Wat is the price for this enjin

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
alright.....full tank: exit from Sg Buluh Tol; passed Penang 2nd tol than need to turn in for petrol.

anyway, never really calculated the actual FC. But full tank last arnd 350 max for city driving

K3nnYkl82

Apr 4, 2005
when the car is heavy, how are u going to get a good FC? yet 6 cylinder to 4 cylinder .. which one do u think need more fueling?. Logically 6A10 takes more fuel.. my fren's satria 6A10 can go up to 360km per tank max.. slow driver... once in a while cruise at higher speed la.. dun do pickup as the fuel will kill him .. lolz

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
V6 engine is especially heavy....
using TEIN HA still need to adjust more so that the front doesn't dip.
It's also compact (little space to manouver) thus the high labour cost.
Anyway, a Mivec engine is good for N/A if ur not going for Turbos. The last conversion my friend did was around RM6K...which is last year....
The time he got the engine for like only 3.5K which is considered cheap.

freddy

Nov 29, 2003
pm me...
i got cheap transplant for 4g91 dohc-carb-
very cheap and reliable...

popout

Sep 5, 2006
emm now i'm intesting 4g92mivec wat the cost (jpj, rear brake modification, intallation fee ,bla bla) to total convert form 1.5L to 4g92mivec .so hope sifu sifu has experience about this can share to me. by there way is there any side effect about covert this engine????

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
haha.....than have to test out every engine before dcididng yeah....?!

anyway, if you want smooth/casual ride go for 6A10 or 4G92;
else go for TURBO..........

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
popout said:
by the way can wira change to 4WD???
can, i dun think JPJ so senang go check la.. a lot of ppl done tis dy at KK, if other places den im not sure, unless if car modify extreme, jpj sure check~ ^^

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Wanna play turbo, go straight for EVO 3 if stock
Mod gila gila, go for VR4 better :)
GSR not bad also but if u wanna go very high, recommended the 63Ts :)

NA choose 1.6 MIVEC/4G93 NA, damn chun :)

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
Malaysia boleh!!....

as long as u have money can do one.....

kekekekeke