BMWNews

Packeisen Widebody E92 BMW M3 V8 GTR Updated!

Okay, If you absolutely must have it fat, here’s an updated option of the Packeisen Widebody V8 M3 GTR.  Check out both the prototype (below) and finished article like the above. If you intend to race the E92 M3, you have no where else to look!

Here’s the ever popular Flossman GTR kit for the E46 coupe

http://images.europeancarweb.com/images/epcp_0405_01_s+2003_bmw_m3+front_view.jpg

The Boys at Bavaria’s own E92 M3 GTR

http://images.paultan.org/images/BMW_M3_Race_1_Large.jpg

http://www.ultimatecarpage.com/images/large/3594-3.jpg

Back to topic:

What’s Before: During the Prototype stage

F
  • F
    farique
  • Sep 17, 2008
ugh. take off the wing immediately and please call bodykit police!!
D
  • D
    DLegend
  • Sep 17, 2008
OMG.... very soon some ah beng will copy this for his Wira/Iswara....
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 17, 2008
Big wings are for track car use. But on the roads they are useless. You can't hit high enough a speed to make good downforce. Sometimes its a wonder how a small car like an Iswara can still be installed with such wings!
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Sep 17, 2008
ehem...at 160kmh...the wing does work...
D
  • D
    detomaso_runna
  • Sep 17, 2008
the wing too ugly la.....seriously. the e92 one nice. hope can own. thats whut we call a CAR.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Sep 18, 2008
yea rite..e92 is the most handsome 3 series..e90 is the worst. (but i own neither of em)..hehehe
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Sep 18, 2008
and may i add this..why they call it M3 V8 instead of only E92 M3? if im not mistaken, all e92 m3 is v8 so no need to mention it V8 again. it is redundant.. am i right? or we need to say GTR V6 and Mustang V8 after this.
S
  • S
    Stylites-x
  • Sep 18, 2008
LOL DLegend. cant agreed more.
omg its fugly ..
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Sep 19, 2008
heheh...the prototypes ones...below there looks more like DTM racers edy...
O
  • O
    osiris_putra
  • Sep 20, 2008
the spoiler is so damn way biiigggg!!! funny abit ler..
F
BMW has inspired me to create a wide body kit for the 2005 thru 2009 Ford Mustangs with a WING!! thanks BMW
J
  • J
    joe mama
  • Sep 12, 2009
Does anything know where i can get a wide body kit like the gtr for my E92, like a website or something?
O
  • O
    Orlando Furioso
  • Feb 4, 2010
At www.packeisen-motorsport.de you will find an e mail adress and a phone number where you can order the e92 body kit.
O