Auto EventsNewsSubaruWRC

New WRX Now Race Proven With Second Place at Acropolis Rally

swrtgreece02First place might have comfortably gone to Sebastian Loeb and Citroen at the Acropolis Rally in Greece this past weekend, but much of the attention was paid to the race debut of the Peter Solberg driven Subaru WRC2008. The version 10 STi took ten top-five stage times the first two days and captured second place overall. The result was Solberg’s first points since February and his first podium finish since last year’s Acropolis Rally. The problem-free weekend and the fast pace were encouraging for the Subaru team, who see the new race car as a turning point. “This is it, we’re coming back!” Solberg declared after the race. The next rally in Turkey will determine whether the initial success of the car was a fluke or for real.

swrtgreece04
swrtgreece16
swrtgreece28

Source: AutoBlog

O
  • O
    Opt-ion
  • Jun 3, 2008
I wonder what happen to the famous subie 'scoop'. For 1 moment looking at the front of the car reminds me of civic FD.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jun 4, 2008
no need to wonder2 laa bro... always laa ppl say "i wonder"...quite boring phrase lah..
eheheheh....sorry...just gurau..:)
A
  • A
    ah.. it's gtr
  • Jun 4, 2008
Hmm.. front mount intercooler perhaps.
@
  • @
    @jib
  • Jun 4, 2008
What happen to the Evo?
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Jun 4, 2008
goooo scoobies !!!!!!!
K
  • K
    kancilburuk
  • Jun 18, 2008
wow...SWRT is back again with Pirelli's...
H
God help me, I put aside a whole afternoon to figrue this out.
H