BMWNews

Rendered: BMW M7

bmw-m7-artists-rendering

BMW has time and time again denied even considering a 7-series based M7 luxury high-performance sedan. That doesn’t stop the rumour mill from spinning at high speed though. For sure a twelve-cylinder 760i is under production as proven by spy pictures.

But this rendering of a possible BMW M7 may be seen as a nudge to the powers that be by fans that as nice as a 760i might be, it does not replace the craving they experience for something more. The front bumper is certainly M as it resembles other M bumpers from cars like the M5. The side mirrors were strangely left untouched but the wheels got seven double-spoke rims that almost pass as genuine M kit. This artist impression is more like the touch of a feather than a passionate stroke from a Picasso brush.

Sticking with the rumour theme, a BMW M7 would probably use the same 6.0-litre V12 from a 760i and produce in excess of 600hp (441kW) through the use of turbo technology. It would compete with cars like the Mercedes-Benz S63 AMG/ S600 and the Audi S8.

Source: World Car Fans

X
  • X
    xenith
  • Feb 8, 2009
Damn nice...
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Feb 8, 2009
this is mad... an Ahmad's dream car. Imagine the CEO in the backseat...
T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Feb 8, 2009
that m7 looks rather like a pimp out vip-ed car i see on dub magazine rather than a car that roll out from m' assemble plant
T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Feb 8, 2009
who is ahmad?
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Feb 8, 2009
"teamsleepnine on February 8th, 2009 8:05 pm
who is ahmad?"

The fella who drives u around aka ur driver.
A
  • A
    ahmad
  • Feb 9, 2009
oit! im not your driver! lol
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Feb 9, 2009
hehe..i got chinese frens who always says "Amad" referring to "The Driver"... hehhe..it is just a term they use lah...most all of them. but Malay like me and many other doesnt know this term, we dont use Amad term coz many of us has his father or brother or uncle name Amad/Ahmad...but its okay..:) nice car anyway. i always waiting for M7 to be built..ever since.
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Feb 9, 2009
"ahmad on February 9th, 2009 11:57 am
oit! im not your driver! lol"
lol..

"skazareth on February 9th, 2009 1:28 pm
hehe..i got chinese frens who always says “Amad” referring to “The Driver”… hehhe..it is just a term they use lah…most all of them. but Malay like me and many other doesnt know this term, we dont use Amad term coz many of us has his father or brother or uncle name Amad/Ahmad…but its okay..:) nice car anyway. i always waiting for M7 to be built..ever since."

lol. I thought it was a Malaysian term.. Good to have an open minded Malay fella here.. I'm sorry if i did offended any Malays. Personally, the 7 series is like a passenger's car rather than a driver's. It's closer to a limo rather than an executive sedan to me..
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Feb 9, 2009
One this car reaches the hands of "The Transporter".... sedan it is not anymore.
M
  • M
    markIItrd
  • Feb 10, 2009
bmw are always in my heart, mmuuaaahh
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Feb 11, 2009
bmx are always in my heart
G
  • G
    GARY STAINSBY
  • Jan 25, 2010
hey guys

anybody point me in the direction of where you get those wheels from for my 7 series bmw as the picture above

any help would be greatly appreciated

F
  • F
    Frank
  • May 2, 2010
Any help locating the wheels on this M7 will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Frank
B
  • B
    bujar
  • Aug 27, 2010
wowow nice
B