What drifting technique do you perfer to initiate with??

ivan78

Mar 24, 2005
SR20KET said:
the drift bible got explain weight transfer ma. i think it say lift off, braking and feint is all weight transfer. also, i seen a lot of ppl use clutch kick to start a feint, but the drift king didnt use clutch kick to feint.
the drift king didn't use cause the track is fast to slow corner. most our track in malaysia (drift track) is slow to fast.to feint with weight transfer is a very high skill...

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Hi guys anyone know where I can learn drifting ? i dun have a vehicle for drifting coz cant afford but love to drift... anyone know where can learn ?

KP61

May 12, 2004
i use e-brake coz don't want to spoil drive train so fast & it is good for high speed drift. Weight transfer will be the next thing to learn......hehehe...if got car & legal place to learn

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
I use clutch kick for my wira, hehe front wheeler maaa... when kick clutch my car wheel spin for 1- 2 rounds then I smile, my car also can burn out :smile:

space_cowboy

Dec 25, 2003
a..aa..aapolloo
rattan said:
I use clutch kick for my wira, hehe front wheeler maaa... when kick clutch my car wheel spin for 1- 2 rounds then I smile, my car also can burn out :smile:
yes..
clutch kick, but how on earth you get your tail out by doing it to an FF car..? Obviously u need e-brake rite...? like that, its more to burn out and lots of under i guess...

FF car i dunno...FR car i know very much....

KP61

May 12, 2004
space_cowboy said:
yes..
clutch kick, but how on earth you get your tail out by doing it to an FF car..? Obviously u need e-brake rite...? like that, its more to burn out and lots of under i guess...

FF car i dunno...FR car i know very much....
Kicking his head out rather than the tail from what he says..He's only doing burnouts rather than drifting..... FF can only do e-brake drifts or high speed slide(drift). Just my 1 cent.:angel_smile:

gsrboy

Feb 22, 2004
I do burnouts with my GSR and sliding so normally use e-brake( hehehe....no other choices coz FF).

space_cowboy

Dec 25, 2003
a..aa..aapolloo
gsrboy said:
I do burnouts with my GSR and sliding so normally use e-brake( hehehe....no other choices coz FF).
ooo....

its a kejadian yang amat ajaib..

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
all sifu out there... one silly question... can auto transmission drift? lolz...i'm new ...

space_cowboy

Dec 25, 2003
a..aa..aapolloo
juniorkirk said:
all sifu out there... one silly question... can auto transmission drift? lolz...i'm new ...
yess...
why not.. but only acertain trick...

cheers'

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
why i tried all the trick available... still cant drift at all... weird... even i turn at 80kmh... i pulled my handbreak... my car seems like no effect... any idea?

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
juniorkirk said:
why i tried all the trick available... still cant drift at all... weird... even i turn at 80kmh... i pulled my handbreak... my car seems like no effect... any idea?
dude! dun simply try out stunt on yr own man! yr car got roll cage alr? otherwise when turtle then u might get yrself hurt lerr

no offence to u but nice try there!!

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
kekeke... my car ar? stock stock... juz try for the sake of trying only... guys... any new model of drift car... i mean for the new car... which car is FR ar? going to buy new car edi... since my car cant drift at all... wakakkaa

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
mostly i use braking to drift with my van nissan vanette stock during wet condition in empty arear!!
go in corner in high speed then press 3/4 brake let it slide counter stear then floored the throttle
mostly doing high speed cornering!!
weight transfer is easy in van cos engine and passenger in front and back is very light and FR

I'm guessing my Kembara is the first to be Titan-ed and below are my feedback on this dampers. I've only replace the dampers.

My setup is pretty straight forward. My Kembar OEM springs were replaced with a slightly stiffer and longer spring for a 1" lift. I've requested for a longer dampers to provide more articulation for my Kembara for offroading purpose. This was duly done and nicely calculated by Richard. The from was increased by 30cm while the rear 25cm. The dampening effect was...