Just wanted to ask, is it possible? Anyone have tried doing this? I've seen various types of bumpers on Wira before but so far, haven't seen any with Satria GTi front bumper yet.
Just having a thought only. Wira SE? You mean like this one here?It's direct plug and play, but it's god ugly on a Wira. Why would you want to anyway? SE bumper better la
Why go for looks, improve engine better.....Just wanted to ask, is it possible? Anyone have tried doing this? I've seen various types of bumpers on Wira before but so far, haven't seen any with Satria GTi front bumper yet.
Maybe this person din't put on the side fender from Satria GTi...seen before wira using gti bumper..from front thought gti..but when get beside something wrong already..the rubber lining at from bumper not matching the whole car..better get se bumper like in pic with complete front lips n side skirt..dont forget the fog lamp..much much better than gti bumper..
What the hell, that Evo X wannabe is fugly. The second one looked okay but I like my original bumperThis one better.
![]()
or Air Master one.
![]()
![]()
This one have a bad impression on me. I know someone who put this bumper on his Satria. The quality of the material is very bad. It feels very much like plastic from mineral water bottle. I just use my leg to push it lightly, the whole bumper is bending to one side already.
Just want to ask only. But for now, even if I have the money also, I will go for extractor and filter first. Things like bumper and exterior stuffs will be the 2nd priority.Why go for looks, improve engine better.....![]()
Putting the intercooler right in front asking for trouble only with police and/or JPJ....BTW, I've seen before Evo IV bumper on Wira turbo.
![]()
Just want to ask only. But for now, even if I have the money also, I will go for extractor and filter first. Things like bumper and exterior stuffs will be the 2nd priority.
But I do like the idea of trying an offset tyre setup. Like this one. CE28 offset. Very very nice.
Is not the bumper design problem. Is the owner of that Satria problem. He might have opt for a cheap fiber material. It all depends on what material you choose to create that bodykit.This one have a bad impression on me. I know someone who put this bumper on his Satria. The quality of the material is very bad. It feels very much like plastic from mineral water bottle. I just use my leg to push it lightly, the whole bumper is bending to one side already.
its not just the fender..its the black rubber lining..the rubber lining at gti is from the bumper go all the way to the rear bumper..at wira this rubber lining dont have..that why i said its weird..for me i like my ride stock look..but if u prefer custom bodykit there so many out there..can mix and match some more..Maybe this person din't put on the side fender from Satria GTi...
Oh, that rubber lining with the word written there GTi 16V?its not just the fender..its the black rubber lining..the rubber lining at gti is from the bumper go all the way to the rear bumper..at wira this rubber lining dont have..that why i said its weird..for me i like my ride stock look..but if u prefer custom bodykit there so many out there..can mix and match some more..
Designed for one car may not fit or look good on another.....its not just the fender..its the black rubber lining..the rubber lining at gti is from the bumper go all the way to the rear bumper..at wira this rubber lining dont have..that why i said its weird..for me i like my ride stock look..but if u prefer custom bodykit there so many out there..can mix and match some more..
Sorry, missed this post earlier. Yeah, having an intercooler at the front can be troublesome with the authorities. Unless have endorsement but I think even with that also, they can still find reasons to disturb you.Putting the intercooler right in front asking for trouble only with police and/or JPJ....
Ha! Ha! my VR exterior all standard also...
Offset further out, change rims, don't play with spacers...![]()
That guy's Satria is like made out of plastic bottle. His side skirts can fall off when you open the door too fast.Is not the bumper design problem. Is the owner of that Satria problem. He might have opt for a cheap fiber material. It all depends on what material you choose to create that bodykit.
Fibers also have good quality fiber, if u use low quality, expect low quality as well. Paint won't look good on cheap fibers too.
Spacers advantage and Disadvantage need new topic in tyre and wheel, if not Mod come after us...Sorry, missed this post earlier. Yeah, having an intercooler at the front can be troublesome with the authorities. Unless have endorsement but I think even with that also, they can still find reasons to disturb you.
What's a spacer? I'm not too knowledgeable with tyre stuffs yet. And are there any advantages and disadvantages of offset setup?
That guy's Satria is like made out of plastic bottle. His side skirts can fall off when you open the door too fast.
yes..that rubber lining..Oh, that rubber lining with the word written there GTi 16V?
But I'm the TS wor. Or I go start new topic at there.Spacers advantage and Disadvantage need new topic in tyre and wheel, if not Mod come after us...![]()
Go fit it on Wira also, LOL.yes..that rubber lining..
Scare go out of topic, not because you are TS...But I'm the TS wor. Or I go start new topic at there.
Go fit it on Wira also, LOL.
