waja at 170kmj

prince8485

bro/bros..just wanna gets ur 10cents opinion...
my waja about 1 year 6 months...recently went to kemaman and on da way back try to reach top speed...but sad to say that my waja so lembap....feels so heavy and so di'cult to get 170kmj....and also can feel slightly vibrate on the wheel....just done balancing and alignment...what d u guys think? its been pleasure to cruise at 130-140kmj...... :mad: :mad: :mad:

auto or manual?

- install a cold air intake
- upgrade whole exhaust system to full street spec
- use high end adjustable coilovers aka stiffer absorbers and springs, also lowering the chassis for more grip and less aero resistance
- lighter set of wheels and W / R compound tyres
- better set of sparkplugs and cables

these are basics...

i guess there might be something wrong with the car... coz i have seen waja manual or auto doing 200km/h.... getting to 170km/h is not a problem... better take ur car to check check

maybe u r on heavy load..
anyway no need to drive so fast lorr.. love your life and pocket as well

maybe havent change engine oil? engine oil if reach 5000km very lembap one la the car, my car, also waja, is like that.......

wah..speeding at LPT ka?..watchout bro for speed traps and careful during raining coz LPT is a bumpy road and u could loose control..

bro prince...try to do on-wheel balancing...normal balancing jst waste money only...n change ur extractor,,,,help alot for top speed...for a new waja...200km/h is easily reach..but ur car 1+ yr old edi mar....n waja come wit CAI edi...no need to mod, change to KNN perhaps...n ur rims 15" or 16"...bigger will low down da top speed...

170km? A Waja M/T overtook my ex-colleagues GTi doing at 190km easily...

bro, if ur still feel ur wheel vibrate after doing balancing. u try to do on wheel. . ya, at that time u carried how many person? fuel tank full? hv change to bigger rim? any mod? hv service ur car?
this all will fect the speed. not matter with 1 or 2 year car.

last time when my waja was stock engine, and every thing stock,(2 year car) carried 2 person with full tank, can go till 200km>. but after doing some stupid mod, like lower, 16 rim, full piping, air fuilter, injector................, finally, 180km also diffiicult.

if u also such thing, it will be normal.

acbc said:
170km? A Waja M/T overtook my ex-colleagues GTi doing at 190km easily...

HAHA ACBC, dun forget got many sleeper wajas around. Mivec terbalik most common. I saw how many de, hybrid 1.8 Mivec waja smoke me like nobody's business on PLUS.

thk u hav 2 do speed cut also,den can drive till 230-240 km/h :tongue:

previously my stock waja also feels so underpower mayb the body weight extremely heavy

from 120kmh difficult 2 accererate... the back car tail me damn closely.
when i press max onli d engine sound loud onli but no power at all

i think my mums 1.3 old corrolla can over accelerate faster at tat speed.

andrewkhoo_85 said:
previously my stock waja also feels so underpower mayb the body weight extremely heavy

from 120kmh difficult 2 accererate... the back car tail me damn closely.
when i press max onli d engine sound loud onli but no power at all

i think my mums 1.3 old corrolla can over accelerate faster at tat speed.
wow..120km/h hard to accelerate arr?your car got regularly service?urs must be auto rite..think the gearbox might have slipped or the setting might have run..mine auto with 16'' + a lot more of heavy loads still can go above thatle..stock car shud be fasta than mine..coz using 15 inches and the body is much lighter..

yeah its an auto... got service regularly la.

especially when those big cars with big engine are tailing... they can accelerate above so easily at d highway although u r at d speed of 120kmh. i press max already

gotta stick left then

andrewkhoo_85 said:
yeah its an auto... got service regularly la.

especially when those big cars with big engine are tailing... they can accelerate above so easily at d highway although u r at d speed of 120kmh. i press max already

gotta stick left then
Iyo..we can't compare our cars with other big carsla..price also difference a lot..ours only 60+k..if wanna go faster, the best is to do a transplant..throw in Evo4-9 engine..sure no problem catching up with them..