Why no people play Mitsu 1.6 V6 24V?

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004

I want to know, I got this great offer for 1.6 v6 halfcut, so I need to know a few things.

1) I ask a mech why people choose 1.6 twin cam over v6, modabilty & something about the timing belt. Also twincam pickup/performance better.

Can you guys please clear this up?

Thank you.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
V6 = high maintainance esp labour charges

And it is heavier than standard 4 bangers.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
top speed yes lah...pick up better meh?

but i really like the sound...very nice n solid

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
dunno wor...my fren car wit 6a10 he say no pick up...but top speed ok wor...didnt test b4...so dunno..;)

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
my prev engine was this model, the engine seem weak when the rpm is below 3000 ... this due to heavy engine weight. after 3000rpm,at intake maniflod there, it has a valve to triggle to get better power provide, but fuel consumption will follow become bad. Engine is smooth , good for high way, long distance travel ; but no suggest in city drive because power to weight is bad and engine bay always maintain high temp .furthermore, maintenance is very high, with cheaper spark plug + labour cost will charge u RM 90++

timming belt with bearing +labour cost will up to RM950++

pick up are weak if u just leave it with std drive, the way to modify are : plug in 2 little block and intake manifold+ throttle body. extractor will cost u around RM 900++
so, that why I change my engine to 4G91 version. :D

satriamerah

May 1, 2005
1.6 M V6

welll frankly speaking.. this is the worst engine ever build by mitsu....
i use to swap this engine into my wira.. but after 1 month i throw it away macam tu sahaja.. no power langsung .. 4g91 is much better than this stupid engine lah... power to weight ratio pun teruk ma... cost of maintenance pun teruk ma....sama macam perdana v6 punyer hal....Jangan nak buang duit ok....

this is my experience...dont put your self into trouble ok guys...

now i drive 4g63T inside it... well im happy now...

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
nice V6 to play with only..
top speed and pickup reasonable only..
based on 2.0 V6 mivec..
1.6 V6, u fig it out loh..

GTR2579

Mar 6, 2004
selayang-kepong
agree with boyzone..maintenance is a bit high than normal 1.6..and
CB6A / 6A10 V6 1.6 24V...1 litt can go only 11.2km
CB3A / 4g91 one litt can go 14-15km
CB4A 1.6 4G92 Mivec MT one litt also can go 14-16km,
4G92 Mivec AT also can go 12.2km
*reference my mmc brochure (specification)).

Water injection decreases the possibility of detonation by lowering the combustion chamber temperatures and increasing the effective "octane" of the fuel. This allows the engine to run a higher boost and full spark advance without the use of race gas. Additionally, if the water is atomized in the intake stream, there is an additional cooling of the intake charge. Both effects are increased with the inclusion of 50% alcohol to the mix (don't spray the exterior of an intercooler with alcoho...