[WTA] Recommend a car body repair/paint shop in PJ area

izudeen

Apr 23, 2005
Hi All,

Sorry if I post this in wrong thread.. couldn't find a specific post on this

I have few questions

#1 : Recommend me a paint shop/body shop around PJ area that YOU HAVE PERSONALLY used... not something I heard this shop etc...

#2 : What is the current price for 2K paint for sedan car now? It was around RM2.5k few years back...

Planning to repair the bodykit and repaint the whole car... appreciate the feedback Thanks!!

:driver:

Prices haven't changed much. Still around that range.

Surprised Fazid hasn't shown up here to offer his services. Hehe.

izudeen

Apr 23, 2005
lol... who is Fazid...

I couldn't find any shop is being recommended online for shops around PJ area...hmmm

Fazid not exactly offering services in PJ isn't it
Kajang I think, but he provides pick up if not mistaken.....lol

But have not used his services so cannot comment, since TS mentioned must be personally used first......lol

izudeen

Apr 23, 2005
may I know his username?... I'm sure he's getting the recommendation here because he has good credibility right?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
may I know his username?... I'm sure he's getting the recommendation here because he has good credibility right?
"fazidk", (sorry dunno how to tag other members) well havent painted my car yet... probably gona contact him next month or so, from my messages with him, seems like an honest dude.

he has some sort of fp page with pictures of the cars that he has worked on.... "houz of colors/hauz of kalers" or something like that.

izudeen

Apr 23, 2005
thanks! I've PMed him in FB FZ Hauz of Kalerz

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
i received a quotation for my Wira to spray inside-out the entire car. Pearl white color. Is that reasonable?
says you received a quotation... then proceeds to ask for opinions if its reasonable WITHOUT telling anyone what the quotation was x_x

my answer is, maybe, who knows

Reactions: Izso

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
says you received a quotation... then proceeds to ask for opinions if its reasonable WITHOUT telling anyone what the quotation was x_x

my answer is, maybe, who knows
A bit far fetched but maybe he asking if pearl white is reasonable :dancing2:

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
A bit far fetched but maybe he asking if pearl white is reasonable :dancing2:
yeah. price is quoted based on 085-Sonic Quartz Metallic to spray the whole car inside and outside for 7 layers. It will including some knocking for dents and rust (if there is).

Hey guys,

Yesterday when I was searching at Google for the fastest Kancil ever, I saw a person named Jee or something like that said in a forum (btw it is an old forum as it was posted on 2006) NSDrag kancil participate in class A Sepang Drag Battle and it got 2nd place as it lose to a Cefiro. He continued that its 400m time was 10.5 seconds. If I am not mistaken actually the fastest kancil is 12s right? Can anyone tell me whether this is true or not?