Tire Price list Zth

Willi3

Apr 29, 2012
Okay, noted....:driver:
bro..im using nexen6000 with 205/50/r16 tyre....rims 7jj

It was the mechanic opinion that the walls are too thick...what that means i dont really understand also...maybe the compound :banghead: or the tyre weight?...

went to quicksave the boss said that better tune down to 195/55/16...car not so sluggish apparently..offered me a bridgestone potenza S001...4piece for rm1k used less then 100km...

What do you think guys?...good deal?...was always into yokohama...wanted s-drive but he said better not..later car sound like spoiled bearing...

vr2turbo...and other sifu...please advice..

bro..im using nexen6000 with 205/50/r16 tyre....rims 7jj

It was the mechanic opinion that the walls are too thick...what that means i dont really understand also...maybe the compound :banghead: or the tyre weight?...

went to quicksave the boss said that better tune down to 195/55/16...car not so sluggish apparently..offered me a bridgestone potenza S001...4piece for rm1k used less then 100km...

What do you think guys?...good deal?...was always into yokohama...wanted s-drive but he said better not..later car sound like spoiled bearing...

vr2turbo...and other sifu...please advice..
Bro., what was your original tyre size? What ride?
Did you upgrade to 205/50R16.?
Probably the upgrade was too big that is why your mechanic say heavy and too thick sidewall.
Maybe need size like 205/45R16, so need your car original tyre size.

If you use 195/55R16 the overall diameter is even bigger then 205/50R16. To be smaller and save on fc and pick up power you may need 185/55R16 instead or 195/50R16...

Willi3

Apr 29, 2012
Bro., what was your original tyre size? What ride?
Did you upgrade to 205/50R16.?
Probably the upgrade was too big that is why your mechanic say heavy and too thick sidewall.
Maybe need size like 205/45R16, so need your car original tyre size.

If you use 195/55R16 the overall diameter is even bigger then 205/50R16. To be smaller and save on fc and pick up power you may need 185/55R16 instead or 195/50R16...
my ride is the new honda city....original rim and size not sure coz when i bought it, Its a 2nd hand car with 17inch rim...so i down grade the rims and tyre to 205/50R16... currently using stock honda abs with Eibach spring...

yea maybe thats the reason...car engine stock and too wide tyres making the car lose power?..
yea bro..wanted a 195/50R16 tyre but did some research online but couldnt find any good ones..maybe wasnt trying hard enough or wrong key word..:confused:

Any suggestion for the 195/50/R16 ?...wana downgrade to 185/55R16 seems weird with a 7jj rims...so should i got for 205/45R16?... another thing is the tyre...any good brand i should go for?... Nitto..yoko..brindgestone...Conti??

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
my ride is the new honda city....original rim and size not sure coz when i bought it, Its a 2nd hand car with 17inch rim...so i down grade the rims and tyre to 205/50R16... currently using stock honda abs with Eibach spring...

yea maybe thats the reason...car engine stock and too wide tyres making the car lose power?..
yea bro..wanted a 195/50R16 tyre but did some research online but couldnt find any good ones..maybe wasnt trying hard enough or wrong key word..:confused:

Any suggestion for the 195/50/R16 ?...wana downgrade to 185/55R16 seems weird with a 7jj rims...so should i got for 205/45R16?... another thing is the tyre...any good brand i should go for?... Nitto..yoko..brindgestone...Conti??
Std Honda City tire size is 185/55/16 but using only 16x6 inch rims. Since you're using 7 inch wide rims, you cannot use 185/55/16 anymore as that tire is too narrow already. Now 205/50/16 is already the perfect replacement tire for your 16x7 rims with almost identical diameter! If you change using 195/50/16 then the diameter will be too small by around 1 cm and it will be less comfortable since the tire has less sidewall height by about 0.5cm. 205/45/16 is even smaller and harsher still. So do not change size anymore, it's is already correct!

Okay, Honda CT OE is 185/55R16, 205/50R16 is actual conversion size, but only heavy for your ride because of the 205 width. 195/55R16 diameter is even bigger, that is why I mention 195/50R16 if you want to go smaller, but not much tyre choices. Only Conti CPC2 I think.
If can live with it stick to 205/50R16. Tyres can try Toyo T1-R or Hankook S1Evo

Willi3

Apr 29, 2012
Std Honda City tire size is 185/55/16 but using only 16x6 inch rims. Since you're using 7 inch wide rims, you cannot use 185/55/16 anymore as that tire is too narrow already. Now 205/50/16 is already the perfect replacement tire for your 16x7 rims with almost identical diameter! If you change using 195/50/16 then the diameter will be too small by around 1 cm and it will be less comfortable since the tire has less sidewall height by about 0.5cm. 205/45/16 is even smaller and harsher still. So do not change size anymore, it's is already correct!
Okay, Honda CT OE is 185/55R16, 205/50R16 is actual conversion size, but only heavy for your ride because of the 205 width. 195/55R16 diameter is even bigger, that is why I mention 195/50R16 if you want to go smaller, but not much tyre choices. Only Conti CPC2 I think.
If can live with it stick to 205/50R16. Tyres can try Toyo T1-R or Hankook S1Evo
thanks guys...good info just that sometimes tend to be very stereo type and the infos given dono whether tru anot...haha...

