Nov 25, 2005
Canon or Nikon?

Canon EOS400D looks nice.

veelon

Mar 31, 2006
Nikon not bad:)
I'm selling 1)F80d body+MB-16+box=RM 750nego.
2)AF-s 24-85(G)IF ED+kenko UV&CPL filter+box=RM 750nego.
ALL items selling=RM 1,250nego.(all items bought in November 2005,excellent condition,got bills & unfilled warranty card).
KL area to view,email [email protected]

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
silverwave,
I think it would be rather challenging to answer which camera brand is the best ler. hehehe For older Nikon dSLR's, like my D70, the high ISO shots without flash just doesn't cut it la. But for Canon, it cuts out good. hehe In a way, it's got it's own pro's and con's. For me, if I find myself shooting indoor and in low light conditions most of the time, I'd go for a Canon. Actually ar... Canon seems to have a bit more advantages over Nikons ler. And Canon stuff is cheaper too. And more lens too. hehe

Why not go to the shop, play around with both the brands. You don't have to worry about troubling those people as long as you're nice to them. I mean, hey, we're paying thousands of RM's so we ought to have time to fiddle with it enough to make a final decision ler. hehe

shahzeeq

Jun 28, 2006
i`ll disagree on the canon parts are cheaper... canon 70-200 2.8 IS L costs more than the 70-200 VR 2.8.please revise statement..

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
overall cheaper lah ....
what u can buy with rm 2450 (canon 350d) and rm 3100 (400d) from nikon ????
but pro from nikon is able to use almost all lens .... not like canon only USM but i love the sound of AF from canon ......
still thinking should i change to canon ..... :)

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
why no one here talk about olympus??? not famous ar??? heard they are releasing E-510 sometime in june..lastest DSLR....

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
why no one here talk about olympus??? not famous ar??? heard they are releasing E-510 sometime in june..lastest DSLR....
Yes.Next month.Dual kit more or lens RM2900.If there are a vertical grip for E510,i might get it.

rideon

Jan 7, 2007
ok let me just give u my advice.. i've got a cannon 350D and it aint that important.. if you know how to use it, ten u have no problem. if not then just try to get photos and see the improvements. change the shutter speed and the appratus, as well as the white balance..
to me the camera it self is not that important as the lenses is more important. i spend more money on the lenses than the camera.. as well as filters... seriously just but a cheap and affordable one first and spend the other money on filters and lenses.. make sure you test it and check the lenses and well as the camera it self before you buy it. Nikon is better but for me i like canon better as its easier to use. it depend on the person it self so try out..

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
aiyo...when are they releasing the E-510??? but i fell in love with Nikon D80...simply a great camera...but bulky ler...good feel.....

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
aiyo...when are they releasing the E-510??? but i fell in love with Nikon D80...simply a great camera...but bulky ler...good feel.....
E510 mid june.Performance better then D80,lens also better.Lens is best value for money.I agree on buying better lens over camera body.

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
really ar.....E510 is better than D80...you tested before ar??? dont know now they paking it with dual lense or not......can wait to try it......

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
E510 got twin pack.I recommends go for single kit and look for old but better 40-150mm F3.5-F4.5.I say E410/E510 base on my comparison.

digitalsyndicate

Jul 12, 2006
e510 better than d80?

i never hv the opporturnity to try oly..but i used konica minolta dynax 7d before...then switch to canon 350d..and then switch to nikon d80..till i sold it last month

between all that 3 camera..i have to say that d80 was a very good camera. u wont regret.

;)

ultimat3

Apr 15, 2006
ultimat3.blogspot.com
Went and played around with Canon350D and NikonD40 at Fotokem.

I don't know, but Canon seems to be my liking. But being a F40 Nikon user.
Switching over might need some time to get use to it.

E410 seems impressive as well.

But within my budget, I would get either Canon 350D or Nikon D40.
They quoted me RM 2588 for Canon and RM 2388 for Nikon.
Do you think it's a good price?

Am yet to go check it out at Pertama Complex.

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
dont knowler....whether E-510 is better than D80....but i like D80 too....holding it really feel solid great feature......waiting to try the E-510 this mid june

ayumiboa

Jun 25, 2006
www.takumiphotos.blogspot.com
Camera Recommendation

Hey guys!! Which camera brad do you think is the best?? Canon or Sony?? What do you guy think about Canon Power Shot Pro S3 IS??

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
If you are looking for a prosumer cam,go for Canon G7 or Nikon P5000 or a very good Fuji F31FD P&S(Best picture quality).

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
i`ll disagree on the canon parts are cheaper... canon 70-200 2.8 IS L costs more than the 70-200 VR 2.8.please revise statement..
If you don't mind, could you help me revise my statement? If you are unable to do so, maybe you could get the help of the admins/mods/forum owner. Muchos gracias.

evofans,
If I could, I wanna play with all those cameras. hahaha I think canon has a concept store (or something similar) in klcc. But what I feel is that camera shop should have a little area for people to test cameras. This little area, maybe, should include some fake insects, some plants, flowers, and maybe a small scenery kinda thing for people to test various camera's for various kinds of photos.

rideon,
Yeah, better to spend on the lens and practise skills. Then again, I not enough money for both, be it camera body or lens. hahaha Maybe service some datins, then will have enough. hahahaha joking hehehe

im now on the project on designing steering column.
what is the difference of splined quick release and hex quick releases?
where can i get quick release in malaysia?
thanx