Tire Price list Zth

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Btw, is the weight really that prominent from 15 to 16 inch. Just curious
Well for example, my Swift stock rims is 16x6.5j weighing at 8.5kg. I downsize to 15x7j 5Zigen N1R at about 7-7.5kg so weight reduction of about 1-1.5kg per corner which is noticeable improvement in response. Note this 5Zigen is still just a normal cast rims like the typical stock rims, not even flow forming or forged which are even much lighter 4-5kg only).

Reactions: minibeany

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Well for example, my Swift stock rims is 16x6.5j weighing at 8.5kg. I downsize to 15x7j 5Zigen N1R at about 7-7.5kg so weight reduction of about 1-1.5kg per corner which is noticeable improvement in response. Note this 5Zigen is still just a normal cast rims like the typical stock rims, not even flow forming or forged which are even much lighter 4-5kg only).
what of you think of this 15 inch? worth getting?
https://my.carousell.com/p/16-oz-ultraleggera-rim-217050193/

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Remember bring luggage scale or bathroom scale if you really want to get ori new/used lightweight wheels.
Do your homework.
don't know that's why ask lor... luggage scale also no use if don't know what is call "light weight"... 3kg, 4kg, 5kg... relax ler...

Enkei Tuning Taiwan, good value for money. Same as the Advanti Storm series.
thanks for the input. Will also check Advanti Storm

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
don't know that's why ask lor... luggage scale also no use if don't know what is call "light weight"... 3kg, 4kg, 5kg... relax ler...

thanks for the input. Will also check Advanti Storm
my meaning of "homework", yeah you ask. Google for wheel weight. Then go hunting with the weighing scale.
Chill lah... I also learn from @6UE5t posting about bringing weighing scale if seriously wanna invest on ori wheels.
which i did during hunting for wheels.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
my meaning of "homework", yeah you ask. Google for wheel weight. Then go hunting with the weighing scale.
Chill lah... I also learn from @6UE5t posting about bringing weighing scale if seriously wanna invest on ori wheels.
which i did during hunting for wheels.
Oh you did?! Hahaha very good!

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Rovelo Sport A1 225/40/R18 W = MYR 220
Rovelo Sport A1 225/45/R17 W = MYR 220

This tyre surprise the heck out of me with its price versus performance ratio. Its grippy both wet and dry. Braking distance is improved and tyre is quiet as far as i compared to Petlas and Falken 914.

The tyre should able to last 40,000 km easily. But with my driving style, i would say 30,000 km.

A high grade Tupperware

Measure the K&N filter size, make sure it fit

Use Spray paint to mark the shape pattern of the carburetor base

Base pattern marked

Use fire to heat up a nail to cut...