Used Car purchase: Inspira 2.0P vs Suprima S

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Actually extractor mod makes your engine breathe better not increase hp, therefore technically no increase in power....lol
But it does feel different especially when it comes to torque. Noticed that it is also easier to reach higher speed than before. Still, there is some kind of improvement isn't it? From what I know, it helps in exhaust gas scavenging and allows quicker exhaust flow rate.

Bro., you say built quality not good, but if buy Inspira, is re-badged Mitsu, so many parts can be localized too, so might get same problems as Suprima?
If any parts got problem, can just replace it with ori Mitsubishi parts. But if Suprima, only got Proton parts as replacement. :biggrin:

You might have some minor quality issues, interior rattle etc, but the engine and gearbox is from Mitsubishi. CFE engine and the Punch CVT have many issues and Proton doesn't really have done much to solve them.
Yah! if on engine part then better, but body part might be same issues....:driver:

But it does feel different especially when it comes to torque. Noticed that it is also easier to reach higher speed than before. Still, there is some kind of improvement isn't it? From what I know, it helps in exhaust gas scavenging and allows quicker exhaust flow rate.
Better breathing probably can improve torque but power is the same. Power need increased fuel and air example injecting more fuel or like BOT, compression becomes larger displacement....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Yah! if on engine part then better, but body part might be same issues....:driver:

Better breathing probably can improve torque but power is the same. Power need increased fuel and air example injecting more fuel or like BOT, compression becomes larger displacement....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
poison lagiii....:biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
My extractor mod increased some power without any effect on FC. Last time I thought FC will be affected. :rofl:

4G63T of course is the better choice. Cast iron block compared to aluminum block in 4B11T. But since this is Inspira, 4G63T can't fit in. Efficiency wise, I think 4B11T will save more fuel than 4G63T since it is a newer tech engine. 4B11T may not be the match for 4G63T, but I guess it has enough power to play around.
actually bolehland can able make a lot of miracle what.. maybe got one 4G63 inspira:hmmmm: who knows d
saw a lot of BMW with 1JZ and 2JZ right.. even i drove a 2800 pajero with 1JZ before d..power like crazy bull somemore auto transmission..

a lot of my friends said inspira better buy manual 4B10 since 4B11 evo is 4wd where will have some problem with the 4wd lock issue.
BOT at Sunway also a lot man.. :biggrin:

here is money talks man.. saw an evo x halfcut pprice at RM 22k

From video. So scary, we drive to enjoy not to gamble life. Still they got balls of steel. :smokin:
Gamble life in casino still worth trying.
White evo keep on popping black smoke and fire. Equipped anti-lag or engine problem.
Hey, is this the same video in FB , renesis ? i blank. Factory banned utube, fB.

what to do, we a pek liao what, last time we young also do such what:biggrin:
once get old balls get smaller man like small playing soccer, old liao play golf story..
me tried Camry stock 2.0 with 240km/h what.. :burnout::biggrin: :biggrin:

No poison, explain only.....lol:biggrin:
not poison la.. up the boost only.. lolxxx

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
evo x 1/2 cut drop price dy, early this year i see in FB cost 33k, now 22k, dropping faster....

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

But isn't torque and hp is somewhat related to each other? An increase in torque should have an increase in hp isn't it.

actually bolehland can able make a lot of miracle what.. maybe got one 4G63 inspira:hmmmm: who knows d
saw a lot of BMW with 1JZ and 2JZ right.. even i drove a 2800 pajero with 1JZ before d..power like crazy bull somemore auto transmission..

a lot of my friends said inspira better buy manual 4B10 since 4B11 evo is 4wd where will have some problem with the 4wd lock issue.
BOT at Sunway also a lot man.. :biggrin:

here is money talks man.. saw an evo x halfcut pprice at RM 22k

what to do, we a pek liao what, last time we young also do such what:biggrin:
once get old balls get smaller man like small playing soccer, old liao play golf story..
me tried Camry stock 2.0 with 240km/h what.. :burnout::biggrin: :biggrin:

not poison la.. up the boost only.. lolxxx
Well, if one really wants to put in an engine into a car regardless of what method, then usually it is possible with modifications to mounting and maybe some cut and weld on engine bay. Some people even manage to force in a V8 engine into first gen Saga and converted it to rear wheel drive. A lot of cutting and welding definitely.

