Lamborghini makes maiden appearance in Daytona 24 Hours!

Group shot on banking

With the annual Daytona 24 Hours is just around the corner, Lamborghini came out with a surprising news by announcing their first ever appearance in the endurance race. Soon to take place between January 28 and 31, the 2016 edition of the Daytona 24 Hours will see four private teams backed up by Lamborghini Squadra Corse taking part in the race.

#48 Paul Miller Racing - Madison Snow, Bryan Sellers, Bryce Miller, Mirko Bortolotti

The four teams entering the race will be fielding five Lamborghini Huracan GTDs, which is the equivalent to the Huracan GT3 used in Europe. The first team will be Change Racing, with drivers Spencer Pumpelly, Justin Marks, Kaz Grala, Austin Cindric and Corey Lewis sharing the driver seat.

#11 O'Gara Motorsport - Townsend Bell, Bill Sweedler, Richard Antinucci, Edoardo Piscopo

The #11 Huracan GTD will be operated by the winners of the 2015 Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America series, O’Gara Motorsport. The driver line up will be Townsend Bell, Bill Sweedler, Edoardo Piscopo and Richard Antinucci. The third team will be Paul Miller Motorsport with Bryan Sellers, Madison Snow, Bryce Miller and Mirko Bortolotti as the drivers.

#28 Konrad Motorsport - Rolf Ineichen, Lance Willsey Franz Konrad, Fabio Babini, Marc Basseng

Finally, Germany-based Konrad Motorsport will also be taking part in the race with two Huracan GTDs. The #21 car will be driven by Emanuele Busnelli and Jim Michaelian, while the #28 car will have Lanc Willsey, Rolf Ineichen, Franz Konrad, Marc Basseng and Fabio Babini as the drivers.