, depends on how much u willing to spend nia..hahahaha ori/stock just bolt on w/o changing piston or headgasket, better go 6-7psi. Is that even possible??

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
hehe yaya, 3SGTE rocks ! Swap 3SGTE lor hehe ! Monster !

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
errr...don't we have 3SGTE ?
yes agrred! if wan to feel turbocharged power, better go for 3S turbo, feel more safer to use it and sure no problem, if mod with 4A engine i scare need to to "body checkup" monthly hehehe.....:biggrin:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
or they want the thrill to mod 4age20v...since it's really rare...

i know one person who's using BT turbo...
and there's another one...i believe a s'wakian...mod it to the max...

the advantage is that 20v turbo is 1.6 and the roadtax is cheaper...hahaha...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yea but will cost alot of $$$$ for sure hehe....
some more management, tunning.... wow.... all $$$$

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
yaya Agree ! All is about $$ la, 20v really need to put a lot of $$$ and Tuning ! GZE turbo easy a bit la. Mr. Chinozie, that 20v turbo is s'wakian. His car is celica, he got post in car in cardomain ma, wahhh, change to many things ! haha $$$

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
ha ha ha poor 7Eleven..
bytheway 3SGTE can PnP with what car arr..which can get JPJ approval (without using wrong way).

i saw 101 base put 3S but need to change "kaki" n enging so bulky inside there!!!

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
as i know 3s is 2.0 liter right?? how can jpj apporve.. haha... unless got 1.8 first.. its all bout $$$$$... huhu...

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
haha if no approve go 1.8 then 2.0 also can't de, i think we discussed b4 liao, some say see luck lor..hehe

toyoae111

Feb 17, 2006
BT 20V turbo is fun, but nid so much $$$$ to build. Computer must change!!! or else it wont run.. :driver: :driver: :driver:

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
BT 20v ofcoz can be turbo charge. just depend on how much boost you want to put into the engine. more boost mean more part have to be changed.

here a link to a 600HP 20v which till now still holding the land speed record for 1.5cc and 1.0cc class. Yes!!! 20v destroke to 1.5 n 1.0cc.

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
BT 20v ofcoz can be turbo charge. just depend on how much boost you want to put into the engine. more boost mean more part have to be changed.

here a link to a 600HP 20v which till now still holding the land speed record for 1.5cc and 1.0cc class. Yes!!! 20v destroke to 1.5 n 1.0cc.
WOW... BUT where is the link??:biggrin: :hmmmm:

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com

jsawkang

Sep 11, 2005
Kuching
from that article you know the potential of 4age 20v and hence can build your own power based on the article.

How many of you that own Protons, namely Satrias or Satria GTIs have had to change your wheel bearings before?

I am currently experience symptoms of worn out wheel bearings but whenever i send it to the shop there are no problems probably because the bearings haven't been heated up to where they start to display problems that i've been experiencing.

Problems:

Steering wheel judders when turning left on hard cornering.
Feels like the right front wheel is slightly loose...