Well good idea on toyo t1R...havent really venture into hankook....is S1Evo a ultra performance tyre too?....S-drive is on the noisy side eh?...lucky havent change yet...later regret...haha

By the way...my tyre is almost reach the safety line...shud discard already?...last time i dono when to see when i was driving my wira with My-01 tyre and had a bad crash...:banghead: then have to change to car...

Can recommend any good shop for those tyres Vr2turbo suggested?

thanks guys...good info just that sometimes tend to be very stereo type and the infos given dono whether tru anot...haha...

Well good idea on toyo t1R...havent really venture into hankook....is S1Evo a ultra performance tyre too?....S-drive is on the noisy side eh?...lucky havent change yet...later regret...haha

By the way...my tyre is almost reach the safety line...shud discard already?...last time i dono when to see when i was driving my wira with My-01 tyre and had a bad crash...:banghead: then have to change to car...

Can recommend any good shop for those tyres Vr2turbo suggested?
Yup, Hankook S1 Evo is their top range performance tyres, now is S1 Evo2 already. I would recommend V12Evo but they do not have this size 205/50R16.
MY-01 just a sporty looking touring tyres. Traction rated B only mean poor wet grip.
However tyres reaching (TWI) thread wear indicator also need to be careful as there is not much groove left to channel water away, so possibility of aquaplaning in very high. Best is to change them, that is why TWI are molded into the tyres as an indicator. Changing the tyres before reaching the TWI is also good. No point risking some terrifying moment in the wet. Moreover you may get some trade in value...
You can go to Klang if you have the time. Where about is best place for you. My contacts normally in PJ, Sunway, Subang....

Willi3

Apr 29, 2012
Yup, Hankook S1 Evo is their top range performance tyres, now is S1 Evo2 already. I would recommend V12Evo but they do not have this size 205/50R16.
MY-01 just a sporty looking touring tyres. Traction rated B only mean poor wet grip.
However tyres reaching (TWI) thread wear indicator also need to be careful as there is not much groove left to channel water away, so possibility of aquaplaning in very high. Best is to change them, that is why TWI are molded into the tyres as an indicator. Changing the tyres before reaching the TWI is also good. No point risking some terrifying moment in the wet. Moreover you may get some trade in value...
You can go to Klang if you have the time. Where about is best place for you. My contacts normally in PJ, Sunway, Subang....
Thanks man...yea what you said is true..now when on wet road...car tend to displace when hit water pool...last time wAsnt like that....well thinking of giving toyo a try since Sdrive has noisy review...know where i can get them with a good trade in price?....my location is Damansara utama Pj...dont mind going abit far to check the tyre...its once a blue moon thing...as long as no bengkak or watsoever then can d..

just review the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 at tyreviews.uk...seems like hankook is quite good as well...nice...

Try these few, should have Toyo tyres....

E.D. Tyre Autocare Sdn. Bhd.
24, Jalan Utas A
Section 15
40000 Shah Alam
Tel: 5510 0620
Fax: 5511 0820
www.edtyre.com

HupShun Tyres Auto Car Care Sdn. Bhd.
11, Jln. PJS11/7, Bandar Sunway
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-5632 9926 , 5637 2275

Weng Tat Tyre Service
No. 12, Jalan SS14/ 2, Subang Jaya
47500 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-5634 7753

Willi3

Apr 29, 2012
Try these few, should have Toyo tyres....

E.D. Tyre Autocare Sdn. Bhd.
24, Jalan Utas A
Section 15
40000 Shah Alam
Tel: 5510 0620
Fax: 5511 0820
www.edtyre.com

HupShun Tyres Auto Car Care Sdn. Bhd.
11, Jln. PJS11/7, Bandar Sunway
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-5632 9926 , 5637 2275

Weng Tat Tyre Service
No. 12, Jalan SS14/ 2, Subang Jaya
47500 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-5634 7753
thansk man...how about hankook?....review seem very better then t1r...LOL

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Bro vr2turbo, I'm currently would need some assistance from u regarding tyres availability for a car of mine. I'm looking for a set of 4 pcs tyres replacement (brand new) for it & can't seem to get those reputable brands of tyres. The size is 205/40/17 & currently the ride is fitted with Yokohama A.Drive R1 rubbers & it's due for replacement.

I only managed to get recommendations from tyres shops as well online forum members for brands like Kingforest, Neuton NT5000, Achilles ATR Sport & Maxxis Z1. Hmmm....... I would like some recommendations from u bro as well places to get it with reasonable prices.

Thanks in advance bro!

I think if Vr2turbo, opens a tyre shop, his shop will be packed like mad :rofl: and have a Counter written "Tyre Consultant" Consultation fees RM30. After Consultation, purchase 1 set of tyres, Consultation FOC :laugh:

To know which is the best place to buy tyres, u can choose from the price list of all tyres in all sizes and a few brands.

hi~
my car mirror/window become blur...and hard to see it clearly in the nite....
watever....i try use the petrol to wash my mirror also....its blur oso....i try to wash hardly....it also blur....

so....in the market got any polish is for cleaning the mirror and bcome shine and clear on the mirror again?
or sifus got any opinion about DIY to clear the blur mirror?