MalaysiaNewsVolkswagen

Announcement By Volkswagen Group Malaysia – VW Cars Sdn Bhd No Longer Authorized Dealer

vw-logo2

VW Cars Sdn Bhd (Pvt Ltd) is no longer an authorized dealer of Volkswagen cars in Malaysia. In a press statement released just moment ago, Volkswagen Group Malaysia confirmed that all Volkswagen dealerships operated by VW Cars Sdn Bhd at The Curve, Mutiara Damansara and Jalan 219 (off Federal Highway), Petaling Jaya will cease to be the authorized dealer of Volkswagen cars in Malaysia.

VW Cars’ customers are encouraged to visit the Volkswagen website at www.volkswagen.com.my for more detailed information and updates on Volkswagen’s new and current dealer network in Malaysia.

A
  • A
    A1Diablo
  • Nov 9, 2009
Keshy, any reason given? Did the Cartrade group breach contracts?
J
  • J
  • Nov 9, 2009
Yay! Its high time those clowns got kicked
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 10, 2009
This is interesting. Must be some squabble in the higher ranks. usually about money again.
N
  • N
    nick
  • Nov 10, 2009
it must be because of the numerous complaints of vw cars' crap service, as experienced by fellow vw owners.
K
  • K
    KS
  • Nov 10, 2009
Oh. interesting to hear that their service is bad. Haha. if that is true than "In your Face" VW cars.
A
  • A
    A1Diablo
  • Nov 10, 2009
VW Cars Sdn Bhd have many years experience with premium car brands and they seem to be the most active in promoting VW models among all the Malaysian authorized VW dealers so it's surprising to hear this. Was their service really crap or you just generalizing?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 10, 2009
I do not think its after sales problem. I still think its internal squabbles and money. Another WALD thing?
G
  • G
    gtr 23
  • Nov 10, 2009
r
G
  • G
    gtr 23
  • Nov 10, 2009
Jon B , Netmatrix and ks u r all talking like idiots. Find out the actual story.. The reasons y all this hapen because Vw group malaysia did not suply any cars to the dealers since march. Thats what i heard.. It is sad because all other dealer ia much worst then vw cars as im their customer.
G
  • G
    gtr 23
  • Nov 10, 2009
Let see, the scirocco and golf gti mk6 suppose the be in the market months ago.. Do u guys see any of those cars yet? no right beside the preview at cartrade abt showroom and the car is not suply by VW group malaysia it is suply by ABT. I wanted to buy the gti mk6 and that where i know that VGM didnt suply cars to all dealers for 7 months now..
F
  • F
    firdausasri
  • Nov 10, 2009
I'm VW Customer. And I've been to VW Cars, Wearnes, Goh Brothers SCs and I've to say VW Cars after sales is crappier than Proton's. And oh yes, who can forget the Beetle story....
G
  • G
    gtr 23
  • Nov 10, 2009
i have no problem so far and all the guys i know that own a gti, toureg and passat got no problem. Only people who buy cheap cars like beetle and polo complains a lot. Remeber 1 thing the beetle and polo is a cheap car thats why the interior got some retaling noise..
T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Nov 10, 2009
@firdausasri:whats up with the beetle story???
F
gtr 23, don't be so cocky!!! telling ppl idiot, it shows that u r damn rich & critictise POLO & Bettle. If not because of your daddddyyy money, don't say POLO, Kancil u also having difficulties.

Jon B , Netmatrix and ks ignore this kind of cocky ppl, who's IDIOT, those who say others, INFACT they r the one STUPID, IDIOT & Brainless
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 11, 2009
Hey GTR23 i am an idiot? I wonder why they could not get cars for their dealers? Why? Kastam hold their cars? AP not issued? Or the biggest near to target answer. NO MONEY! I'm speculating here. And you still cannot pin point why they are not dealers anymore.

