BMWHondaNews

Super Trick Honda Odyssey With a BMW Front

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-22

What do Honda and BMW have in common? Well besides the fact that the two are carmakers, they share nothing in common actually, they are both very different carmakers with a very different approach to car building. Except for this ‘Beemodyssey’ you see here. The MPV started life as a JDM Honda Odyssey but now serves as a cross between a E92 BMW 3-Series Coupe and a Honda Odyssey. That may not sound very good if spoken to somebody but the entire look does seem to work nicely with the insane negative cambers and almost zero ground clearance when parked. Check out all the pictures in the gallery below.

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-2

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-17

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-21

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-1

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-10

BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-18BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-21BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-14BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-19BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-13BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-12BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-20BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-15BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-4BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-7BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-16BMW-Honda-Odyssey-Van-2

Source: Jonsibal via CarScoop

T
  • T
    Tepok Mana2
  • Dec 2, 2009
They did a Full Front Accord Sv4 to E46 conversion before..
P
lmao the wheels are hilarious!
A
  • A
    alonso
  • Dec 2, 2009
walauweyy! very2 lowered..cant used in m'sian road confirm!
just for autoshow purposes only lorr..nice bodywork
T
  • T
    turbo10
  • Dec 2, 2009
must be using air ride suspension..if like that permanently lowered, not saying only malaysian road, even US road confirm cant be used.
A
  • A
    ariolz
  • Dec 2, 2009
that is sexy
K
talking about camber and offset.lol.there you go.
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Dec 2, 2009
The wheels like kena accident -drive shaft patah kah?? heheh
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Dec 2, 2009
why the wheels like tat wan...
E
  • E
    eddz
  • Dec 2, 2009
previously the R34-faced stagea, now this.

anyone fancy a EK-faced naza citra?
H
  • H
    HBS
  • Dec 2, 2009
What do Honda
and BMW have in common?

The answer is,they started the company as motorcycle company,but with big dream they both expanded the line up into cars & other powersport related industries....

& thats explaining why high performances model like M3,M5 & typeR is very high rev.This is due to the technique that common in bike industries,high oversquare engine,produce more power than same car in their category.

Nice combination anyway....but too much unflush look...& too low:(
N
  • N
    NilsoN
  • Dec 2, 2009
wow!~i love it!~
N
  • N
    Neo
  • Dec 2, 2009
er..HBS,
BMW started with aircraft (engines) not motorcycle 1st. That's how their logo comes about. The BMW logo is meant to be white propeller blades set against a blue sky.
S
yep...BMW started as an aircraft engines...
S
uhh...M3 and typeR in high rev what? sorry dun get it. u mean in valve-timing technology? bcs typeR with its vtec and beemer with its vanos = both are valve timing tech. but if we depend on that allegation, what about mivec? it should include it too aite?
G
  • G
    Genny
  • Dec 2, 2009
what a massive disc,caliper,wheels n tyre...thumbs up...
B
  • B
    bUhneNna
  • Dec 2, 2009
SR20DEET. i think what he's trying to say is the capability of the engine to achieve higher rpms (eg: 8500rpm)compared to other cars which normally goes up until about 6500rpm..
H
  • H
    HBS
  • Dec 3, 2009
yes I know that but their main venture especially after war is bike.....both company are great innovator which make big improvement on two wheeler & some become standard in the industries(CBX750 from honda is first JDM bike with high revving inline 4 that become standard while shaftdrive from BMW K series become benchmark of luxury touring bike)

& yes what I mean is their high revving streetcar engine is rarely found in other brands especiall in class their compete where it still affordable to most people in the world to enjoy raciing inspired tech..
M
  • M
    Moz
  • Dec 3, 2009
Bee-Hon
B
  • B
    biz
  • Dec 3, 2009
welll simply know that HONDA people still THINK BMW good :P
B
  • B
    biz
  • Dec 3, 2009
i mean above owner felt regret to get honda and wanna buy BMW. but no money just Mod BMW ? :P ha
P
  • P
    pocketrocket
  • Dec 3, 2009
low and slow
O
  • O
    opie
  • Dec 3, 2009
FUYOO !! like eg6 maa..
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Dec 3, 2009
plenty of show, but slow on the go
S
  • S
    stylites-x
  • Dec 3, 2009
m'sia loadsa myvi-beemer-wannabes with the same front head.
not to mention toyota vios n latest toyota camry with the beemer's full bumper. EEW ..
R
  • R
    roy
  • Dec 3, 2009
this is what cars for autoshow in malaysia should be doing, not some hilarious oversized fibre body..

damn nice job..
P
  • P
    pocketrocket
  • Dec 3, 2009
later i snap Myvi 5-series....kakaka
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Dec 3, 2009
its FLUSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHED!! :D :D
P
  • P
    Peter
  • Dec 3, 2009
this guy really need to go to the tyre shop to get a tyre alignment..
=D
Q
  • Q
    quadlights
  • Dec 4, 2009
WOW im loving it! Nvm the rims, slap any 19 inchers it will look great!
J
  • J
    jc
  • Dec 4, 2009
looks ugly to me
J
  • J
    JAngboi
  • Dec 4, 2009
RIms look great, so does the color. Front end is fresh y'all. You clowns are chimps
C
  • C
    Caleb Janard
  • Dec 6, 2009
it looks more like Lil Wayne dressing.
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Dec 9, 2009

J
  • J
    Jackii
  • Oct 2, 2010
Heyy guys just wondering what Brand and Model the rims are on the odyssey ? I WANT THEM ! haha
N
  • N
    nan
  • Feb 5, 2011
hallo,
very nice car with converted honda and bm.but i think there are something wrong with rear rim.why its look like after an accident?
E
78. Good blog! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I've subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!
L
Please update us on this.
L