NewsPorsche

Leaked: Porsche Panamera In All It’s Glory – Plus Details (New Pics Added)

porsche-panamera

According to AutoTelegraaf, the image above is the first official picture of the Porsche Panamera, showing the new four-door “coupe” in all its oddly proportioned glory. The Dutch pub released the image and details on the sedan after Auto Motor und Sport supposedly broke the Monday embargo. More details will be released late Sunday night, but in the meantime, let’s look at the reported specs.

2010-porsche-panamera-0

The Porsche Panamera Gran Turismo is 16.3 feet long, 6.3 feet wide and 4.66 feet tall, with a wheelbase of 9.6 feet. Weight hasn’t been disclosed, but its roughly two tons. The most striking detail on the profile shot is the indentations leading from the front fenders, aft of the wheels, into the doors, but the jury is still out on the Panamera’s bulbous back end. The slippery shape and low profile gives the sedan a drag coefficient of 0.29, while an electronically actuated rear spoiler will keep things planted at speed.

2010-porsche-panamera-1

An electronic air suspension is part of the package, along with an LSD, and power can be sent to either the rear wheels, or all four, depending on the trim level. Motivation will be provided by a range of engines, beginning with 3.6-liter V6 putting out 300 hp, and continuing upwards with the 400 hp, 4.8-liter V8 Panamera S and the Panamera Turbo, packing a twin-turbocharged version of the same bent eight putting out an estimated 500 hp. Power will be sent to Porsche’s new PDK dual-clutch gearbox and although a diesel model has been ruled out, a V6-hybrid variant with 350 hp will come along at a later date.

2010-porsche-panamera-2

Porsche aims to sell approximately 20,000 units of the Panamera each year, with the automaker estimating that 20% will be the range-topping Turbo model. The Panamera will only be available in S and Turbo guises at launch, with the V6 model following shortly thereafter. Once established, Porsche hopes demand will increase to 50,000 units annually, with sales beginning in the U.S., Europe and Asia next year.

2010-porsche-panamera-4

Source: AutoTelegraaf via AutoBlog

P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Nov 22, 2008
whats with supercars in a 4-door sedan look anyway? ran out of ideas of how a supercars should look like? the poor kid at the back will suffer from bad childhood just because daddy likes to pull 1.5G's
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Nov 22, 2008
can sumone stop all the 4-door ferrari..lambo..and now porche thingy????????

this is ridiculous man...just stick on wat u did best........zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 22, 2008
Sure you can scream blasphemy all you want. But this car is for real. For the the few original super sedan/ wagon has to be a Volvo 850 T5 & Audi RS4. Seen both in real life on the road here in good old Malaysia being driven fast.

For all i know these cars sell very well in Europe. Seriously this kind of economy how many supercar companies think they can sell many cars consistently? How many? Lambo only sells well due to VW cutting their manufacturing cost through past sharing. Ferrari has Fiat that sells well in Italy and soon gonna be more around the world with the 500. And even more companies merge or buying out one supercar company of another here and there. Mind you the bigger companies are the ones that sells passenger cars not supercars.

So in the end i won't cry baby like you guys. But welcome any 4 door saloons from supercar makes with a wry smile. I'll all there for a 4 door ferrari even their boss says no. hahaha.
A
  • A
    Apalalu
  • Nov 23, 2008
Netmatrix,
Audi did much more than just part sharing with Lamborghini. And Ferrari HAS FIAT THAT SELLS WELL? Wahahaha. Pls do more homework la friend.
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Nov 23, 2008
yalor..wanna act like 'non baby' wor..LOL...
H
  • H
    holy macaroni
  • Nov 23, 2008
even if they built fuckin 8-door supercar.... i believe what ya all fuckin can do is... just sniff the smell of that fuckin car from outta fuckin showroom... so cut the fucking crap in here
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Nov 23, 2008
Back looks like a cayman, front also looks like a cayman. So its a cayman, extended. Does this scene looks familiar anyone?

Ummm, Gen-2 extended = Persona.

Porsche's lazy nowadays on designing.
T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Nov 23, 2008
back then buggati(at times not owned by vw) do have a 4 door concept and it sort of look like this.
Z
  • Z
    zeus83
  • Nov 23, 2008
all following the footsteps of Maserati Quattroporte.....
N
  • N
    nksc
  • Nov 24, 2008
for me it looks nice..not bad la..if got money maybe will buy one..
H
  • H
    hsk
  • Nov 24, 2008
i will buy 1 for my maid tommorow
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 24, 2008
apalalu, FIAT don't do well in a alot of countries, even here. I agree to that. I probably summarized the "sells well" too easily. Also i know FIAT owns Ferrari, but Ferrari sells more better than FIAT. I also know the "buy over" here and there. But why should i be so detailed about that? I even know the lastest that Ford has dumped Mazda. I doubt any auto mag even has that published yet! But why should i care? Maybe the resellers, mechanics and purist should. They worry about sales, parts and brand value.

When was the last Diablo sold much better than the Gallardo? (Maybe must dig down deep to see why Lambo needed Audi to work ya?) I seriously see all these stats. But why ahould i say so much about auto economics? We are here for fun! I put in little interesting details which coincide to what i would want to say based on the article.

C'mon man, don't say i don't do homework. Its too easy. Maybe if you correct my mistaken post of Ferrari has FIAT (whcih implies that Ferrari owns FIAT) is wrong. I WILL admit i was wrong. But c'mon la you sound like you are in auto industry. So post more word than that la. C'mon la.... dun la shy shy... hahaha.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 24, 2008
Oh i forgot to say more about this 4 door supercar thing. Its modern living kind of thing. Have loads of money to own a supercar, live in condos but not enough parking spaces. So this is where cars like this comes in. Junk the supercar, junk the daily driver & buy a super daily driver car.
N