BMWEngine UpgradesNewsNissanTurbo

Turbocharged M5 Powered Nissan 200SX – Ultimate Drifter?

nssanm5_7

Though you may come across at least two Nissan 200SX on you daily commute, how often have you heard of one with an engine conversion except maybe for an upgrade to the RB series? The drifters sweetheart is already a very capable car on its own but capability has been taken to a whole new level with this mean machine.

A product of a bunch of Swedish guys with time on their hands, they swapped the standard 205hp turbocharged 2.0 liter engine with a 315hp 3.6 liter straight six from a 90’s BMW M5 E34. And just for the fun of it they added a Garret GT45 turbocharger to the entire Bimmer package. No output figures are available but check out the video and guess, we’re thinking whatever, its slow and looks like crap.

nssanm5_3

nssanm5_4

nssanm5_5

S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 6, 2008
i dun get it..why the dudes dont do much of drifting in d video. just drive2 like my grandma..everybadi also can maa. just want to make sure hows that bavarian-200sx
can perform drift.
what d heck...please tell us hows d performance!
E
  • E
    Elmo_X
  • May 6, 2008
dude that car i think just bring out for test drive not ready yet for hardcore actions, and the place around that area looks narrow can easily make mistake and crash the project car haha then there goes the m5 engine, not familiar with the car is better not to do drifting cant handle the power of m5 hehe
I
  • I
    ihsan000
  • May 6, 2008
what the he**
B
  • B
    bien335
  • May 7, 2008
Yes!
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 7, 2008
wuteva...i vote NO for this project.
m5 doesnt need turbo. even if he does, 200sx is not an option. for drag race, maybe i'll vote YES. who else vote what out there..anyone?
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • May 7, 2008
i guess they are just testing out the car more than doing extreme stunt wit it rite now...cant deny the video is disappointing but this project seems quite interesting...germany engineering into a shell of a japanese...hope to see more videos of this doing real stunts...
K