HondaMotorsportsNewsSuper GT

Honda HSV-10 GT All Set To Replace The NSX In The Japan SuperGT

honda_hsv

It’s still hard to digest the fact that the gorgeous Honda NSX is gone but if what you see here is to replace it, then it won’t be missed for long. It looks nothing like its predecessor and even drops the NSX name, the Honda you see above is known as the HSV-10 GT and it has been tasked with continuing the NSX legacy at the Japan SuperGT Championship.

No official details are available as yet and the picture above is currently the only one circulating the net but expect that to change in the next few weeks. The HSV-10 GT (or Velocity Sports Honda) is built to the 2010 GT500 regulations and packs a new front/mid positioned 500+hp, 3.4-liter V8 powerplant. All that power is put down via the same Ricardo sequential manual gearbox that is fitted to the 2010 SuperGT cars from Nissan and Toyota.

The HSV-10 GT is also the same car that Honda was originally working on as an NSX replacement. Underneath all that carbon fiber is the very same chassis Honda has been working on for the last two years. If this car ever makes it to production, expect it to do the same thing the original NSX did in the early 90’s. Shake up the supercar competition and slap them around.

Watch it perform at the SuperGT season opener scheduled for March 20 and 21 of 2010.

Source: LeBlogAuto via AutoBlog

T
  • T
    Tepok Mana2
  • Dec 22, 2009
Welcome back sayang...
C
  • C
    Charles
  • Dec 22, 2009
Hopefully the otther drivers will remember that butt well :)
S
  • S
    savahn
  • Dec 22, 2009
From this angle... that does not look like a front-mid engined car... But yeah, the HSC was listed as FMR layout.
T
  • T
    ThienWu
  • Dec 23, 2009
superb...
D
  • D
    dd
  • Dec 23, 2009
ur back baby!
N
  • N
    Neo.S
  • Dec 23, 2009
HSV-10 GT vs LFA vs GTR .........back in those days again LOL
U
  • U
    user6
  • Dec 23, 2009
Cant wait no more for the SUPER GT Malaysian round!
Anybody got any dates??
T
  • T
    taboogen
  • Dec 23, 2009
hermmm i think it is a trend to race the car before it will be on production.. like lexus LFA
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Dec 23, 2009
malaysian round like usual laa..mid June... i guess..:p
J
  • J
    Jangboi
  • Dec 23, 2009
Aiyah when Honda going to bring back the Prelude ar? Sien lah.. I want Prelude! Prelude is best car in the world !
K
  • K
    keisuko
  • Dec 25, 2009
using v8 wat kind of engine?
N
  • N
    Neo.S
  • Dec 26, 2009
is a V10 Vtec loh hahahaha
J
Articles like this are an example of quick, helpful anwsres.
J