News

SM Nasarudin Appointed As Naza Group CEO

Following the shock passing away of Naza CEO Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin SM Amin, the Naza Group of Companies released a two paragraph statement appointing the late Tan Sri’s second son, SM Nasarudin, 25, as the CEO and Executive Chairman of the Naza Group of Companies as of 16th May 2008.

SM Nasarudin began working for his fathers establishment, specifically Naza Kia Sdn Bhd, in 2005 after completing his Business Economics degree from the Univeristy of Southern California USA.

A year later he was appointed head of operations for Naza Corporation Sdn Bhd and took up CEO positions in three Naza companies this year; Nasim Sdn Bhd ( Peugeot franchise), Naza Corporation Sdn Bhd, and NZ Diners Sdn Bhd (Naza’s first venture in to the food and beverage line; Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant in The Curve)

Source: PaulTan

S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 20, 2008
waaa liao weey...lucky guy...
K
  • K
    kikaider
  • May 22, 2008
lucky?? do u know the responsibilities of such a position in a multi billion dollar empire??
S
  • S
    salim ahmad
  • Jul 22, 2008
may the almighty grant the naza group,staff,family and friends health,wealth,peace,love and prosperity...ameen.
W
  • W
    waima
  • Oct 8, 2009
Salam.....to s.m nasarudin...i would like to wish u good luck 4 ur position in ur company.....when things get mess, dont give up...no matter what u do always think that u r doing 4 the sake of ur own family...insyaallah everything will be on the right track...so i'm wishing u good luck n all the best 4 ur future...wasalam...
W