Engine UpgradesLotusNewsTuners

Faster than Veyron ‘Hennessy Venom GT’ delivered to first owner

Based on the Lotus Exige. Powered by a twin-turbo V8 with 1200hp and 1537Nm of torque, weighs in at only 1220kg, and that effectively makes it more powerful than a Veyron. It’s able to accelerate to 100km/h in 2.4-seconds, before a hitting a top speed of 440km/h. This my friends, is the Hennessey Venom GT, a true supercar down to the very last nut.

[zenphotopress album=2747 sort=latest number=5]

Click here to read more and to view the video

H
  • H
    hey
  • Jun 15, 2010
"It’s able to accelerate to 100km/h in 2.4-seconds, before a hitting a top speed of 440km/h"...holy shiat!
K
  • K
    kmc
  • Jun 15, 2010
i dont believe any human being dare to drive this car till 440km/h
such a small car....if full speed....fuel finish in 5 mins?
veyron still will be the fastest i guess....overall better.
try to imagine if my kancil fuill modded got 500hps...can i go...maybe 300km/h?
K
  • K
    kmc
  • Jun 15, 2010
but within 300km/h....this car for sure killing every supercar on road...haha....real psycho world....
V
  • V
    vertigo
  • Jun 15, 2010
would like to see it performs - any youtube link?
K
  • K
    Kicap
  • Jun 15, 2010
hey...this car is not small like exige ok...it is wide and long enough to take the limit...
F
  • F
    faisal
  • Jun 16, 2010
Yes the Venom is Exige based, similliar to R3's double MMER winning Exige 300RR. In fact both cars share the same concept. That is carry over Elise/Exige alu tub with modified front and rear end.Resulting in a longer and wider "Exige". So it's not that small.

If both cars were compared side by side many similiarities can bee seen.
O
  • O
    Omg
  • Jun 16, 2010
Owh My fucking god.. but i still like veyron better feels more stable this looks like a bullet that i wouldnt wanna be in
A
I can't imagine how it did the 0-100 in 2.4s without wheelspinning all the way. It's not like it has 4wd! Slick tyres perhaps?? haha!
R
  • R
    Reventon
  • Jun 16, 2010
From the official website www.hennesseyperformance.com , it does 0-100km/h in 2.9s, not 2.4s.
R
  • R
    Ronald law
  • Jun 16, 2010
1200 hp 0-100 2.4sec
1040 hp 0-1-- 2.9sec
P
  • P
    pomen_gtr
  • Jun 17, 2010
delicious....

if only i was rich....

sure this is my choice...not such a too smooth veyron....heavy as bull...this one...leaping like a cheetah....
L
  • L
    Levi
  • Jul 9, 2011
Thats not the fastest, a bugatti super sport is 0-60 in 2.2 seconds. So its not faster.
L