Hell i don't care you own a one off V12 GTi!!! So? Your news is not from the horses mouth. You heard. From who? The front end staff that sells you the cars? Even they do not know their employment fate! Whats makes makes you think they are a good source of info? Owning a VW automatically makes you an authority in VW techs and specs. Sure i give you that. But c'mon if you seriously want us to believe something. Back it with facts. Its easy to use "I HEARD..." because you could get away with almost anything.

Lest you want attention and be an authoritive figure by calling people idiots. For all your behind the screen figure, be my guest. Auntie.
K
  • K
    knowledge is dangerous
  • Nov 11, 2009
aiyoh. why ppl like to fite online sial
G
  • G
    gtr 23
  • Nov 11, 2009
i guess some people just cant see other people succeed and they get jealous.... vw cars is doing business they are not cheating people..and they contributed more then 50% vw sales in malaysia.. they are the one who do the branding for vw.. so, people like jon b, f u gtr23 who knows nothing about it just know how to complain and bitching about people.... get ur story right and dont try to be smart making assumption...
G
  • G
    gtr 23
  • Nov 11, 2009
im happy with vw cars. y u guys have problem? i wonder? i think it is not the company.. ITS U!!
M
  • M
    m3 4 life
  • Nov 11, 2009
i couldnt agree more with gtr 23. im a golf gti owner and so far i had no problem dealing with vw cars.
way to go gtr 23!!!!!!!
M
  • M
    mr rr
  • Nov 11, 2009
i agree with both of you m3 and gtr....ps both cars are awsome!!!!!!!!!!! too bad i only own an eos..:)
N
  • N
    nick
  • Nov 11, 2009
stories of vw cars' service can be found in autoworld forum, and other automotive sites if you know how to search. it's not generalizing when more than one customer is complaining. i have dealt with vw cars before and it's not a pleasant experience.
M
  • M
    moruh
  • Nov 11, 2009
from what i heard is VWCars has breach the contract which they bring the VW cars from Singapore which is other dealer didnt get such as scirocco & passat cc
J
  • J
    juannabe
  • Nov 11, 2009
guys, guys (or girls)... where's the love? we're all entitled to our opinions, so let's share them, and not bicker.

let's let the local VW boys resolve their issues on their own. we're here to share our love for automobiles - old and new, cheap or expensive.

who cares what background we come from.

here's an idea, if u're up for it, i'll treat u pissed-off lads to a night out - on me. vip passes to the MC Asia - The Beginning. Nov 21 @ KL Live. Wanna know more visitmcasia.com.

u know how to reach me (after all, email is required).
M
  • M
    mr rr
  • Nov 12, 2009
the car that they bring in frm singapore is not under vw is under abt sportsline as i know they are the the importer for abt.. in my opinion they have the rights what? as i was told vw malaysia couldnt supply the scirocco.. i was told the scirocco suppose to arrive malaysia in june and until now the havent arrive because im planing to get one my self(the abt version) beautiful!!!!!!!
L
  • L
    links
  • Nov 13, 2009
I am not sure the availability of VW hot selling models like GTI and Scirocco are affected by the supply shortage.

In hk, even their dealer here are having very good relationship with the VW ( its direct dealership from VW germany), the GTI mk6 still have to wait atleast 3 months for the delivery after they cleared the first batch of cars from germany. For Scirocco the situation is more or less the same.

I sold my car in August and was interested to get one white golf gti mk 6 but the dealer told me that new car only arrive after Dec 09 because the global supply of Golf TSI and GTI is tight.

generally i would not agree that beetle or polo are cheap car so they deserve poorer customer service. But in hk the VW group took back their dealership because its more profitable and the service quality of previous dealership are having a lot of complain sent to germany.

Heard the will do the same to the Audi dealer soon as well. The disputes over the malfunction on Multitronic gearbox and the poor call center management are making the Audi warning the current hk dealer.
A
  • A
    anakayam
  • Nov 13, 2009
Vw cars is infamous for both:-
1) promoting the brand with sponsorship, with that come the pre reg units.
2) their after sales is also less satisfactory

so far VGM has done nothing in promoting the brand. the most active dealer been terminated due to disagreement which both also keras kepala to solve it accordingly.

let just see la after his if this termination is good for the brand future or not.
A
  • A
    anakayam
  • Nov 14, 2009
Don't flame me guys, i just telling what i know.