Haha, usually scared out of topic because it might confuse the TS. But since this is asked by TS, should be okay?Scare go out of topic, not because you are TS...
Okay, we take that as a fitting to the Wira also...hahahaha
Offset from +35 should start to make your wheel come out. Of course if you want to come further out then use +30 or smaller number offset, if you can find.
Advantage is it will be more stable, better center of gravity, for looks depends on individual.
However with the tyres popping out from the wheel arch, you are likely to scrub your tyres on the fender. With the wheels further out, there is stress on your wheel bearings too.
Likewise if you use spacers you will have the same problem. But spacers have more cons. If the spacers are without the center cone positioning tyre vibrations will set in. If spacers are too thick, you need to mod the lugs to longer ones. There are also adapter type spacers but again stress on the bearings...
It's not about whether or not you're the TS, it's about others reading the topic, then going into your thread only to be blasted with shitloads of irrelevant information.Haha, usually scared out of topic because it might confuse the TS. But since this is asked by TS, should be okay?
Okay, now I start to understand a bit about the pros and cons of offset. But the numerical part I am still not certain yet.
Spacers are something like this?
//www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...21-js-racing-original-wheel-spacers-fd2r.html
Located at the inside of the wheel?
Alright. Sorry for being off topic earlier.It's not about whether or not you're the TS, it's about others reading the topic, then going into your thread only to be blasted with shitloads of irrelevant information.
So I've updated your topic to reflect correct information.
Regarding spacers, it puts a lot of stress on the lugs. All depends on how thick your spacer is and what the design is. If your spacer has its own lugs then those are better but make sure you get good ones. I've broken a few lugs in my time using spacers and deep dish rims. No fun. Oh and forget about lightweight lugnuts. Get the heavy duty steel ones that lock down tight. Aluminum not gonna cut it.
the main problem of local made bodypart from fibre is the fitting. I saw a couple of bodypart maker in Sungai Buloh that have been re-use, re-use and re-use their mold until they went out of shape.the problem with using aftermarket bodyparts, FIBER or 'PU', 95% chance the kits you buy off the shelf from shops, they just don't get symmetrical with stock bodyparts and leave weird gaps. Not only that, you can't compromise with paintwork as fiber or PU parts have to be fully coated wth cement compound first before applying undercoat, and then paintjob - which won't allow you to do layang paintjob. For 1-2yrs maybe still ok layang job... but sure later the hue of the paint on these fiber/PU parts fades.
I thought aftermarket bodykitting is not the 'black' anymore - sleepers are?
What to do, no quality control. This is the reason why it is better to buy original parts from reputable companies like those from Japan. Fitting cheap parts into a car can affect it's performance and it can also endanger your life if something bad happens halfway when you are driving.the main problem of local made bodypart from fibre is the fitting. I saw a couple of bodypart maker in Sungai Buloh that have been re-use, re-use and re-use their mold until they went out of shape.
When the mold outta shape, of course the reproduction oso outta shape.
Normally, the mold should be thrown away after so and so many pulls. Malaysia businessmen pulak used the mold until kingdom come...![]()
These are adapter type spacers. These are use in the event you need to offset a lot and the original lugs are not long enough so these are use. First they are lock to the original lugs and the rims are locked to the adapter lugs.Haha, usually scared out of topic because it might confuse the TS. But since this is asked by TS, should be okay?
Okay, now I start to understand a bit about the pros and cons of offset. But the numerical part I am still not certain yet.
Spacers are something like this?
//www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...21-js-racing-original-wheel-spacers-fd2r.html
Located at the inside of the wheel?
Yup, with the wheels further out, it stresses the lugs and even the wheel bearingsIt's not about whether or not you're the TS, it's about others reading the topic, then going into your thread only to be blasted with shitloads of irrelevant information.
So I've updated your topic to reflect correct information.
Regarding spacers, it puts a lot of stress on the lugs. All depends on how thick your spacer is and what the design is. If your spacer has its own lugs then those are better but make sure you get good ones. I've broken a few lugs in my time using spacers and deep dish rims. No fun. Oh and forget about lightweight lugnuts. Get the heavy duty steel ones that lock down tight. Aluminum not gonna cut it.
how bout the suspension..also stresses or not..turning radius also effected rightYup, with the wheels further out, it stresses the lugs and even the wheel bearings
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
U | Wira SE modification tips? | Car Modification | 13 | |
W | Wira/Satria GTi 1.8 vs EVO3 rear disc | Car Modification | 3 | |
K | Suitable absorber for wira 1.5 | Car Modification | 120 | |
N | Conversion GSR 1.8 Turbo (4G93T) - Wira/Satria/Putra | Car Modification | 341 | |
![]() |
Front ARB/Sway Bar for Wira/Satria | Car Modification | 4 |