I guess those who suggest to buy manual 4B10 is because of the gearbox. The INVECS CVT gearbox have some heat issues if I am not mistaken. Choosing a 4B10 manual is also easier to convert it to 4B11 engine while it is harder to convert a 4B11 CVT to manual.

Evo X halfcut is still expensive. Like FD2R halfcut. These two cars are released on about the same time and both are popular with the modding scene.

evo x 1/2 cut drop price dy, early this year i see in FB cost 33k, now 22k, dropping faster....
Soon will be priced like Evo 3 halfcut. But need wait like maybe 10 more years later.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
That is if you want to know got gain extra power mah......hhahahhahha:rofl:
But I don't have original power before extractor mod to compare with. Besides, since my engine is that old, stock power also probably decreased compared to the time when it is new.

Next step plan to do that centre midbox/bullet. See really will increase power or not. :biggrin:

But I don't have original power before extractor mod to compare with. Besides, since my engine is that old, stock power also probably decreased compared to the time when it is new.

Next step plan to do that centre midbox/bullet. See really will increase power or not. :biggrin:
Fit back old exhaust, dyno then fit new extractor then dyno again......lol:driver:

Don't mod the Inspira la..waste time and money. You want power just drop a EVO X in there. Else, don't waste money. Suprima S...downpipe worth it.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Don't mod the Inspira la..waste time and money. You want power just drop a EVO X in there. Else, don't waste money. Suprima S...downpipe worth it.
Totally agree man.. waste money for simple mod.. later house minister start mumbling coz spare part like sparepart shop (piling up like one mountain where use the money can buy half cut liao)

Well, if one really wants to put in an engine into a car regardless of what method, then usually it is possible with modifications to mounting and maybe some cut and weld on engine bay. Some people even manage to force in a V8 engine into first gen Saga and converted it to rear wheel drive. A lot of cutting and welding definitely.

I guess those who suggest to buy manual 4B10 is because of the gearbox. The INVECS CVT gearbox have some heat issues if I am not mistaken. Choosing a 4B10 manual is also easier to convert it to 4B11 engine while it is harder to convert a 4B11 CVT to manual.

Evo X halfcut is still expensive. Like FD2R halfcut. These two cars are released on about the same time and both are popular with the modding scene.

Soon will be priced like Evo 3 halfcut. But need wait like maybe 10 more years later.
car modification like picasso painting.. some like this, some like that... you will know by source around youtube.. BMW with K20A in Japan, GT86 with ferrari engine, :driver: (too much...)

frankly, 4B10 GB can use for 4B11 engine just need to change a better clutch.. since my friend change his 4B10 to 4B11 engine use back the GB (dont know where his father able to get the engine since his father like Bunta Fujiwara..):driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Totally agree man.. waste money for simple mod.. later house minister start mumbling coz spare part like sparepart shop (piling up like one mountain where use the money can buy half cut liao)

car modification like picasso painting.. some like this, some like that... you will know by source around youtube.. BMW with K20A in Japan, GT86 with ferrari engine, :driver: (too much...)

frankly, 4B10 GB can use for 4B11 engine just need to change a better clutch.. since my friend change his 4B10 to 4B11 engine use back the GB (dont know where his father able to get the engine since his father like Bunta Fujiwara..):driver:
I think 4B10 to 4B11 can just change block, pistons and conrod. Basically same engine family, just like 4G13 and 4G15 or 4G91, 4G92, 4G93.

'(00): Nothing wrong with a replica version of the real thing - This E60 is too hot a widebody BMW not to be appreciated and much better compared to the gazillion MFives out there :) <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>