Actually what happened was AP for volkswagen was owned by Autostart before. Now that DRB Hicom took over, Volkswagen Group Malaysia thought it will be better but unfortunately not. As you can see, DRB Hicom is a government link company, meaning nobody owned it and all even CEO is per contract basis, so apparently they work very slow cause its not their own business to begin with. So the cars stuck in the Port for months since the current AP holder still havent get the duty docket price yet.

Which bring Vw Cars to flame the principal boss due to no car to sell, overheads, and sales person running away due to cant cari makan. And the principal shoot back by saying we are the principal, if we wana launch or not launch, its up to us (something along that line). To make thing fair, Vw Cars also abit kurang ajar to the principal over the years so initially all those accumulated and they got terminated.

This is the closest inside info that i able to get. Like i said in previous post before, no point to cheers or pissed on whatever happened, we just see if this will help the brand in the future or not. Like it or not, Vw Cars is the most active dealer and eventhough their aftersales sucks, well... it just sucks. Just to give u guys a lead, since Vw Cars no longer the authorized dealer for Volkswagen, and they are sponsoring monsoon cup, (monsoon cup needed 40 cars), the bought 15 Jaguars from Sisma Auto for that purpose. So later on they going to sell the Pre Reg Jaguar. Good news for Jaguar lovers.

If only the Mark 6 or Roc is already in showroom, we all can enjoy Pre Reg Mark 6 and Roc and maybe Passat CC.... sigh
F
GRT23, i'm not "bitching about people" and I usually don't call ppl dumb, but for your case exceptional.

Hey "dumb head", I'm not bitching or whatever reason, IS JUST THAT, the way u r referring ppl is "over border", why in da hell you refer some ppl "talking like idiots"??? for what reason??? showing u r damn smart izzit!!!

Plz read it carefully next time, b4 replying.
Confirm u r dumb & can't even read other comments correctly.

P.s: I am not complaining VW cars or Dealers guys, I am pin pointing gtr23 for his "sarcastic" sentence in this forum.
T
  • T
    TM
  • Feb 28, 2010
Honestly, as a new owner of the VW M6 Golf GTI, am terribly disappointed. I'd ordered the model from Goh Brothers, Penang, Malaysia and received my car recently in Jan 2010. I am currently experiencing gear box issues with this car. I had encountered this problem twice this week. What happened was that in the midst of driving, the safe mode kicked in, as a result the gear did not engage causing the speed of the car to drop, with a terribly strained sound coming from the engine. I could not even engage the reverse gear even when the car was stationary. Had to stop at the side of the road, turn off the engine and restart the car.

I brought it over to the Service Centre on 27 Feb, for a check up and the mechanic said that their troubleshooting showed that its a sporadic problem hence they cannot escalate the issue to replace the gear box. So i was told to go back and if it happens again bring it back for them to test again. Its extremely dangerous if this happened while i was overtaking another vehicle.

Clearly the message I got from VW wearnes service centre is that they will only take it seriously if this problem occurs again, i.e. they can test it as a permanent fault in the system or if I get into an accident in this car due to this issue.

Talk about great customer service and absolutely reassuring piece of vehicle.

By the way, Id bought this car in Malaysia, and I'd like to highlight that this car is less than 3 months old, just had its first 1000 km service on 10th Feb 2010.

Not recommending anyone to buy this car....I honestly thought it was a to-die-for car. Forget it, despite how great the handling is this car is missing the most important & basic thing, a gear box thats suppose to be key to support its performance!

Terribly disappointed.
W
F*ckin? awesome things here. I am very satisfied to look your article. Thanks so much and i'm having a look forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?
D
Great article! We will bee linking to this particularly great content on our site.
Keep up tthe great writing.
    446084}.header-mainheight:90px
  • Feb 22, 2020
Everything is very open wjth a really clrar explanation of the challenges.

It wwas really informative.Your website is very useful. Thank you for sharing!