Xplore G18

is this the one with built in camera capable of taking multiple shots?

like 6 frames per-second or something like that?

just curious, i know nothing about this phone/pda

Xplore G18 Features
Phone features: Dual band 900MHz and 1800MHz, GPRS Class 10
Support services: E-book, E-mail, WAP, SMS, MMS, STK, Java, etc
Organizer: Address,Date book, Memo, To-do, etc.
Entertainment: Camera, formats, games, photo album, etc
Input: Virtual keyboard input, Graffiti hand-writing recognition
PC Sync: Synchronization with PC
Conectivity:
IrDA 1.2
Others: Calendar, Calculator, Timer,etc.

Xplore G18 Specification
Main Processor : Motorola Dragonball Vz 33MHz
memory: MaskRom - 16M Bytes
SDRAM - 16M Bytes
Flash - 4M Bytes
LCD: 176 x 240 pixels, 256K color
2.2¡± D-TFD color LCD + touch panel
(display color subject to software support)
Camera:
CIF (352 x 288)
Battery: 850 mAH Lithium-Polymer (removable)
Battery life: GSM Talk Time 2 hours
GSM standby time 100 hours
weight: :105g (approx.)
Unit Size: :48 x 100 x 21 mm

supported by palm os so should have abit of freeware i think. small+light with camera. but i feel the screen is too small, and 2hrs talk time ler. quoted abt $1.9k

I have played with the phone.
very impresive with the speed and GUI.

but one thing is lack of extra memory slot.
overall a good PDA phone since slim enough to fitted on pocket compared to XDA 2

that worth it if warranty still got
a lot people buy at it look
when those not IT savy people try to use sure a headache to them

yea, the guy also pening kepala, dont know how to use. then sold to me.

but the baterry capat habis.. may be colour screen are like that.

Originally posted by caNnonDa|e@Nov 27 2003, 01:48 AM
yea, the guy also pening kepala, dont know how to use. then sold to me.

but the baterry capat habis.. may be colour screen are like that.
Aiyoh....batt cepat habis ? Can standby for 4 days wor....

everyday play 1hr game, you think can last ?

if can last for 2 day is very good .
the bat is very slim.
i also dun expect it to last long
very tempting to buy one
but need to comfirm whether they extra memory slot is available on market first

Nice pic..CieMen

The phone looks cool but I think you need the extra memory. I am using a nokia 7650 and the internal memory is insufficient especially if you like taking pics with the camera.

My 1 cent

i heard the extra memory module coming out this month
no idea .
but if they really come out with extra memory module
the phone is worth is .

i heard some people comment it more stable than XDA2

i heard this is the smallest pda phone. but not suitable for old man. the wording are so small :lol:

Originally posted by caNnonDa|e@Dec 18 2003, 01:16 AM
i heard this is the smallest pda phone. but not suitable for old man. the wording are so small :lol:
Canon ... G18 is a good phone is you thinking about 1 all in 1 & 1 handphone & PDA ...

Battery drain fast it possible the usage ... do check with the services ctr, maybe need to update something to resolve the battery drain issue.

CHeers !!

Originally posted by caNnonDa|e@Dec 20 2003, 03:12 AM
hmm, need to check it out :o
Same as Nokia phone, initially have hang & slow issue. After update all solve. ;)

So far I still using T68i, cause it seem like don hang after I updated to newest software ... (It already last me 2 years) ... :lol: :lol: :lol: Touch wood ...