(WLG 9448)white toyota corolla AE111 1.6 SEG stolen at nzx, ara damansara

LE20V

May 5, 2006
my toyota corolla seg 1.6(m) has been stolen at nzx, ara damansara last few days. i parked my car in front of a shop lots, it was parked facing towards the shop, and the thief even know how to shift in the reverse gear(blacktop 6 speed). damn i was so sad now. if u guys happen to c any white seg like my car, pls do inform me, thanks. my hp number:012-340 1819

model:toyota corolla 1.6(M)
year:1999
colour: pearl white
engine: blacktop 6 speed
interior:original seats. momo steering, momo gearknob and momo handbrake handle.
outlook: fitted w ae110 front bumper and a original bmw e36 rear spoiler. original 14'' sport rims and the car is quite low.http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb106/LE20V/DSC08608.jpghttp://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb106/LE20V/DSC08609.jpghttp://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb106/LE20V/DSC08610.jpghttp://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb106/LE20V/DSC08611.jpg

LE20V

May 5, 2006
no, didnt visit any workshop recently... btw, thanks for ur concern...

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
Sorry to hear bout your lost will keep a look out. Damn those thieves!!!

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
aiyo...sometime we leave our car at workshop for major repair,we simple pass our key to workshop staff,maybe some technician is work with thief who looking for nice car,engine like our powerful 6 speed manual balcktop rare on market.who will know if they really copy our key when we leave car to them then we go work/college.evening or after getting call from them only we go collect back our car.long time,who will know what happen on our car,who driving our car for testing outside half d way,they stop at any key maker for copy our key.then someone will follow us back that why they know where we live or study or working.be careful when send our car to service/repair.if can,just follow up our car.treat key like cash too.:idea:

LE20V

May 5, 2006
tats not possible for me then, cox im a mechanic, i fix the car myself.

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
hehehe..!!!same here too.everything i will repair by myself as i been work as technician b4,now sometime i earn extra service/repair friend car too.next time u use card to start engine lah

LE20V

May 5, 2006
i think i need to fit the gps o captor thingy d...

LE20V

May 5, 2006
according to bro WRX7, he Saw my car this morning along KESAS in front of Summit heading towards Seafield exit (around 7.39am).

subang area zthrians, pls contact police if u happen to c my car(WLG 9448) thanks.

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
u can see how the police lepak at klang,jalan keretapi nearby klang balai polis.lot of polis(blue,white and bomba also at hot popular mamak .full of polis there till making that road too "aman,selamat dan sibuk" that why i always went there for buy number.hehehe...that mamak got special design table park outside of shop just for polis sitting.:stupid:

LE20V

May 5, 2006
i guess even if the thief drive my car with the same number plate thru there, i wont think they ll notice also...

Hope this is the right place to post.

I have modified a CAI system in my car.

Problem is that i was using a aluminium air host and the temperature was cold enough...

Then i gatal go change it to steel piping for the air host, 2 weeks already and i have problems :

1. The steel piping is hitting the engine chassis and its making the car vibrating badly especially during cold start-up.

2. The steel piping is also touching the radiator hose and other hoses making the air intake very hot...