T3/T4 vs TD06 turbo

rajie

would like to as all the sifus between this two turbos what are their maximum hp the turbo can support ?

T3 n T4 got many specs la bro,as for Greddy TD-06,roughly 300~350bhp++

yeap true wht keong said
t04e has tooo many trims , it can come in any turbine housing a.r combination
how to say how many hp
td06 got 17c , 20g , 25g , which one bro
or did u mean td06 with garrett fin hybrid

t04e will range from 300-400bhp

TD 06 20G... i just used lorry garrett ar70 to4s on my 2.0 litre,boost 0.9 i think? no lag at all since use .58 rear housing... boost came 3.5k rpm... planing to push till 1.8bar but alat still tak cukup! hehehe...

ur question is like,

porn star vs lingerie model, which one sexier? which one give more satisfaction in bed?

be more specific la. what turbine a/r, what compressor trim in what compressor cover, etc etc vs which td06-20g? there are so many variants of each turbo u mentioned...

khoyos : chill bai, we once upon a time asked those kind of questions also hehe

rajie : its best u tell us wht is the aim of of ur HP , wht cc car u r running , wht engine , wht kind of driving , track ? street ?

price for t3/t4 is 1500-2500
td06 is around 1000-1500 second hand

thanks jinkl
my friend is planning to put in his VR4
its for street use
the aim for his hp should be 3++

if got money,try to get HKS GT 2835R... very cun on VR4 or EVO... although expensive,but puas hati...

urrrrghhhh...the price for that turbo suckssss

but if u got the money..hell yeah..go for it!

my fren got it for 1k! damn,d tauke dunno cos didn't written there HKS!!! i offer him 2k pun he dun want to let go!!! d price up to 3k++ liao!!!

he's lucky lar plus d tauke kedai potong busy,n open him 1k...he paid selalu then take back!

Is anyone can tell me that..

How do we possibly differenciate size of the turbo?
As we know.. there are too many types of turbo.. so.. my point is..
like we say that our engine sizes are like cc.. 1.3 1.5 1.6.
How about turbines?

dj-lanevo3 : the compressor is the one that sucks air into for the engine
a bigger compressor fin , 16g , 20g ,46trim , 50trim are all diffrent size of compressor fin , the bigger the compressor and the better the compressor fin design is , the better flow of air it would make.
taking a small fin and stuffing it into a smaller compressor housing would reduce the efficiency of he turbo , so there are many compressor housing td05 , td06 , t04e , t04b , and such. compressor housing are measured in a/r for garrett and just plain names in mitsu's. if i take a 16g fin in a td06 housing let say and a td05 16g , it doesnt mean the td06 is gonna make a higher flow. in other way , if i take a 20g fin and put it into a td05 and a td06 , of cos the td06 will flow better cos its more efficient.

while the turbine side is for the exhaust. usually , the higher the capacity and higher range of rev u want, the bigger turbine housing u should get. in terms of a.r , usually 1.6-1.8 cars take 0.48-0.63 , 2.0-2.4cars take 0.63-0.84 or even bigger ones. getting a bigger turbine housing for a small cc car will promote lag , while a small turbing housing for a big cc car it will promote choke.

i'm using 0.58 on my 2.0 litres... ar70 to4s garrett lorry only! hehehe...

e3 turbo 300-330 on wheel or on flywheel?